Skip to content

Kris Allen will sing with Keith Urban on Idol Finale

May 15, 2009

Thanks, Kovacs!

On next week’s Idol Finale, Keith Urban will be performing with Kris Allen. Presumably to talk about blond wives with minimal facial expression?

I hope Cher performs If I Could Turn Back Time with Lambert. Or Gypsies Tramps & Thieves.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. I'minablizzard permalink
    May 16, 2009 1:26 pm

    VFTW’s new pick is Kris, so Adam’s finished. He can’t beat all the tweenie, Croaky and now VTFW votes. Let him go out with a big, spectacular Cher duet, please!! I want to see this type of thing…cher-source.jpg

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 16, 2009 1:28 pm

      A Cher-Lambert duet would be GOLD. I really hope the idiot producers at least tried. I mean, its PERFECT, especially since he sang Believe during the Hollywood round.

  2. I'minablizzard permalink
    May 16, 2009 12:59 pm

    What’s the deal with the final performance night – how many songs do they sing? Singing with celebrities? WTH is that all about?

    It’s Saturday and I’m actually thinking about this show and I don’t want to be!

  3. Jennifer permalink
    May 16, 2009 9:14 am

    Oh please let Cher sing Half Breed with Adam. PLEASE!

  4. SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
    May 16, 2009 4:56 am

    I would love to see Cher sing with Lambert. That would be just glorious.

  5. Emme permalink
    May 15, 2009 11:59 pm

    Not really familiar with Keith Urban…country-ish, I assume.
    But I only really care about who Adams singing with – better be somebody good!!

  6. deez permalink
    May 15, 2009 11:23 pm

    Keith Urban? I read the article and noted that it mentioned he was wearing a plaid shirt, but other than that commonality, I would have no clue as to how this particular pairing came about.

    Random.

  7. May 15, 2009 10:49 pm

    I am super excited! I didn’t like it as much at the Nokia last year as I did at the Kodak in the past, but we’ll see what happens this year… hopefully I will be up closer.

  8. May 15, 2009 10:23 pm

    Guess who just got a ticket to the finale on Wednesday!

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 15, 2009 10:36 pm

      Oh, KC, looks like you might have to be my on-the-scene reporter. Damn! Wish I could go with you. It would be hilarious.

  9. May 15, 2009 8:46 pm

    I also hear Jason Mraz is performing…http://www.jasonmraz.com/#/news/

Leave a Reply

