Skip to content

Littlest Castro Angles for Tween Stardom (UPDATED)

September 29, 2008

Stoner J’s sister Jackie has been angling for her own deal with Disney or Nickelodeon. She’s only 13, but she’s already using her brother’s AI fame to get her some sort of, meh, who knows. I’m sure Mama Castro is helping out since she permits her barely-teenaged daughter to regularly post on Jason’s fan forums. Jackie even has her own YouTube channel which is pretty much her talking about her life since her brother went on television. She’s even putting herself front and center in her brother’s vlogs these days…

Jackie shares her YouTube channel with her friend Alyssa, who is obviously the designated-by-Jackie (and Mama) sidekick. Like a lot of sidekicks / best friends, she is more genuine and oozes more personality and charisma than the “main attraction”.

You can see several Alyssa and Jackie videos on YouTube if you so wish, but this one kind of sums up everything. It’s also relatively short, which is good, because I really can’t handle tween ramblings of any sort.

And Sidekick Alyssa pretty much steals the, especially when she mouths a particular comment when Jackie tries to give some made-up reason (“we’re bored”) as to why they’re filming.

And if Jackie doesn’t end up on Disney or Nickelodeon, there will always be American Idol.

EDIT (10/01):

I originally posted this in the comments but then realized, it may make more sense added on here where more people would read it. (It tends to get lost in the comments)

The post is not tagged with his sister’s name, nor do I use her full name in the post. I did this because I really don’t agree with all the things kids put out there on the internet these days. Yes, I posted it because people will be more inclined to voice a variety of opinions/comments, but when doing it, I was careful not to I employ tactics which would optimize the post if someone was searching under her name.

I did not say nasty things about the girl, I merely pointed out that it is quite obvious her and her family are angling for her to get some sort of career in the entertainment industry. I believe she did commentary for a local Fox affiliate during the AI season finale. Last winter, photos of her and her mother, as well as quotes, were used in a news story regarding the designer label preferences and purchasing habits of preteens. I would also be willing to bet $150 she is registered with a modeling/talent agency in the Dallas area.

I’m sure many of you have spoken ill of the more well-known stage parents, the Dina Lohans and the Lynne Spears of the world. I’m sure you’ve spoken ill of BOTH their daughters (Come on, who hasn’t?). I’m sure you were aghast at the Miley Cyrus photos in Vanity Fair. I’m sure you’ve wondered, what kind of parents would let their kids behave in such a way, let alone encourage it. Am I comparing this girl to them? Not really. Am I saying its just a teeny bit hypocritical when you consider all the facts. YES.

(EXAMPLE: Bill O’Reilly lambasted Jamie Lynne Spears after it was announced she was pregnant. Less than a year later, he’s championing the Sarah Palin for making sure her daughter not only has the kid with her teenaged “redneck” boyfriend, but also marries him as well.)

And if you do search under the Littlest Castro’s full name in Google, the 5th or 6th result, is a the thread devoted to her on IDF. A lot of familiar names pop up. In fact, This was the quote that popped up next to the link info when I did my search:

Jackie is NOT in the least bit shy! She is a grown woman in a little girls body!

So tell me, which is more “tasteless”? The fact I posted a video clearly made for public consumption, or that you would be more likely to find those types of comments about her — made in a public forum, where videos and photos are also posted, by her brother’s devoted fans, no less — when doing a Google search for her name?

233 Comments leave one →
  1. bsc tard rachel permalink
    October 4, 2008 1:40 am

    While I too have questioned some of the behind the scenes stuff that is going on in Jason’s camp, I’m not sure that the fact that he is losing some fans at this point in the game is such a big red flag.

    This happens with all the Idols. The season ends, people lost interest and they move on. I also have to think that if and when Jason puts out music, the majority of the people that listen aren’t going to be on the internet following up on all the little fan scandals. I’d guess they would never even know about half this crap.

    I’m not really a fan of bringing a 13 year old into this, even if this video was public. Especially since you are criticizing her by talking about how her sidekick is more charming and what have you.

    Does Jackie probably like some attention? Sure. But so do most 13 year olds. I don’t think it’s uncommon for kids that age to want to be famous. I’m not a fan of the idea that Jackie is allowed to post her videos on YouTube, but from the little I’ve seen she seems like a decent enough kid.

  2. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    October 3, 2008 6:11 pm

    From my perspective, it’s tough to watch a promising career go down the drain because of a lack of professional involvement, crazy fans, cash cards and other over the top gifts. My father always said if you fail to plan you plan to fail. I hope there is a plan and we just don’t know about it but more and more it looks like people are just throwing stuff at the wall and hoping it sticks. It’s sad to see when you spent hours voting for Jason and supporting him on AI and on tour.

    Sometimes little things look like big things especially when there isn’t a lot of legitimate news to discuss. My biggest hope is that there is a lot going on behind the scenes and that in a few weeks we’ll all be laughing at the things we worried about.

