Skip to content

Top Idol Thinks You’re Awesome

March 30, 2009

This past week was the best Top Idol week EVER with over 33,000 hits. Whoo hoo. On Friday, I also came very, very close to hitting 10,000. Alas. It was still a HUGE record day, blowing away my previous best by over 4000 hits and there is always next week.ย 

So keep reading my shit blog. Tell your friends. Tell your acquaintances. Tell people you hate. Post this crap on your Facebook and your Twitter. Hell, I don’t discriminate. You can post this shit on MySpace or Bebo. RSS it. Stick it in your Google Reader. Bookmark this blog, damnit! And then put me in your blogroll!

Just kidding. TopIdol loves you. Love TopIdol back by becoming a loyal reader. I’m not one of those needy chicks who needs constant reassurance and excessive terms of endearment so I feel more secure in our relationship. I just need you to show up every so often and READ. (Wait…do comments count as terms of endearment?)

XXOO ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

12 Comments leave one →
  1. April 7, 2009 11:24 am

    I lurk – you better hurry up and post some new material ๐Ÿ˜‰

  2. Maree permalink
    March 30, 2009 11:20 pm

    Sanjaya’a dad comes from my home state . It’s produced some of India’s best singers, so i think it’s hilarious that it’s also kind of responsible for one of America’s most notorious ones. Um…sorry?

  3. Sneakers permalink
    March 30, 2009 7:06 pm

    Congrats! I’ve been reading you for a while. There was a period where you didn’t update for a long time. It made me sad. But you are now! And it’s hilarious, keep it up :] *crawls back into the lurking hole*

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 30, 2009 7:35 pm

      Don’t lurk! I like people who say things!

  4. March 30, 2009 5:57 pm

    You deserve it. Congratulations!

  5. Maree permalink
    March 30, 2009 12:25 pm

    Discovered you on Friday via MJ. Love you already, bookmarked you. Keep up the good work.

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 30, 2009 12:57 pm

      I love you, too.

      No, really. Every day I am surprised by the fact people might read me. It makes me want to DANCE.

      • March 31, 2009 2:51 pm

        TopIdol, this is how I feel when I write for my site on Sundays. Let the vanity take you over. Embrace the snark. Feel the cynicism flow through you.

  6. AIFan permalink
    March 30, 2009 11:38 am

    Watch out, Rickey ! There is a new dog in the Idol neighborhood and he is gaining on you ! Take a bow, TopIdol !

    • TopIdol permalink
      March 30, 2009 12:55 pm

      Does this mean I have to make video greetings every morning upon waking for my readers? I also don’t know much about Sanjaya. Sigh…

  7. March 30, 2009 10:33 am

    Ooo. Someone’s an Internet celebrity now. Welcome to the club!

  8. Emme permalink
    March 30, 2009 10:10 am

    You’re in my bookmarks now because you update so frequently. Nothing worse than going back to a site over and over during the week for Idol tidbits only to see the same crappy recap article on the front page. You are doing a great job!! As long as it’s interesting I will keep coming back for sure.

Leave a Reply

