Skip to content

Amanda Overmyer “Solidify”

January 11, 2009

Download "Solidify"

Download Chile’s album NOW. It’s good stuff. 

If you didn’t know, I loved Amanda Overmyer. I wish she would have stayed longer on the show so we could have seen more of her, however, the poor girl was subjected to enough shit dance routines and other overall nonsense.  I don’t think I could have handled it as long as she did without slugging Coretta Scott Mercado or something. But Chile muddled through the shiteous group numbers and Ford Commercials with aplomb, while also letting us know that this was not what she signed up for.

Chile rules

Check out some of the tracks and leave some comments. It IS really good. I promise.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. maxhate permalink
    January 15, 2009 1:09 am

    I have to say I realy liked, and was strangely attracted to AO last year but i just can’t get away from the fact that if say “I’m going to the Amanda Overmeyer event tonight” most people would assume you are going to at batmitzva instead of a rock concert.

  2. TopIdol permalink
    January 11, 2009 12:30 am

    I doubt she even got the free iPhone or Macbook, either. And she’s even playing various gigs around the country and has several ones booked throughout 2009 and we’re not even 2 weeks into January.

    I am still blown away by Chile’s honest and refreshing interview with EW’s Michael Sleazak after her elimination. She had no problem saying, “yeah, if a full-time music career doesn’t work out, I can go back to nursing. But I’m gonna give it a shot.” I loved it. Here was someone who went on the show and didn’t fill herself up with delusions of grandeur. If the rest of those people took her approach, perhaps there would be fewer fantards? Well…maybe that’s too much uh, audacious hope?

  3. January 11, 2009 12:19 am

    Can you believe it? Someone went on Idol and parlayed the connections and money from the show and wrote and released their own album. Who woulda thunk that was possible? Huh.

Leave a Reply

