Skip to content

Tell your mother you love her

January 3, 2009

Barring your typical “mom” stuff, my mother is pretty damn cool. Sometimes I forget this fact when she’s driving me nuts, but I appreciate the woman oh-so much more when I read some of the things posted by Crazy Idol Fans who have children.

Like this gem, posted by an (you guessed it!) Castrofrau:

I may have mentioned that my son drinks and I hate it. Last night he came home before 11:30 drunk. He started harping on and on about Jason. That I like Jason more than him. He was almost in my face and kind of mad like. I kept telling him to be quiet cause his dad was sleeping. He kept this up and got louder. Finally dad woke up and he still kept on. [His Dad] got after him about 3 times and R went to his room. 

Today we had a talk with him. This is the 2nd time he has mentioned Jason after he has been drinking. I told him that I loved him and he is my son. But yes last night I did like Jason more. I knew Jason wasn’t drunk and causing his parents grief. 

I found out what started the whole thing. He was in a bar and 2 women kept talking about Jason. I said Jason Castro and he said yes. One had his picture and the other something her phone about him. He said they went on and on about Jason and how great he is. He was getting irked cause he has to deal with Jason here. He said he told them his mom likes Jason too. That is what set him off. How he acted wasn’t right. 

I told him Jason is not going any where. I still like him and will follow him and play his music. He said he comes and wants to talk and I have stuff on about Jason. I told him if he has something serious he wants to talk about let me know. He said he just doesn’t understand why all these women are so crazy about Jason. I told him don’t feel bad. Alot of other womens, sons and daughters and even husbands feel the same way. 

He said the day I give up Jason he will dance a jig. Not happening. 

I am so glad we have a common bond here with each other. Have family members that just don’t understand.

Her son may engage in “normal” bar hopping while living at home? Is he a raging alcoholic? No clue. While I’m not a therapist or a parent, I’m not an idiot. The problem here is not necessarily her son’s drinking — it’s her abnormal and extreme obsession with a 21-year-old singer she saw on TV. Let’s forget about the alcohol for a moment. From reading the above statement, what seems to be the issue here? Jose Cuervo or Jason Castro? Her words speak volumes without any commentary. Hmmm…let’s say her son does have issues of whatever sort, how is this woman’s obsession over an American Idol contestant helping anything?

Another fan responds:

Aww, P, I’m sorry that your son feels a little neglected. I wonder if it would help him understand if you would show him Jason’s I Am Second video?

Maybe this woman has had some tough times with her adult son but how does obsessing over Jason Castro do anything to help? Sure, we all need a “release” from the trials of everyday life, but…is this indicative of a bigger problem?

Jason’s I Am Second video is all about loving Jesus. Uh, ok. Your son who thinks you’re ridiculous for obsessing over a 21-year-old singer you saw on TV is somehow going to see the light when watching a video featuring this guy and not only become a devoted fan, but also give up his “sinful” ways and follow the path of the Lord. OF COURSE! Because if we know anything from the legions of Castrofans, we know the boy has God in him! Look at his initials (J.C.!) and the fact Jesus was a carpenter and before Castro dropped out of A&M, he was a construction science major. Can you say second coming? I wonder what Allen Iverson’s mother would say about this nonsense…

Nonsense like this recent post from another fan:

…but I feel so bad talking about my faith when I feel so convicted of my shortcomings. The one person who has me captivated is the one who can also help me to see where my attention should be instead of where it is. Watching it touches me so deeply. Its no mistake that Jason Castro is in my life. I can see Jesus Christ living in Jason Castro so clearly. That light is shining brightly.

Here is a Constantine fan who is taking a bit of bad luck in stride. But I’m still hoping she lives alone and the “we” she is referring to is not her family, but her and the uh, pillow.

Hours before New Year’s Eve here, house got almost burned. But thank God, fire was controlled in no time. Soot was everywhere though – my bedroom got most of it and my Constantine pillow didn’t go unscathed. It was almost black with soot. But it’s all washed and clean now. Nevertheless turned out to be a Happy New Year indeed, we’re lucky to survive and because of all my friends here and everywhere else in Constantineworld.

I want to believe she is happy because there wasn’t much fire damage to her home in general, and everybody was safe, but I’m also concerned she ran back into a burning room to save a pillow with Greasy Constantine. Hell, the pillow may have even helped spread the fire. (The grease of Greasy Constantine is so powerful, it also emerges on objects featuring his likeness.) 

In addition to having Greasy Constantine pillows and bringing Flat Jason on vacation, Many Idol Fans / mothers skirt their parental duties and skimp on time spent with their kids. Here is another Castrofrau who would rather sit on their computer than spend time with their offspring.

I have maybe 3 seconds before my daughter asks me another lame question to make me pay attention to her and get off the computer. Anyway, I’m on my Cal, Coke, Lynn, Crazy, Lunchmeat, JASON high. He was amazing, and so were the Cami’s.

