Skip to content

Hear that? It’s the sound of cougars crying

May 25, 2008

Annoying celebrity gossip site TMZ is already following around David Cook. Guess he made good on his promise to take Season 2 Idol Contestant Kimberly Caldwell out on a date. Tells the annoying paparazzi guy how he will be seeing more of them, or something like that. I like the fact these 2 had a driver. I can’t believe all the idiot celebrities who get busted for DUI. You’re frakking rich. Get a driver when you’re gonna go out and get loaded. Why is this such a difficult thing to grasp? All that smog must kill every bit of logic in certain parts of that city (which also accounts for the fact a remake of Red Dawn has been greenlit).

Ironically, Kimberly Caldwell is the only Idol contestant I have ever met. And I had no idea who she was, but the people I was hanging out with in Mexico had watched the show. So we went up and talked to her and took a photo. I was on a Carnival cruise at the time (August 2005) and so was she, just on another ship that stopped in Playa Del Carmen at the same time. I remember thinking to myself, wow, you go on this show and you lose and you end up vacationing on Carnival cruises just like the rest of us asshats. She was totally nice, though, and hell, I would kill to look like that in a bikini.

(BTW, I look nothing like this now. I don’t even have blond hair or skin that pale. This is a complete crap photo of me. I need to say these things for my own benefit, ok?)

2 Comments leave one →
  1. TopIdol permalink
    May 26, 2008 3:12 pm

    Awww, you’re so sweet. But that was when I was 28. Now I’m 31 and smoking hot 🙂 People that think its all over after 30 are batshit crazy…

  2. whiskers permalink
    May 26, 2008 1:42 pm

    awww Topido – you look cute in that picture. I could use a cruise right now.

Leave a Reply

