Skip to content

Wash away the Grease with a little Sexy Aussie

May 24, 2008

I only caught part of Larry King Live so far…Jesus, I still can’t believe he’s allowed to interview people, but whatever. I found it hilarious he started asking contestants what they thought of one another and then butchered Ramiele and Chikieze’s names. In broadcast news, they spell things out phonetically so he really should have been a bit more prepared, but that’s just my big fat master’s degree talking. (Yeah…I was delibeartely being an asshole there)

Greasy Constantine could really take a lesson in class from this year’s contestants. Say what you want about them and the season as a whole, but they at least know how to behave while in the public eye. I think they obviously treat one another with respect, even when the cameras are not rolling.

David Cook also gave a shout out to semi-finalist Luke Menard who was recently diagnosed with Stage 2 Hodgkin’s Lymphoma.

Here’s a photo of Michael Johns to wash away the Grease from my last post. Thanks to MJ’s Big Blog for the photos, videos and tour spoilers.

I’ve never been to an AI concert…do they just perform one song and is the rest a medley of terrible group sings and bad choreography? Please! Tell me what its like. I’m uh, tempted to buy tickets to the Worcester show. (Christ, I can’t believe I just wrote that sentence.)

What the Idol Kids will be singing (so far, I guess) on that dandy little tour:

David Cook
The Time of My Now (I actually think its called The Time of My Life, but I think it sounds much better as The Time of My Now and this is what I will always refer to it as, mmm-kay?)

Eunuch
Angels (NOOOOOOOOOO…I just hate that song to begin with so its totally not the Eunuch’s fault.)

Coretta Scott Mercado
If I Ain’t Got You

Kristy Lee Cook
God Bless The USA (NOOOOOOOOOO…you’ve got to be kidding me)

Chikieze
I Believe In My Soul

Jason Castro
Over The Rainbow

Ramiele
I Want You Back (Jackson 5)

Sexy Aussie was being interviewed from Vegas so we don’t have his pick, but let’s hope him and Carly perform a duet

Carly Smithson
Bring Me To Life (Evanescence)

Mormon Brooke
Let It Be

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 7, 2008 12:54 am

    I would LMAO if I saw this shitfest 😀 especially KKK’s pandering schmaltz. It would be fabulously funny.

Leave a Reply

