Skip to content

Very Iffy American Idol Top 8 Song Spoilers

April 6, 2009

Who knows if this shit is true. Probably complete bullshit. Found it on Joe’s Place. (And I don’t ever trust people named Marcy. No reason, really, it’s just not the name of someone you can trust.)

The list also seems EXTRA HORRIBLE. If it turns out to be true, I hope you’ve stocked up on your pain pills and booze for tomorrow night’s show, kiddies, because this has fatal trainwreck written all over it.

Kris Allen
Heaven
Bryan Adams, huh?  Please do something fun with it, you know, if you’re really doing this song. I imagine this means you’re on the piano again?

Lil Rounds
Let’s Hear It For the Boy
For chrissake, this one seems like it could be way too true. Can they please boot her mediocre vocals / rather large ass? She’s BOOORRRINNG me.

Adam Lambert
Edge of Seventeen
I’m sure it will be awesome. And really frakking screechy. The bastard really needs to do It’s Raining Men. It came out in 1982…as did Lambert.

Scott MacIntyre
You’re the Inspiration
Chicago. Yeah. That sounds about right. I hope they let you drive the car in the Ford commercial before you go home, though. I like ya, Blind Guy. I just don’t want to hear you sing anymore.

Anoop Desai
Who’s Johnny
This would be way too awesome. Debarge! Debarge Desai! Debarge’s theme from Short Circuit on American Idol. Plus, robots are totally gonna take over the world so I am totally expecting a Short Circuit revival.

Matt Giraud
Part Time Lover
Sounds like it might be right, since he has to be SOULFUL GODDAMNIT if he wants to stay in the competition. (i.e., have Paula, Randy and Kara ride his nutsack once more.) I wonder if this is yet another dedication to his part-time lover who didn’t make it to the tour.

Allison Iraheta
Tears in Heaven
This will only be acceptable if she busts out that impeccable imitation again and sings it in the key of Gokey. I just can’t see this one happening. It’s gotta be lonely being the only Cool Chick left in the competition. Oh La Princesa del Mariachi, I love you.

Danny Gokey
Crazy Little Thing Called Love
I can’t see this one as being legit. Plus, it promises more horrible Gokey dancing. EPIC FAIL. (You know Gokey’s pissed he can’t do La Princesa’s song.)

4 Comments leave one →
  1. Amazed in Arizona permalink
    April 7, 2009 6:39 pm

    Adam singing “Edge of Seventeen?” This will be truly awesome or truly awful!

  2. AIFan permalink
    April 7, 2009 1:45 am

    I can totally see them singing those songs ! Anoop fancies himself an R&B artist, so why not Debarge ! But if this is the song that Lil is singing it just might be the week that her fat ass is finally booted off because she’ll stink !

  3. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    April 6, 2009 9:28 pm

    As much as I’d love to see Danny pathetically lurch around the stage to a song Taylor Hicks performed on the show I tend to think this list is bullshit. I mean, Anoop singing El Debarge? Did he suffer a head injury over the weekend? And all I can think of when Part Time Lover comes up in an Idol context is Kevin Covais and I can’t stop laughing.

    If this is true it will be a total train wreck.

    • TopIdol permalink
      April 6, 2009 10:08 pm

      Oh shit!

      I totally forgot about Kevin Covais! Mole Boy can only sing Part-Time Lover if he starts out by saying, “This one is for Casper”.

      I hope its bullshit, too. But I couldn’t resist the urge to make fun of it, anyway. 🙂

Leave a Reply

