Skip to content

How many bottles of deep blue nail polish have been bought in the last 24 hours?

May 14, 2009

Thank you, Deez, for providing me with this beautiful story:

The story of the thumb
from Krisallenation:

A Beautiful Kradam Story:
This story was shared by a friend of the Allen Family who attended the rehearsals this week in LA!

Did you notice Kris had his thumbnail repainted? Can you guess who painted it? That’s right! Adam Lambert! Kris performed during Rock week with a painted thumbnail, and his homecoming footage captured the chipped polish. Tuesday night, however, Kris performed one of the best performances of the night (and the season, might I add) with a freshly painted thumbnail.

According to Megan Malone, Adam painted Kris’s thumbnail after the homecoming visits and removed the polish from one of his own nails, stating “If you can carry around a piece of me, man; I can do the same for you.” Malone said, “The Allens believe Kris wears the black fingernail polish in support of Adam because he wanted Adam in the finale. Also, Kris wanted to dispel any rumors claiming the two weren’t great friends.” Kris and Adam were roommates in the Idol Mansion throughout their stay.

Thanks Megan for sharing the sweet story!”

Blue nail polish buddies! OMG. PEOPLE ARE FREAKING OUT! SQUEEE! THUD!!! OMG!!!

Kris Allen sports Adam Lambert's nail polish

Adam Lambert's blue nail polish

17 Comments leave one →
  1. May 15, 2009 7:49 pm

    They are killing me. Killing me.

    Is it wrong that I keep watching the video performance of Kris singing “Ain’t No Sunshine” just so I can see him grit his teeth and kind of growl towards the end? I’ll just warn you not to watch it, because your evening will be shot.

    • SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
      May 16, 2009 4:51 am

      I know. I have been recently listening to “Falling Slowly” and thinking about Kradam moments…lol

      DAMN YOU KRADAM…DAMN YOU TO HELL…lol (just kiddin’)

      I have fallen under the Kradam spell, lol

  2. Angela permalink
    May 15, 2009 3:23 pm

    I’m glad that these two are our finalists. I have to agree that they really seem to have developed a great friendship and support for each other. I’d really like for Adam to win, but I’ll be nearly as happy if it’s Kris. I LOVE the nail polish story 🙂

  3. May 15, 2009 1:46 pm

    I am in love with the love between the Big Gay Jew and the Tiny Married Christian. I may even be on the verge of writing Kradam slash fic – WTF?? SEND HELP!!!!

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 15, 2009 2:05 pm

      Yeah, KC, as I said before. Its even softening my cold black heart.

      It’s all rather adorable. And I rarely ever am able to admit such things, but yeah, I’m kind of charmed by it all.

    • May 16, 2009 10:31 pm

      Don’t do it.

  4. Jennifer permalink
    May 15, 2009 1:33 pm

    Of course, the fangirls around the world did notice this lol But getting the actual story makes it even better! I just love that this great unlikely friendship has formed between these guys. They like each other, respect each other and have found their common ground. Adam has said that Kris keeps him cool when he gets stressed or hyper, and Kris says that they rely on each other. I love the sense of solidarity they have together, and I adore the ways their families have embraced and supported each other, too. It was totally apparent when the Allens stood up cheering for Adam’s performances, and the Gokeys were the only people in the theatre to remain in their seats. I’m glad these guys can be open about their friendship. And hey, I have to give a ton of credit to Kris for being good friends and roomates with Adam, and not giving a damn what people might think. I’m sure they’re glad they’re with each other in this final week, and that they’ll be able to be there for each other in the future rounds of press they’ll have to be doing.

    It doesn’t hurt that they are extremely adorable and make the fangirl come out hard core lol

  5. Maree permalink
    May 15, 2009 12:54 pm

    It is, indeed to SQEEEEEE *thud* for.
    I love the message Kris is sending out with this. It’s like the answer to that Gokey fan-sign in Milwaukee that said “Thanks for not wearing nail polish, Danny”. Kris is like “Oh, yeah? Gonna vote for me because I’m not wearing nail polish, you fucking homophobes? TAKE THIS!! BWAHAHA!”

  6. SarahBeth permalink
    May 15, 2009 10:27 am

    I love this story. Seriously. The two of them are too damn cute. And I almost don’t care who wins – because I like them both and they are both damn talented in their own right. And the fact that not only are they good friends – their families are too – just makes me smile. 🙂

  7. SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
    May 15, 2009 9:15 am

    I seen pictures where they are both sitting on the seats and they comparing their thumbs. One is painted and one isn’t It’s like that song Falling Slowly…”and I’m painted black”, like black nail polish…lol

    That is one of the best stories this season.

  8. Lyn permalink
    May 15, 2009 6:55 am

    These talented bastards are the cutest things to happen on Idol ever. I hope their friendship lasts years beyond the competition.

    I wish there was a way to verify this story, though. When I first saw that nailpolish on Kris’s thumb, I kind of assumed he just had a brief “hey, mind if I play with that?” moment with Adam’s cosmetics bag, which isn’t really all that unusual.

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 15, 2009 10:23 am

      It does kind of warm my cold heart, ya know? It beats the whole big-brother-to-awkward-boy thing they had going on last year.

  9. May 15, 2009 2:58 am

    that is the cutest thing i have ever read, no lie. ❤

  10. May 14, 2009 11:36 pm

    awwwwwww and apparently their parents shared some sort of group hug too.

Leave a Reply

