Skip to content

Adam Lambert as a teenager: With Talent, Blonde Hair and a “Beard”

March 1, 2009

Adam Lambert Then & Now

San Diego’s Fox affiliate talks to Adam Lambert’s high school choir teacher and two-time homecoming date.

I like Adam Lambert. When the Top 12 begins, I hope he rooms with one of the praise & worship leaders.

(Photo Credit: Insane)

36 Comments leave one →
  1. May 22, 2009 11:59 pm

    he is hot with any color hair.they say the good looking ones are gay or married.what ever he is still hot.he will make it any where

  2. Voting for Adam permalink
    May 19, 2009 3:36 am

    Adam Lambert is my American Idol and I will continue to vote for him. I have never been so addicted to anyone or anything the way I am to Adam and I wish him success in his career – he is very sexy, talented, smart, handsome, intelligent, humble, kind hearted hunk of a man and I hope he finds true love in his life to complement his personality – he is a rare individual – not too many of him around that’s for sure. Love you Adam and good luck tomorrow night – I will be voting for you.

  3. Cassidy permalink
    May 16, 2009 8:08 pm

    It doesnt matter if your gay or not, American has changed, we even have a black presedent…. i bet we can have a gay American Idol… it doesnt matter!!
    p.s. i really hope Adam wins american idol! BEING GAY DOESNT MATTER! SING YOUR HEART OUT!

  4. Brianne permalink
    May 16, 2009 10:52 am

    Okay. Honestly, get over yourselves. Who gives a flying F*** If he is Gay. He is an amazing singer, and deserves everything he is getting right now. Back off..BTW. If you don’t like him, then why are you looking him up on google. Get a life. 🙂

  5. Lee permalink
    May 14, 2009 9:59 am

    He rocks! His voice is out of this world amazing. People have always feared what they don’t know or aren’t used to so if people don’t like him it’s cause they are ignorant and not used to it. All I have to say is get used to it, He’s way too good to not be seen for his talent! Rock on Adam!

  6. May 13, 2009 12:52 pm

    y is every one so in love with him?

  7. my2sent permalink
    May 12, 2009 2:39 pm

    I just don’t understand why anyone would care if he is gay? American Idol is GAY (lol). Adam rocks!

  8. p-phu permalink
    May 6, 2009 7:50 pm

    if it was good enough for freddie mercury,

    it’s damn well good enough for you, me, american idol, and the rest of the world!

  9. Katherine permalink
    May 3, 2009 12:16 am

    “I like Adam Lambert. When the Top 12 begins, I hope he rooms with one of the praise & worship leaders.”

    Funny you said that cuz you def got your wish!! He roomed with Kris Allen but I guess not anymore, not now that there are only 4 of them left.

    Adam was cute as a blonde/red-head, but dying his hair black was the smartest thing he did about changing up his looks! It definitely is more eye-catching than the light hair; my eyes always zoom in on him when they’re in groups or sitting at the couch. He’s very handsome!!

  10. May 1, 2009 2:43 am

    seriously.. I never understand why people would google someone they DONT like.. you know.. to go to all of the trouble to search for Adam.. then put your info down for you can comment.. “i think the lady pertest to much” or what ever that quote is.. you know… it’s just funny to me.. i know all the singers/actors i dont like, i certainly dont waste time in my life to look up & comment on their pages about how much a hate them.. what are you 12? & not just here, there on his actual fansites on Myspace etc.. just seems like alot of work to me..

    anyways.. i think Adam looked good as a kid & when hes older & still blonde.. but i like the dark.. he seems to suite him better.. i think..
    oh & Niki who said “He looks like drunk vampire” ahahaha.. LOL! i think that is really funny.. he does in that pic & in some other ones ive seen.. I LOVE IT!! drunk vampires are my favorite! 😀

  11. Reorogga permalink
    April 24, 2009 4:25 am

    fraking fagggg he is

  12. Linda permalink
    April 16, 2009 6:05 pm

    OK….EVERYBODY…LET’S SEE IF WE CAN GET HIM TO SING…
    Straight On…by Heart…
    Check it out on You Tube circa 1978…
    omg…he would rip that song a New ONE!!!!!!!!

  13. BOOBOO permalink
    April 11, 2009 2:38 pm

    lol what a faggot

    • LetsMaimDorkey permalink
      April 12, 2009 8:16 pm

      oh fuck you biggots are on here too!
      the madness of it all :O

    • Alicia permalink
      April 19, 2009 4:09 am

      It amazes me that America can be ready for an African American president, but everyone is in shambles because the next American idol might be gay.

      Grow up and quit being ignorant.

  14. cyndi permalink
    March 29, 2009 12:29 pm

    He was a good looking teen. I like his dark hair and hairstyle better. Very cute though as a young un

    • Alayna permalink
      April 1, 2009 5:02 pm

      So, he blossomed. I think he is beautiful! Yeah he has bad skin, so what. We are not perfect. He has an untouchable voice on that show.

