Skip to content

Meghan Joy would be able to sing this if Idol were cool

March 16, 2009

Ah, Almond Joy, Tattooed Mormon Joy, the girl who cawed her way into our hearts, whatever you want to call her…anyway, she rocks.

Anyway, since we already know the contestants are doing music from the Grand Ole Opry this week (why-oh-why are there like six Carrie Underwood songs on that list), I thought I would post what would truly be the BEST EVER song for Ms. Caw-Caw Joy to sing on stage in front of millions of people.

Of course, since its a family show, this won’t ever happen, but it would be awesome. It actually would be better than any Feist or Bjork song. I swear. And I know you’re gonna agree with me.

Yeah, I love me some Winehouse. Her debut album, Frank, wasn’t nearly as big as Back To Black, but it’s still awesome. These days, she’s more famous for being a trainwreck (i.e., smoking crack with Pete Doherty and subsequently playing with baby rats kept in the refrigerator) but she’s still one of the best goddamned singers of the past decade.

Anyway, enjoy this exquisite gem called F**K Me Pumps. Everytime it comes on my iPod, I get a bit giddy. And you can see how adorable Winehouse kind of was in the pre-Blaaaakkkkke, pre-crackrock halcyon days of yore.

F**K Me Pumps would be perfect for the exquisite Caw-Caw Joy, however, Idol is family programming. So we will never get to experience something so beautiful as such a kick ass song being sung by a girl who’s actually has the voice to pull it off.

(Screw you, Malnourished Casper Twat. You will never be cool and you will always suck. Tattooed Mormon Joy will CAW your ass back to where you came from. SNAP!)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Goatlove permalink
    March 19, 2009 1:13 am

    I receive all royalties for blog posts that mention Winehouse, Feist, and Megan in the same post.

    BTW, Megan has dropped the “H”. Marking the 2nd name change.

    http://www.americanidol.com/contestants/season_8/megan_joy/

    I’d still nuzzle her cans and have officially decided that she’s my favorite.

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 19, 2009 1:27 am

      Hello? Did you even listen to “F**k Me Pumps”?

      I can’t keep up with the name changes whatsoever. She has good cans, but she needs to stop changing her name! She is screwing up her search rankings, too.

  2. March 18, 2009 12:03 am

    I would love for the show to have a Wino night followed by a 2 Live Crew retrospective just to watch Gokey sing “hey young thing you look real pretty why don’t you come over here and let me suck your tit#y”!

  3. Sneakers permalink
    March 17, 2009 2:53 am

    I agree. As much as a crazy hot mess Wino is at the moment, I love her music! F**K Me Pumps is a favorite of mine as well, but Stronger Than Me is what gets me giddy. Almond Joy couldn’t sing that on Idol either! And untill Winehouse puts out something new, I’ll have me some Adele.

Leave a Reply

