Skip to content

Disney’s American Idol Experience: Just as crappy as the real one

March 9, 2009

Dave over at Vote for the Worst was in Florida over the weekend. He convinced his friend to try out for the brand-new American Idol experience.

Basically, it’s just as crappy and fixed as the real one. With even more of a limited song selection!

Read Dave’s awesome recap of this theme park shit show, featuring such glorious moments like this:

The second girl was a 14 year old who had a good voice for being so young. She was also the only one to get a video package this go round. But I couldn’t bring myself to vote for her when she stated in her video that her favorite Idol ever is Syesha Mercado. So that’s who was voting for her all those weeks? Crazy, I thought Syesha Mercado fans were like unicorns or David Archuleta hitting puberty: things I would never see in my lifetime. I also got to sit through some blonde girl murder “I Will Survive”, a 48-year old dad do booty shakes to “I Like It, I Love It” (yes, I voted for him… VFTW victory!), and some girl scream “Independence Day”.

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Gary permalink
    March 12, 2009 4:31 pm

    Syesha fan here (a proud fan from day one). There are a lot more of us than you think. We’re just not obsessive teens posting about her on every blog and forum 24/7 like many (not all) of the fans of the Davids and Jason do.

  2. brie permalink
    March 10, 2009 7:20 am

    Sorry if that sounded curt. I guess I just can’t understand why someone who is mostly anti Idol in the first place would think that they would like something like that. He knew he wouldn’t like it, so why bother?

  3. brie permalink
    March 10, 2009 6:20 am

    What did anyone expect it to be? For those who hate the show they are going to suddenly love the Disney version? It’s a freaking theme park attraction.

Leave a Reply

