Skip to content

David Cook, Stop being so likable!

May 31, 2008

David Cook needs to stop making me like him so much. I’m waiting for David Cook backlash to begin, because as of now, everyone seems content with loving him. He’s charming and affable and sometimes, on my way home from work, I cannot get The Time of My Now out of my frakking head.

And now he had to go and be kind of funny on VH1’s Best Week Ever…and you know his Cougars are gonna go crazy when he gets to the part about Susan Sarandon in Bull Durham

And then he went to Nightline, well, via an empty bar. He lists Mariah Carey, Garth Brooks, White Zombie and Nine Inch Nails and acts who influenced him during his youth! Diverse music tastes! Excellent vocabulary! And they DID NOT make him rehash the tired story about playing Madden with his brother, nor did they asking anything about Kimberly Caldwell (Well, duh, they’re journalists over there at Nightline).

But seriously, Cook, you’re way too likable. In fact, sometimes I wonder if it might not be a bad idea for you to say, take candy from a toddler or kick a small animal, I don’t know. Obviously, you can sometimes come off as smug and I don’t always like your big-note-lemon-face, but seriously, most human beings don’t typically come off this likable, and you just kind of seem to continue becoming more likable. I know lesbians with live-in girlfriends who want to marry you AND I live in Massachusetts.

Videos courtesy of MJ’s Big Blog

8 Comments leave one →
  1. July 25, 2008 12:51 am

    ^ aaghhh tards, you are so mental.

  2. cookie permalink
    July 19, 2008 3:27 pm

    i love cook but my bf wont get his hair cut like his!!

  3. Jeff permalink
    June 4, 2008 9:39 pm

    i love cook, but hate Caldwell. Total image incompatibility. She actually makes him look bad and less credible.

  4. Palais permalink
    May 31, 2008 5:48 pm

    Love it!

  5. Theresa- Charleston, SC permalink
    May 31, 2008 10:54 am

    Seriously!! He has added being funny on top of all the other great things about him. This video killed me. I like the Susan Surandon line(She was younger when she made Bull Durham!!) Twentysomethings love him too!!

  6. Den permalink
    May 31, 2008 10:27 am

    That was super funny!! I love DC even more. I didn’t know it was possible.

  7. May 31, 2008 9:49 am

    I’m glad Cook won. I just ordered a cool David Cook shirt from http://www.PantherTees.com. They said not to tell anyone, but here is a 10% discount code, pts10 (it is case sensitive, so copy and paste it). Enjoy!

  8. May 31, 2008 3:47 am

    We Lurrrrrv him in the Jungle.
    Come and Visit our Den at http://www.bittenbyacougar.com

    Grrrrrrrrrrrrrr.

Leave a Reply

