Skip to content

American Idol Disco Week (Suspect) Spoilers

April 20, 2009

Taken from the comments thread from this EW article…

Brickhouse Mon, Apr 20, 2009 at 06:43 PM EST

Yes, it’s true……

Fired from Idol, so I’m spilling…

Lil: MacArthur Park
Matt: September
Danny: Disco Inferno
Kris: How Deep is Your Love
Allison: Dancing Queen
Adam: Call Me
Anoop: Ladies Night

Who knows whether or not they are true, however, they don’t sound completely unbelievable — which frankly, is kind of sad. If they’re true, damn them! La Princesa needed to be doing Blondie. (Although Call Me is my ringtone. I do love me some Blondie. I just don’t wanna hear Screech McQueen screech Blondie, ya know?)

If you’re for real, Brickhouse, please send me an email:

topidolblog@gmail.com

By the way, these are my suggestions. Which are always better, of course:

Adam Lambert: I Feel Love (Donna Summer)
Because his screeching, in moderation, might work well here.

Anoop Desai: You Make Me Feel (Mighty Real) (Sylvester)
He could pull it off, but I hope he brings it this week because his passage home, unfortunately, is almost secure this week.

Allison Iraheta: Heart of Glass (Blondie)
Because Blondie is AWESOME.

Danny Gokey: Ain’t No Stoppin’ Us Now (McFadden & Whitehead) or The Love I Lost (The Ultimate Blue Notes)
Because Gokey can’t do a song without an inspirational message, right? Although I’m sure he thought about Heaven Must Have Sent You based on title alone. Or even If I Can’t Have You (ring on). Wait! There is also Tavares’ Heaven Must Be Missing An Angel.

Kris Allen: Don’t Leave Me This Way (Thelma Houston) or Ladies’ Night (Kool & The Gang)
Break it down. With a guitar. Kick Gokey’s ass all the way to the finals.

Lil Rounds: Young Hearts Run Free (Candi Staton)
Think outside the goddamn box, Lil.

Matt Giraud: Night Fever (Bee Gees)
Same choice as last week. Mole Boy, meet the Bee Gees. Embrace the Bee Gees. Sing the Bee Gees. Hell, your Mole is like your very own Robin Gibb!

Christ, why can’t anyone sing Do Ya Think I’m Sexy? That’s one of the greatest songs EVER. And Lambert could even do some Grace Jones, although Diana Ross’ I’m Coming Out would be kind of awesome.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. April 22, 2009 12:59 pm

    Sounds fake… It’s just a comment by some random guy, why would be believe it?

  2. ChicagoismynewBlog permalink
    April 21, 2009 11:41 pm

    Congrats on the success of your blog! When you get a chance, take a look at my very own WordPress blog. Good luck in the future also.

    http://chicagoismynewblog.wordpress.com/

  3. Who permalink
    April 21, 2009 4:40 pm

    How is it ‘screeching’ when he’s ALWAYS pitch perfect, even during a frantic performance? Anyway, I hope this list is fake.

  4. ANOOP!!! permalink
    April 21, 2009 2:38 pm

    Here’s a real spoiler Top Idol: http://twitter.com/Chris_Walden
    Anoop is singing “Dim All the Lights” by Donna Summer

    I love Anoop!! He can’t go home this week, he’s so much better than some of the others!! I know he’s gonna be GREAT TONIGHT..this song is really good for him!! =)

    • TopIdol permalink
      April 21, 2009 3:55 pm

      Thanks! I posted to the front page. You are cool. (Funny, I started following that guy’s page this morning but try not to go on Twitter too much, as I am inherently anti-Twitter, of course.)

  5. Maree permalink
    April 21, 2009 1:32 am

    Basically, everything Chels said.
    Screech + Blondie = awesome! La Princesa + Dancing Queen = Nooooo!! Whyyyyyy? Please, God, let these be fake.

  6. Chels permalink
    April 21, 2009 1:19 am

    Ha! Adam would sing Blondie. I’m not gonna lie though…he’s my favorite and I’m pretty darn excited. Allison on the other hand, being my second favorite…Dancing Queen?! Really?! Ugh. Why?!

  7. Deez permalink
    April 20, 2009 9:50 pm

    Hmmm…suspect. Is this the same source for previous fake spoilers? The “Top Idol” Guesstimates have been more correct…see HDB last week. Your Gokey predictions have to be correct, will he bust out the harp for disco night…or merely be lowered from the ceiling on some sort of poofy faux cloud?

    • TopIdol permalink
      April 20, 2009 9:55 pm

      Nah, these were posted in the thread on an EW article, but I think there have been instances of correct spoilers in there occasionally.

      But I agree, Deez, my guesstimates are better. đŸ™‚ And I will totally bet that this week’s group sing is We Are Family.

  8. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    April 20, 2009 9:30 pm

    “How Deep Is Your Love” is one of the most boring songs ever so it seems destined for Kris or Anoop.

    Adam’s possibilities are endless. “It’s Raining Men”. “So Many Men, Too Little Time”. I like the idea of “I’m Coming Out”. It might silence critics who say he hasn’t been forthcoming enough about the obvious.

    I wish Danny would do “Disco Duck” although the spoiler song, “Disco Inferno” could be equally shiteous.

    Without the save in play Matt will have to rely on the power of The Mole to advance. I predict he will not be wearing a hat.

    Pebbles Flintstone will probably do an Abba song. I don’t care what Lil and her ass do as long as they both leave on Wednesday night.

  9. April 20, 2009 8:35 pm

    Oh God I sure hope this is fake… I thought Anoop would be the one to sing “How Deep Is Your Love”! Blah.

Leave a Reply