(BTW, “Cami’s”, I think, are capri pants he wears? No clue. I think this is a secret code I do not know. And I also think she is talking about Coca Cola.) I wonder if this household has just one computer. I would hope they had at least 2. I would hate to see this woman’s daughter’s grades suffer because she couldn’t get onto the computer to finish homework…because her mother was obsessing over the PANTZZ.

Obviously, there is still a whole lotta crazy out there, kids or no kids. And as usual, a lot of crazy Idol fans can relate absolutely ANYTHING to their Idol Desire. This isn’t out of the ordinary from what a lot of what you’ve read, but it still made me giggle. Perhaps because I saw the movie and this thought NEVER crossed my mind. 🙂

Taken from a “Grandma fan” thread on a David Cook board:

J and I just saw the film Curious Case of Benjamin Button I was thinking that David can be the next Brad Pitt in films….he is that handsome!

On that note…hug your moms! Hug your grandmothers! Hug your aunts and anyone else. Hug them and thank them for not being obsessive American Idol fans!

Happy New Year!

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Odille permalink
    April 14, 2009 3:59 pm

    As a mother, this makes me want to vomit. HOW in god’s name could someone POSSIBLY even fathom that something would come before your child – even if your kid was just vying for attention? The kid obviously didn’t come home with fists a-swingin,’ but was uninhibited enough to finally cry out to his mother, and all she did was defend her precious castro? And is now using the excuse that he was drunk and she doesn’t like that? I feel horrible for that poor child (even if he is an adult). I pity all the poor kids of insane AI-fanatic moms, for that matter.

    What’s also disturbing is that more than 2 people in a given city actually remember – and like – Castro. I’m sure he’s fine, but I haven’t heard a word about him since the end of Idol 7.
    Wow.

  2. suzy permalink
    January 8, 2009 4:40 pm

    Hey Zelda, I bet Jason wouldn’t be to happy with your stupid blog either
    zeldastraighttalk.wordpress.com. I think it is about time you get over your obsession with his mother. After all you wouldn’t want to accuse her of abandonment. You are a broken record.

  3. January 8, 2009 12:11 pm

    These “fans” (comes from fanatic, you know) clearly put Jason first and foremost in their lives. Everything else comes second. What do you think Jason would say about this? I doubt he would be happy with such an abandoment of the very basics of parenthood and that HE is being made FIRST in their lives. He is the one,after all, who posted the I AM SECOND video!!! HELLLLOOOOOO

  4. shy permalink
    January 5, 2009 1:15 pm

    wat da hell was dat fuck dat pillow she couldve gotten another 1 wst da hell iz wrong with these old nasty women um not even dat stupid um still ia fan but dam i wouldnt die 4 dat jakass lol

  5. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    January 4, 2009 3:47 pm

    The level of perfection that some of Jason’s fans ascribe to him is somewhat, for lack of a better term, blasphemous and puts their kids in a no-win situation since it is impossible for the kids to compete with it. Not surprisingly this results in the kids being annoyed and not in the best of moods.

    The idea that Jason has ever been drunk or has ever irritated his parents seems not to have occurred to these women. This is especially strange since video of a “sauced” Jason singing has appeared on youtube. I guarantee Jason is a mere mortal just like the rest of us slobs.

    I have to wonder what Jesus – the real one, not Jason, would make of this sort of Jason-worship. Maybe he would point them to this:

    For there shall arise false Christs,
    and false prophets, and shall shew
    great signs and wonders; insomuch that,
    if it were possible, they shall deceive
    the very elect…..Wherefore if they
    shall say to you, Behold he is in
    the desert; go not forth.

    Matthew 24:24,26

  6. Kinkster permalink
    January 4, 2009 4:32 am

    The Castro tard, that suggested the mom make her drunk son watch a Jason video, is an imbecile.
    __________________________________________

    TOTALLY!

  7. Kinkster permalink
    January 4, 2009 4:29 am

    These women are sick. From the Peggy pic I saw on DDB, if I recall, she’s the one who gave him a bible to sign during the tour..that’s how twisted she is, she values JAson over even the holy word she claims to serve.

    Help required, this is a sick one!

  8. standalone permalink
    January 4, 2009 1:51 am

    Fascinating topic.
    These women are very disturbing.

    The Castro tard, that suggested the mom make her drunk son watch a Jason video, is an imbecile.

  9. Idletard permalink
    January 3, 2009 9:17 pm

    Cami – Camarillas, one splinter Castrofrau group, from Camarilla CA.

    You forgot the delightful Confrau who wanted her nine year old daughter to postpone her birthday party so that mommy could stalk Constantine.

    Idol parenting is awesome!

  10. melismaqueen permalink
    January 3, 2009 9:10 pm

    As a mom, I think these women are the worst of all the AI tards. I find their behavior sickening. If your kids can’t take priority in your life, don’t have them. Poor things.

Leave a Reply

