Skip to content

Danny Gokey’s Big Fat Church Visit

March 11, 2009

Oh, I was going to leave them alone until at least the weekend. But sometimes, ugh…

Faith Builders is going into hyper-overdrive to make sure you know this is THE church of AMERICAN IDOL CONTESTANT DANNY GOKEY.

Thanks for the photos, FBIM. Love them. And this will ensure your donation plates will be filled with lots & lots of frauen money. Did you post these because we didn’t get to see this extra-special service on Idol this week?

Keep pimping, FBIM. Pimpin’ = Praise, right?

Pastor Pruitt lays his hand on Danny Gokey

Lay your hands on me

I guess Pastor Rolex sings, too. Ah, I see. This is all coming together now…

Islands in the stream / that is what we are...

Islands in the stream / that is what we are...

I kind of feel bad for Jamar Rogers. Poor guy. He’s not even on the front page anymore. The guy made it farther than most people do.

Why isn't Jamar in this one??

Why isn't Jamar in this one??

At least FBIM seems to have absolutely nothing to do with the Danny Gokey billboard that sits on the side of a sketchy-looking road in Milwaukee.

And okay. I must admit something. I really, really, really want to hear Pastor Rolex sing. (If anyone has video…) I can’t help it.

And if I’m in the L.A. area anytime soon, I might have to go to P.F. Chang’s and get a drink from Jamar. I’m going to leave him like, a $10 tip on one drink. And I’m gonna take a Sharpie to the bill and write:

DO NOT TITHE,
XXOO TOP IDOL

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Disgusted permalink
    March 19, 2009 5:25 pm

    Original? Ha! As though scrutinizing complete strangers and stating your unfactual opinions is original. Why don’t you put yourself under a microscope and see what people have to say? Yeah, didn’t think so.

  2. Disgusted permalink
    March 15, 2009 1:26 am

    You people are disgusting and need to get a life! You definitely need to get your facts straight! PATHETIC!

    • Disgusted #2 permalink
      March 15, 2009 11:10 pm

      i love FBIM as well! Go Danny! Go Pastor Pruitt!
      And yes…definitely….get your facts straight. That first picture is not from Danny’s visit.

    • March 15, 2009 11:26 pm

      Wow there’s an original one. “Get a life”. Wow. I wish I had thought of that.

      • TopIdol permalink
        March 15, 2009 11:32 pm

        I think they’re given a script.

        • March 16, 2009 12:04 am

          Just wait, the next one will tell you’re living in a basement with 100 cats.

  3. Sara permalink
    March 15, 2009 12:04 am

    I LOVE FBIM and GO DANNY GOKEY!

  4. ash permalink
    March 12, 2009 4:43 pm

    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fZTDGW2QTYs WOOOHOOO GO GO GOKEY

  5. Pokey permalink
    March 12, 2009 6:56 am

    With all of this publicity, I bet Robin Rolex is now getting a full $20 for a blow job.

Leave a Reply