  15. Elvis permalink
    March 28, 2009 7:45 am

    I love Adam!!! He will win American Idol this year. C’mon no one can compare to his voice. Adam, if you’re reading this please do an Elvis song. please, please, please………. Thank you

  16. Sydney permalink
    March 24, 2009 5:03 pm

    I honestly dont care if he dies his eyebrows or not!! He is so stinkin HAWT♥!! 🙂

  17. Jill permalink
    March 19, 2009 9:36 pm

    I have light eyebrows, not blonde, but definitely not dark enough for my face….it looked “okay” as a kid, when my hair was blonde. As I got older, my hair turned dark brown (which I love) but my eyebrows stayed the same color. I regularly dye my eyebrows and let me tell you that I look like two different people with the before and after. The before is a little weird, like my face is missing something and the after is an attractive female.

    I started coloring my eyebrows the summer between 8th grade and 9th grade and lemme tell you that I was treated incredibly different by girls and boys alike once I started coloring my eyebrows. I am 30 now, and haven’t left the house without my eyebrows done since that summer 🙂

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 19, 2009 9:50 pm

      Do you do it yourself?

      I dye my hair darker than its natural color, and I want to do my brows.

      • Jill permalink
        March 19, 2009 10:41 pm

        Yes, I do it myself. Just be careful…you don’t want that crap in your eyes. When I was super young…the first couple of times I wore goggles because I was scared of the “may cause blindness” warning on the dye. Every hair dye I have had says do not use on the eyebrows or eyelashes….eyelashes could be a problem, but if you use common sense then eyebrows are fine.

        My recommendation is to get a tapered lip brush for the eyebrows. I lost mine ages ago and have been using q-tips, but the brush works way better. I have thin hair on my eyebrows (dunno why, the hair on my head is really thick) and I have to leave it on longer than recommended (usually 10 minutes) and then dye it a second time. I still have to use an eyebrow pencil to fill it in totally.

        It is AMAZING the difference that eyebrows make. They completely frame your face. They can make or break an “attractive” appearance. If anyone goes in front of a mirror and places their fingers over their eyebrows, they will get an idea of what they would look like without eyebrows. That is the single biggest change you can make to your appearance. It will completely change your face and the balance of your face.

        • taylorfurst permalink
          April 1, 2009 12:26 am

          As a Master haircolorist i say Yeah for tinting your eyebrows. Often imes I do ask women “Do you ever feel like you were born with the wrong haircolor?” Resounding 99% say YES! Just think if Freda Rivera had just tweezed her ‘catepillar’ eyebrows, she would have changed her entire appearance. Congratulations on being self observant, just like Adam.

      • Jill permalink
        March 19, 2009 10:42 pm

        oh, and the hair dye usually give you a “spot test” amount which will tell you how much dye to mix to do a spot test. I take that ratio and use it for my eyebrows….that way one bottle will last 5 years 🙂

      • THINKING permalink
        May 12, 2009 7:52 pm

        I am a redhead and my eyebrows are completely blonde. I usually die my hair a dark red and I look so funny with no eyebrows. I dye them myself, I actually got the dye from my brother’s girlfriend who is an esthetician, it is a cream dye that comes in a tube and comes with its own developer that you mix half and half. I wouldn’t use reg. hair dye out of a box. And my biggest tip is to get your eyebrows waxed prior to dyeing them or you will end up looking like Freida Kahlo.

    • Adam Lover permalink
      May 16, 2009 3:46 am

      Who cares?

  18. Niki permalink
    March 19, 2009 6:45 am

    He looks like drunk vampire

  19. spinshack permalink
    March 17, 2009 12:10 pm

    Talk about a Make Over!

  20. Ventfoil permalink
    March 2, 2009 5:44 pm

    Well at least his beard isnt a dead wife.

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 2, 2009 8:43 pm

      Well at least his beard isnt a dead wife.

      That is one of the funniest comments I have ever had the pleasure of reading on here. THANK YOU.

    • Weeaboo permalink
      March 3, 2009 1:51 am

      I love you.

    • Guns permalink
      April 8, 2009 7:30 pm

      Oh my God, I fuckin’ love you.

    • tarheel8494 permalink
      April 15, 2009 11:14 pm

      “well at least his beard isn’t a dead wife.”

      sums up so much so neatly. way to go!

  21. March 1, 2009 5:32 pm

    Even the blond hair is a fake – he’s a freckled red head. He wears a LOT of foundation to hide it, and dyes his hair.

  22. roycea permalink
    March 1, 2009 10:04 am

    OMG!!! Can’t beieve they’re the same person^_^
    LOL~

Leave a Reply

