Skip to content

Adam Lambert as a Blond Jock

May 15, 2009

And wearing an athletic jersey! With feathered blond hair!

Adam Lambert: Blond Hair and athletic jersey

For some reason, with this look, he’s like the love child of James Van Der Beek of Dawson’s Creek fame and Degrassi: The Next Generation’s Dylan Michalchuk (John Bregar), who played the gay hockey player brother of Paige / Marco’s boyfriend.

Dylan from Degrassi The Next Generation

Nice. This post just gave me an excuse to mention Degrassi: The Next Generation, but I also just wanted all those Lambert fans to come over here and make funny noises.

But I thought this little blond yearbook shot was fantastic. Heh heh heh…

Adam Lambert was in a Bottom in high school

19 Comments leave one →
  1. :P:P permalink
    December 30, 2009 12:45 pm

    wow. he looks like a different person as a blonde! i like his hair color now more though. doesnt matter either way he’s talent and hot. and yes i know he’s gay but i still luv him 😀

  2. July 7, 2009 1:25 pm

    I think he looks soooo good this way also,i love both hair colors on him!! Hes hot no matter how he looks, or if he is gay.Who ever is going to be with him is a very lucky person!!! I cant wait until his albulm comes out. I voted last year for David Cook, and i got his cd,loved it. Me and my girls watched and voted for Adam,his look was awesome,as my girls put it.

  3. Jenn permalink
    May 16, 2009 1:40 pm

    I just think anyone who can do a blog that mentions AI and Degrassi in the same sentance is a fraking bad ass. Thanks for making me laugh!

  4. Jules permalink
    May 16, 2009 4:27 am

    NO WEI!!! Is that yearbook picture a photochop? Because that “Adam Lambert = bottom” thing is…uh…prescient?

  5. Emme permalink
    May 15, 2009 7:53 pm

    Yeah, seen this one before, think it’s from a show of some kind. Love me some Lambert, but more in black hair…blond, not so much. still hot though.

  6. beinghonest permalink
    May 15, 2009 4:27 pm

    wtf????????????? I refuse to believe that is adam(even tho it is) I love his jonas bro look better he still is a cute blonde but I like da black better he seems more exotic cant believe some girls still think he is straight…haa I know hes not but in my mind he is soooo hottt ah only a dream…

  7. martmart permalink
    May 15, 2009 4:01 pm

    I keep seeing ‘james marsters circa 2001’ when I look at this fella’s face. I can’t possibly be the only one, but fangirl-ism and painkillers are a funny combination, so, *shrug*.

    • May 15, 2009 4:13 pm

      YES!! Totally James Marsters after he stopped playing Spike. Good call!

      But still, I prefer Glambert. I like my gay boys as flamboyant as possible. 🙂

      • Maree permalink
        May 15, 2009 4:23 pm

        Ahhh, Spike. The good old days.

        • martmart permalink
          May 15, 2009 4:47 pm

          what, the classic that is ‘dragonball evolution’ didn’t capture your imagination? 😀
          I still do a double take at the fact that he’s nearing 50 (!).

          • TopIdol permalink
            May 15, 2009 5:06 pm

            It’s as if the Nick Nolte of 1980 jumped into the future and styled him.

            • martmart permalink
              May 15, 2009 5:33 pm

              *snort-while-laughing*
              I think I just went to a scary awesome place where Nick Nolte is a mentor on Idol… preferably along with Gary Busey, as they seem kind of interchangeable to me right now…

              • TopIdol permalink
                May 15, 2009 5:34 pm

                I’ve always wanted VH1 to have a show that was just about Nolte and Busey living together.

      • martmart permalink
        May 15, 2009 4:41 pm

        oh, totally, I’m fantasizing in vain about a ‘zodiac’-like performance in the finale. It won’t happen, but he’s one extra-glittery outfit away from sealing my love for him for good.

  8. May 15, 2009 3:31 pm

    PLEASE TELL ME THAT’S A CHOP?????

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 15, 2009 3:36 pm

      I don’t think so, some fansite is squeeing over it…no clue. I just felt I should post it, because you know, why not.

      • Maree permalink
        May 15, 2009 4:13 pm

        I think it’s from some musical he did way back when.

        • TopIdol permalink
          May 15, 2009 4:15 pm

          Did he do Debbie Does Dallas: The Musical?

  9. Maree permalink
    May 15, 2009 3:05 pm

    Happy to oblige.
    SQUEEEEEEEEEEE!!!

Leave a Reply

