Skip to content

Pre-Idol Kris Allen Music — Brand New Shoes

March 16, 2009

Kris Allen made an album before Idol. But did he wear his apron?

Kris Allen released some music before he went on American Idol.

Download it here. Something called Brand New Shoes.

There are three tracks:

  1. Brand New Shoes
  2. Beautiful Moon
  3. Wastin’ Time

It sounds very wholesome. Perhaps I will download and listen. After I’ve had a drink, of course. Hey, you don’t know what you’re getting into when listening to some of this stuff, just saying.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Kaity permalink
    May 23, 2009 9:36 am

    i agree i think kris is an AMAZING singer and i am so happy he won i even went into my parents bedroom saying i told yu he was going to win!=)=)and omg me and is wife have like simular names !

  2. May 23, 2009 3:40 am

    love u a lot,!

  3. May 14, 2009 3:00 pm

    i hope he wins. he has such an amazing voice. he’s adorable!
    I LOVE HIM! his wife isn’t super pretty but she kinda is, i think it’s cute that he married his high school sweetheart!

  4. Jahna permalink
    May 8, 2009 9:38 pm

    I think Kris has an amazing voice. His music prior to Idol is really great too. He’s got this pure talent that none of the rest [adam & danny] really have. I think he’s got a huge shot at winning, and though I like Danny too, I think Danny is going home on tuesday. It’s most likely coming down to Adam and Kris. Oh, and his wife is very beautiful 🙂 I’m happy for them. [they just got married in september ’08]

  5. April 25, 2009 10:32 am

    I LOVE YOU. YOU ARE SUCK A GREAT SINGER. I HOPE U WIN. I WILL BE SAD IF U GOT VOTED OFF. I LISTEN TO YOU SONGS THAT YOU HAVE SUNG ON AMERICAN IDOL ALL THE TIME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  6. March 27, 2009 9:57 pm

    hey kris i love u!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! u have to win lol anyway who is that girl in the pic with you???????

    • LetsMaimDorkey permalink
      April 17, 2009 8:02 pm

      that would be his wife

    • rachel permalink
      April 23, 2009 12:05 pm

      the girl in the pic is his wife (katy) isnt she pretty!!!!1

  7. unravel permalink
    March 17, 2009 1:14 am

    It’s actually better than the stuff they made him sing the past couple of weeks. Now why am I not surprised?

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 17, 2009 9:44 am

      Since I trust Unravel, I may have to download it now 🙂

      Have we heard him doing anything else (solo) but Michael Jackson yet?

      • unravel permalink
        March 20, 2009 7:04 pm

        I also loved Kelly Clarkson’s new album. So i dunno how trustworthy my musical taste is.

  8. March 17, 2009 12:10 am

    He needs a bra. Is that his beard with him?

Trackbacks

  1. Pre-Idol Kris Allen Music — Brand New Shoes

Leave a Reply

