Skip to content

Adam Lambert totally went GaGa over a Ford Mustang

April 9, 2009

Does this make me clairvoyant or something? Or was I merely pointing out the inevitable?

Goatlove, one of my favorite TopIdol “contributors” made this gem. He’s pretty observant, isn’t he?

I’d be lying if I said I wasn’t *praying* that he was saved tonight. I was going to do some sort of nah-nah-nah-told-you-so dance because I think like a month ago I said the judges would (passionately) rescue him in the 8 finalist night…

But alas, I was wrong and have lost all my mojo.

And worse, you win:

http://dorkut.com/zipper.jpg

Adam Lambert wore Lady GaGa's zipper!

See? I give totally good advice. Or I’m psychic. Or Adam Lambert busting out extreme zipper-esque eye makeup was pretty much inevitable at some point on this shit show. I’m going to go with the latter, but feel free to send me money if you want me to tell you what your future might hold because I’ll still do it.

Ok. Back to Idol. I hope Lambert had time to talk makeup with GaGa because I so want to see him sporting that zipper shit in the next few weeks.

Of course, I’ll only give Screech bonus points if he wears this on the Idol stage. A Ford Commercial is kind of a cop-out. Hell, let’s look again at what other frightening-ass nonsense they created for their little “magic show”.

Kris Allen wonders why Danny Gokey is here, too

Here’s the entire commercial if you’re a sadist and want to watch it again.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. LetsMaimDorkey permalink
    April 10, 2009 5:16 pm

    sane jason fan- don’t jinx it! i pray every night that we will get to see Glambert in his element (pleather pants and body glitter included) before the end of this season 😀

  2. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    April 9, 2009 10:43 pm

    If Lord Gaga is playing to win I don’t think we’re going to see this look from outside of this commercial. They probably planned the entire shoot as a way for him to get some of his dress-up fixation out of his system.

  3. Maree permalink
    April 9, 2009 4:21 pm

    FWIW, Bonnie Raitt’s cracked the top 100.

  4. Goatlove permalink
    April 9, 2009 3:35 pm

    Schizo is a different mental illness than multiple personalities. Sybil had the later.

    This ends my public service announcement.

    • TopIdol permalink
      April 9, 2009 3:49 pm

      Actually, it is now called:

      Dissociative Identity Disorder

      Take that, Mr. PSA!

  5. Maree permalink
    April 9, 2009 2:14 pm

    Sybil’s schizo? That’s what I get for 30 seconds looking up Delphi on wikipedia 😉 Never could remember her name.

    • TopIdol permalink
      April 9, 2009 2:31 pm

      I was thinking of the 1976 movie with Sally Field. Which, for some reason, then made me think of that book Go Ask Alice. Mental illnesses in young women seemed to be all en vogue during the mid-1970s.

      • Maree permalink
        April 9, 2009 4:20 pm

        I was thinking of the Oracle at Delphi!

        • TopIdol permalink
          April 9, 2009 4:27 pm

          The Oracle…Sybil…same thing 🙂

  6. Maree permalink
    April 9, 2009 1:21 pm

    Congratulations, Sybil. Gary Jules is totally at no. 11 on iTunes right now.

    • TopIdol permalink
      April 9, 2009 1:52 pm

      I thought Sybil was a schizo? CALL ME MISS CLEO!

      Totally called the Gary Jules Mad World thing. Sweet! Nice job for catching!

Leave a Reply

