Skip to content

Request for Crazy Fantards: Brokeback Kradam

May 16, 2009

Kradam Meme (Kris Allen and Adam Lambert)

I thought about this before and honestly, I definitely thought one would pop up by now.

With all the crappy fan videos people make for Idol contestants and all the Kradamites clamoring to write NC-17 fan fiction, you’re telling me NO ONE had the brilliant idea to make a Brokeback Kradam video?

Come on! It’s so obvious. Are there really no Brokeback Kradam photoshops or videos floating around out there?

Crazy fan people, I am not encouraging your often batshit crazy behavior, but I am throwing out an idea which you really should run with. Hell, I’m hoping the final shitty ass Ford commercial of the season has a Western theme, even though they are advertising cars and not horses just so I can read some exquisite inanity you people post on your boards.

Brokeback Kradam. You know you want to. You already know you think about HBD telling Lambert how he just can’t quit him like, oh, 20 times an hour.

So make them and send them to me. Or if you’ve seen any of these out there, send me the links. Come on! I want to laugh my ass off.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. cimi permalink
    November 27, 2009 2:36 am

    He looked good on DL. I liked It.

  2. cimi permalink
    November 24, 2009 3:13 am

    I read most, but not all, of the comments. Adam is going to do just fine. yeah, I agree, he didn’t do such a great job on the AMA’s but he’ll recover. Most of his performances thus far have been great. I’m not going to judge on just one performance. And neither should anyone else.

  3. Jennifer permalink
    May 17, 2009 5:16 pm

    Brokeback Kradam sounds good to me lol

    The Kradam friendship is just too adorable for words. Boy love is hot. Put the 2 ideas together, and it’s a natural conclusion that Kradam would become the ship of the season. But all in the name of fun 😉

    I LMAO’d when Access Hollywood asked Jamie Foxx who should win, and he answered: “Kradam! That’s both of them” LOL

    • endywood permalink
      May 17, 2009 11:20 pm

      Yea, the Kradam fanbase went nuts when they found this out. Anoop also is aware of it, as he sent a tweetpic of Kradam out by mistake, lol. It was an animation that came directly from the Kradam fanbase.

      Kradam FTW was like a Movement within the forums. It’s like they’ve both already WON, the victory was getting them to that finale together. I think most acknowledge that Adam will take the actual title, but it’s like it doesn’t even matter. Now, we just want Ryan to mention The Kradam to we can watch them blush!

      • TopIdol permalink
        May 17, 2009 11:22 pm

        And no one has tried trademarking the name yet? They need to get on this.

        • endywood permalink
          May 17, 2009 11:36 pm

          There is Kradam.com a happy place for fans of them both, lol!

  4. May 17, 2009 3:33 am

    you should visit ontd, we celebrate kradam in lulz.

  5. May 16, 2009 6:45 pm

    That flyer is fucking hilarious! LMAO at “homoerotic Lifetime movie.”

    • May 16, 2009 9:28 pm

      My personal favorite part is Kradam 09: “making your friendships look like pieces of shit” LMFAO!!

      LOL maybe Danny wants in on the bromance action- I noticed how he made a point of saying how he and Jamar just “held each other” at their reunion. He’s way jealous of the epic Kradam huggles we fans love sooooo much!

      • deez permalink
        May 17, 2009 12:44 am

        So when do we get “Jamny?”

        • endywood permalink
          May 17, 2009 2:05 pm

          next year, maybe? but after Kradam, it’s all anti-climactic, LOL

  6. endywood permalink
    May 16, 2009 5:03 pm

    This is so funny. I’ve been truly enjoying reading this blog the past few days. Most Kradam fans are innocent enough, just getting laughs and enjoying what really is a sweet and wonderful friendship playing out on live tv, but some truly are “batshit crazy” and I love the idea of HBD and Adam in a Brokeback Mountain type thing…how have the fanfic nuts not thought of it?

  7. May 16, 2009 3:41 pm

    Hello, I just found your blog by way of my daughter who is a big fan. Very funny stuff! I just finished reading your three parter about going to the AI rehearsal (OK, I realize this is O/T here) which was hugely enjoyable. You remarked on the deafening cheers for Danny Karaoke. My daughter and I decided to have the ultimate Idol experience last summer and traveled to Salt Lake City for one of the concerts. Somehow it slipped my mind that SLC is the hometown of Archicutie. You haven’t experienced “deafening” until you have been crushed by teenage girls crying, screaming and generally shrieking their lungs out when he walked on stage. Didn’t. hear. a. word. of his songs. Poor kid was so overwhelmed he started to cry before he stumbled off stage. Peak experience, for sure.

    OK, resume discussion of Brokeback Kradams, etc.

Leave a Reply