  3. NotFanatical permalink
    October 3, 2008 4:28 pm

    “Could somebody please explain to me why a weird group of internet users find it necessary to make it their business to point out every little thing that the Castro family does wrong? Why do you all care so much? I mean, think about it. You’re all way, way too caught up in analyzing and discussing every little thing these people do. Why are you all so judgmental? Look at yourselves and try to figure out what caused this weird obsession. And, what’s your point?
    Does it really matter what you all think about the Castros?”

    Hello? Pot, meet kettle.

  4. ihsus permalink
    October 3, 2008 2:12 pm

    Could somebody please explain to me why a weird group of internet users find it necessary to make it their business to point out every little thing that the Castro family does wrong? Why do you all care so much? I mean, think about it. You’re all way, way too caught up in analyzing and discussing every little thing these people do. Why are you all so judgmental? Look at yourselves and try to figure out what caused this weird obsession. And, what’s your point?
    Does it really matter what you all think about the Castros? Do you think that tearing them to shreds is going to make them more perfect? And most importantly, why is their behavior any of your business? Who do you think you are?
    Are any of you so perfect that you have the right to expect perfection from anybody else?
    Yes a bunch of Castro’s fans are quite obviously somewhat imbalanced. For some of them it’s a sickness. I think it’s really, really creepy and invasive when you mock those people. If you don’t like them, ignore them. In my mind, mocking people like that makes you equally as mentally unbalanced as they are. What a sad reflection on humanity the bunch of you are.

  5. hibbeyjibbeyzelda permalink
    October 3, 2008 12:18 am

    flakes the yuckies off. stinky trolls suck.

  6. TopIdol permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:21 pm

    I have been researching my next topic…hmmm…perhaps I should come up with something else in the meantime 🙂

  7. SPOON! permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:17 pm

    Next Topic please. This one has been done to death. :stretchyawnfart

  8. NotFanatical permalink
    October 2, 2008 8:14 pm

    “I don’t need to prove anything, A prize to the winner if you can figure out the name I usually post under.”

    Who the Hell cares?

  9. Rachel permalink
    October 2, 2008 12:54 pm

    I am a recovering tard myself. *waves hello to the sane fans*

  10. Buckshot permalink
    October 2, 2008 11:01 am

    Zelda, Of course I know your a Jason fan! 🙂

    You are a very intelligent well spoken “sane” Jason fan!!

    I have no problem with your type of Jason fan, your normal. It’s the kooky over the top one’s that are annoying and laughable.

  11. zelda permalink
    October 2, 2008 10:54 am

    Buckshot..I am a Jason fan too, in case that point was missed. I adore the guy. And I am an older fan too. But there are cougars and there are fools. There is no fool like an old fool.

  12. Buckshot permalink
    October 2, 2008 10:33 am

    Hoping for the best, That was the most intelligent comment coming from a fan of Jason’s. You totally get the points that were made here. I appreciate you stopping by and posting. Maybe your post will help some of the other fans realize what is trying to be said here.

    Thanks
    *I am serious and not joking* 🙂

  13. zelda permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:14 am

    support the tards on October 2, 2008″

    “I wish I could be as smart as Tards R Us, Buckshot and Rosequeen49 is a stalker.”

    I do too.

    It is very telling that the people all rah rah rah no matter what have such a seemlingly low relative intelligence. The people who have been attacked like chipmunk etc. …hey we ALL have iqs over one hundred!

    Watch some bozo come in here and ask for proof…or say how do I think we are SO SMART???!!! ROFL

    For those who don’t get it: 100 iq is average.

  14. zelda permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:11 am

    hoping for the best: very insightful post, and your thoughts about Jackie being used even in her own circle? Excellent point!

  15. support the tards permalink
    October 2, 2008 9:05 am

    I wish I could be as smart as Tards R Us, Buckshot and Rosequeen49 is a stalker.

  16. Rachel permalink
    October 2, 2008 7:31 am

    hoping for the best,

    Your post is very reasonable and I know many of the fans agree with the points you made.

  17. omg permalink
    October 1, 2008 8:53 pm

    bucky, they have mirrors in your exibit?

    top idol, I do agree with you about allowing a young girl to talk to strangers online, it should be discouraged, read my first few posts and i do say that. My issue was the way people discuss and RANK on the family and the discriptive words used towards the family, The whole video thing was just setting everything up so people could do a major ranking on the girl, you too needed to revise it.
    But I do realize people view things and do things differently than others do, I would trust the Castro’s to raise their daughter, and protect her. its obvious she is deeply loved by her whole family.

  18. hoping for the best permalink
    October 1, 2008 8:37 pm

    If Jason is smart he will try and market himself to fans of all ages and not limit himself to women who are old enough to be his mother or grandmother.

    Betsy Castro has made several mistakes first with releasing the name and home address of the person who had Jason’s domain name and again with accusing a young fan who had been very loyal to Jason of sponging off him for her colege tuition. That’s personal and not a good way to represent her son.

    I hope the Castros consult a few professionals for a change. Betsy and Sooner can’t run Jason’s career from their kitchen tables. They don’t have the experience and they’ve made him look bad. So have some of these fans with their cash cards. What does that have to do with music?

