Skip to content

David Cook: Pearl Street Show in Northampton

May 24, 2009

Last night, I went to the David Cook concert in Northampton.

And I lived to tell about it! Of course, this also means I will be writing a detailed recap of my startling adventure…after I get some sleep.

What did I learn? David Cook, his bandmates, plus Ryan Star & company, plus the rest of their entire crew, all seem like a bunch of really, really nice people.

The majority of their fans, however, can go screw themselves.

While I was lucky enough to meet a handful of very nice people, I encountered way too many sanctimonious asshats.

And I will tell you all about it…tomorrow.

Until then, here are a few photos I took of the actual show.

David Cook -- Northampton, MA -- May 23, 1009

And here is one that turned out freaky.

David Cook in Northampton, MA May 2009

And another one…

David Cook -- Pearl Street -- Northampton, MA

And here’s one more before I say goodnight…

David Cook -- Northampton, MA -- May 23, 2009 (Pearl Street)

11 Comments leave one →
  1. May 24, 2009 4:38 pm

    I’m tempted to go see Cookie when he plays some county fairs in CA in August.

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 24, 2009 4:41 pm

      Oh, I think you must. And you must bring a camera. But no Flat David Cooks! Or Flat David Cook Bandmates!

      (But I know you see Cook as being more “three-dimensional”, so I don’t think I have to worry about you…)

      • May 24, 2009 5:59 pm

        Mini-Con was my first and last flat Idol. His sacrifice to the Main Stain still haunts me.

  2. beinghonest permalink
    May 24, 2009 3:55 pm

    david is talented its nice that u like someone for once and i still think your are a crass lunatic lol

  3. jenne the niftywench permalink
    May 24, 2009 12:23 pm

    having you with us made the night 100% more AWESOME.
    beware of short pregnant women with bud light blocking the disabled people!!!

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 24, 2009 12:48 pm

      I don’t even know where to begin with my recap. From the beginning, perhaps, but it all blurs together in a whirlwind of batshit craziness.

      • SarahBeth permalink
        May 24, 2009 11:07 pm

        I haven’t even attempted to post my recap yet. I’m letting it all sink in and will hopefully write it up in a day or so.

  4. SarahBeth permalink
    May 24, 2009 11:37 am

    I was there last night too. I had a BLAST. But I know what you mean about asshat fans – I was standing around a few, and heard about a few other things that happened after the fact.

    Damn tall people who refuse to move and then proceed to WAVE THEIR HANDS and some other stupid picture of Andy on a fucking popscicle stick during CBTM and block everyone’s view.

    *ahem* I’m dying to hear your recap! Oh and I love the pics you’ve posted so far. šŸ™‚

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 24, 2009 11:47 am

      Oh? You saw the Andy-on-a-stick (they were actually pens) people…

      Perfect…I’ll be posting a photo of one of them shortly šŸ™‚

    • jenne the niftywench permalink
      May 24, 2009 12:22 pm

      hey Sarah – sorry I missed you! Glad you had a good time šŸ™‚

  5. Amanda permalink
    May 24, 2009 10:43 am

    haha. i was there last night.
    being an archie fan, it was definitely different.
    a lot of fun!

Leave a Reply

