Skip to content

Tatiana del Toro Returns to American Idol

May 20, 2009

Tatiana del Toro "finishes"

So I was checking out Paula Abdul on HSN after Idol tonight. It was oh-so fascinating.

Well, not really, but she did announce Tatiana del Toro would be gracing us with her presence on tomorrow night’s festivities.

Please oh please oh please say Normund Gentle comes back, too. Some people have been saying they will duet, but I think Normund is too good to share the stage with ANYONE.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Ema permalink
    May 20, 2009 5:26 pm

    This would be the coolest finale ever if Normund Gentle would co-host with Seacrest. Unfortunately, that’s never going to happen.

  2. zelda permalink
    May 20, 2009 1:37 am

    Not everything needs to be seen in the “gay light”….he’s gay….after all he is gay etc. etc. etc.

    Get over it top idol…geezus. Give it a rest! It lends nothing to any discussion…it is just filler at this point.

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 20, 2009 1:40 am

      I think you missed the point. And I’m not going to argue with you.

      It’s the argument people have tried to make and oh, if you read my post, I think I do say get over it. But you can’t say Idol wasn’t using the publicity and manufactured drama on purpose.

      Check the Twitters and boards and all the others with people urging those to vote for Kris Allen because there should be a “Christian” idol now that Gokey is out. Hmmm…pretty lame, huh?

      • martmart permalink
        May 20, 2009 5:26 am

        Word, my brutha, word. (I’ve been listening to banghra-hip-hip-infused medleys all night, forgive me and/or join me).

        I give kris props for not seeming at all like a d-bag, and adam props for maneuvering through this shit show as best as anyone could, I think.

        Niceness out of the way, that was the lamest/randomest bunch of songs put together ever, with few highlights and a sense from every person involved (singers, judges, suri cruise) that they want the damn thing over with.
        “This Is The Way I Am Now With No Boundries” was epic as the rotting cherry on top, not gonna lie.

Trackbacks

  1. Top Posts « WordPress.com

Leave a Reply