    I hope Jason gets a deal and then cuts some of these people like Sooner loose. And I feel a little bad for Jackie. She obviously wants to be famous but a lot of these people are using her to get to her brother. He’s the attraction not her and I worry that her feelings are going to get hurt.

  19. support the tards permalink
    October 1, 2008 7:41 pm

    I know Tards R Us, Buckshot and Rosequeen49the stalker, you guys are really intelligent!!!!!!!!!!!

  20. Tards R Us permalink
    October 1, 2008 7:12 pm

    At times it’s annoying, but then I realize that everything I post they come back with something more stupid as a response, that I just can’t resist.

  21. Buckshot permalink
    October 1, 2008 6:55 pm

    It was semi entertaining.

    Kinda like watching the hippos at the zoo!:)

  22. Rosequeen49 is a stalker permalink
    October 1, 2008 6:43 pm

    I see Sherry and Rosequeen have been busy here. Why are you feeding the trolls?

  23. TopIdol permalink
    October 1, 2008 6:03 pm

    OMG, I also never denied Mark W’s thug-life background. Quite the contrary, it just had little bearing on the point I was trying to prove.

    Everyone has things in their life they’re not so proud of and I think he’s definitely someone who came full circle from where he was in his youth. I have no idea why his past has become an issue.

    I think you were trying to say that it was no big deal Jackie was trying to get in the spotlight, too, and is doing so because her brother is famous, right? Not sure. But I wasn’t going to debate the merits of siblings trying to get into the family business, so to speak.

    I think what most of us are trying to say is that we don’t think its right for a young girl to be allowed, encouraged, really, by her mother into getting so much face time with her older brother’s fans. That’s what doesn’t seem exactly kosher, even without bringing up the cautionary tales of child stars.

  24. Tards R Us permalink
    October 1, 2008 5:48 pm

    How does Donny producing his song mean he paved the way for Mark? Both Mark and Donny were in the original group and Mark left because he hated their image and the music they wanted to do. He wanted to do his own thing. Just because NKOTB had a hit before Mark doesn’t mean Donny paved the way for him. The music NKOTB was putting out was “in” at the time and Rap was just starting to get big, so of course Donny would make it first, but it doesn’t mean he paved the way for Mark at all. Mark was doing music at the same time Donny was, it was just Donny’s stuff was more current AT THE TIME.

    Can someone please tell me why I bother explaining common sense issues to idiots?

  25. Buckshot permalink
    October 1, 2008 5:35 pm

    A little obsessed with Walberg I see.

    Who the hell cares about him anyways. Go back in your hole.

  26. omg permalink
    October 1, 2008 5:26 pm

    heya top idol, just wanted to let you know i read walbergs bio, he was just 13 when he left nkotb, that was before they hit it big, spent his youth being an asshole with an attitude, doing drugs,beating people up, doing racial hate crimes, blinded a guy in one eye, was charged with attempted murder and spent time in jail. HIS BROTHER PRODUCED HIS HIT SINGLE , he would open for his brother, then modeled underwear, got all homophobic, then got into acting. sounds like his brother paved the way a little bit…duh
    what are those russians up to anyways?

  27. Buckshot permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:46 pm

    Exactly Tards R Us!

    Dense is a nice way to put it. You could also say clueless, delusional, psycho, etc…

  28. Tards R Us permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:35 pm

    justafan, I have stated and defended my position, you’re just to dense to actually READ the WORDS typed.

    I’ve also stated why I think Jackie posting video on You Tube is wrong, so I’m not going to state it again.

  29. Buckshot permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:16 pm

    Thanks for the laughs justafan.

    Feel free to come back anytime you are bored and want to post something that does not make any sense. You can also post the same question over and over and over.

    You are quit entertaining in a troll kinda way!

  30. zelda permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:04 pm

    God, let us hope so…………

  31. justafan permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:01 pm

    Wow, your right Buckshot, I can’t stay away.
    Rachel, please point out to me in any of my above comments where I said I have a problem with you blasting the Castros. I was just trying to understand why everyone here has the desire to waste their time posting. Yes, I guess some people did say they like to make fun of people, so I guess I got my answer.
    My opinion may differ from yours, but you have every right to discuss the Castros. Yes, they are now public figures.
    So Rachel, I don’t think I’m a hypocrite.

    And now I’m gone for good.

  32. zelda permalink
    October 1, 2008 4:00 pm

    “You want numbers, well here’s a quote from Kali:
    ” lemmee tell ya we had 2500+/- on DDb and 400+/- here…lets ask ourselves who were those 2100 Dreadheads and how can we reconnect with them?”

    By encouraging people with real opinions to be on that site, not just the mentally dull, kali. THAT is how you would get people back..and you would have to address the earlier abuse of such people and how they will no longer be run off the site…as before.

    If I heard that I would be on your site and would encourage others to give it a try too.

  33. zelda permalink
    October 1, 2008 3:52 pm

    Don’t feed the animals!

Leave a Reply

