Skip to content

Susan Boyle is a Hero Legend

April 14, 2009

You’ve already seen this by now, but why not watch it again.

Check out Simon’s face at 4:03. Priceless!

(And yeah, I totally got misty eyed both times I watched this shit. Because I am a fraking sap.)

Idol needs to be more British. And they should also allow people over 30. Susan Boyle could be on this season’s Idol and beat Screech McQueen, no doubt about it. She would make Gokey cower into a fetal position at Seacrest’s feet.

Susan Boyle. You RULE.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Chris permalink
    April 15, 2009 12:15 pm

    I saw this the first time this morning and e-mailed it to all my friends. I sure as heck didn’t see it coming!!! The look on Simon’s face is priceless!!! Can’t wait to hear more of her!!!

    Screech is still my guy!!! (Is Anybody Listening?)

  2. Dani permalink
    April 15, 2009 10:30 am

    I’m glad to know I’m not the only one who got all teary eyed when they watched this. And it’s nice to know that Simon pays attention to at least one person when they sing.

    Screech wishes he could sing a Broadway musical that beautifully.

  3. April 14, 2009 8:27 pm

    I saw this Sunday (apparently it aired Friday or thereabouts?), and immediately called my family into the room for repeated viewings (my agnostic ass was home for Easter).

    Sniffles all around. Probably one of the most genuine “reality” TV moments I’ve ever seen.

  4. james permalink
    April 14, 2009 6:42 pm

    That was to me in a totaly different league to what I have ever heard.Ever on a show like this.And yes,it left my eyes watery.Susan Boyle I wanna marry you

  5. Sam permalink
    April 14, 2009 6:02 pm

    Thank you so much for sharing this. I totally cried too!

  6. April 14, 2009 4:00 pm

    LOVE HER!!!

    oh, and this line cause me to snarf water through my nose. Thank you 🙂

    “She would make Gokey cower into a fetal position at Seacrest’s feet”

  7. Maree permalink
    April 14, 2009 3:47 pm

    Isn’t she f*cking adorable? As much as I love Screech, she’d kick his ass quite handily. And speaking of awesome, you mustn’t miss this: http://mjsbigblog.com/allison-iraheta-original-music.htm. The producers are idiots!

  8. April 14, 2009 3:21 pm

    That is… AMAZING. That look from Simon… he looks like he’s in love.

    I wanted to repost this but they won’t allow embedding on any of the youtube videos… argh…

Leave a Reply

