Skip to content

Adam Lambert fans are kind of nuts

May 26, 2009

Oh thank you, R, thank you oh so very much.

From today’s Adam Lambert performance on The Early Show.

Seniors for Adam Lambert

By the way, to all the bitter fans calling a conspiracy because of the Kris Allen win, get over it. AT&T wasn’t colluding with the people of Arkansas for a Kris Allen victory. Frankly, you’re just pissed you couldn’t organize such huge community parties and didn’t think about ever inviting your nearest AT&T store to come over and help out.

Adam Lambert and Kris Allen. They BOTH won. They BOTH like each other. Neither one of them gives a shit. And neither should you. It’s the batshit crazy fans who ruin these kids’ careers time and time again so here’s a novel idea — get over it and stop acting like lunatics. It’s a TV show.

Plus, I’m sure Adam Lambert would think you were total twats for not only arguing tirelessly about what is now a moot point, but for dissing on his best Idol buddy. I didn’t see Kris Allen gloating after his victory. Two nice guys made the finale and were nothing but a class act on the show and off. Doesn’t seem so bad to me, does it? So if Adam Lambert is okay with it, then you should be, too. (Hell, Kradam even warmed my icy black heart so hey, that’s saying something.)

Oh, and if you think he lost because he was gay, blah blah blah. He got to the finale, so he lost it then and there because he was gay? Because the Gokey fans all voted for HBD because a vote for HBD was a vote for Jesus? Or was it because people kind of already thought he won the whole damn thing and started voting for the underdog?

Meh, it’s over. Who cares. But if you feel so strongly it being a “gay” issue, please use that energy and do your part to protest this bullshit called Proposition 8.

Ok…off my soapbox. Wow. I kind of miss having an episode of Idol to recap on Tuesday nights.

27 Comments leave one →
  1. Karen permalink
    June 6, 2009 11:58 am

    Good point. Kris won! Adam won! Yay!
    LOL. You rock!

  2. alyssa permalink
    June 2, 2009 4:44 pm

    The controversy of AT&T’s interference is none of my business.Everyone knows that American Idol is (in my words) rigged.I brought up the subject of it being rigged the day after Kris won,this is of course of no offense to him.I am a fan of his too and have known this since I first saw the show.Anyways I brought it up and a girl who supported him got all up in my face and was very disrespectfull to me.I think this was I can’t ever be right.(There of course is also the fact that she hates me.)After that Yahoo.com posted the controversial idea that AT&T helped Kris win.The next day she avoided me.It was heaven on Earth.Idols been rigged and always will end of story.

  3. May 31, 2009 3:55 am

    I’m an Adam fan and I’m fine with the fact that he didn’t win. Kris is amazing! They will both go far in their careers. Adam fans don’t care about the at&t scandal (that was the media hyping things up) or whether Adam won AI. Their main focus is on Adam hence why they are apathetic about everything else. From what I’ve seen Adam fans are just as gracious as Kris fans and I’ve rarely seen Kris bashing from Adam fans. Adam fans are looking forward to his career as opposed to dwelling on American Idol. People need to quit making assumptions.

    • Lulu permalink
      July 19, 2009 3:16 pm

      I am a BIG Kris fan but also a fan of Adam’s. They’re both amazing in what they do best.

      But I disagree with you in one thing. I have met and chatted with a lot of Adam fans and almost all of them have dissed Kris so much and said horrible horrible things about him, it’s crazy. I dont even know Kris Allen, but as his fan I really was upset. I read comments about how freaking awesome Adam is and how dumb and boring Kris is in EVERY video I see with those two together. It bothers me to no end. A lot of Adam fans see nothing but Adam and they even if it’s a video about Kris or any other contestant they go “Adam is the best. OMG I love Adam…”. Sometimes it just get to a point where I think it is too much for me.

      But on the other side I know there are some Adam fans out there who respect them both and like Kris as well.
      I am a HUGE Kradam FRIENDSHIP fan, so I love Adam, he’s great.

      Kris Allen and Adam Lambert – Rock on guys!

      • TopIdol permalink
        July 19, 2009 3:21 pm

        Why are these people so damn bitter?

  4. tomflush permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:42 pm

    a. Everybody knows the voting does NOT
    represent who is the best singer – A horrible person with 11 fans who each vote 100,000 times wins the title over a great singer with 1,000,000 fans who vote exactly once by relatively large margin.
    b. The winner does not mean the best singer or even the most popular
    c. The winner does not mean the most potential for selling records
    d. The winner has the most votes NOT necessarily the most fans.

  5. May 27, 2009 7:51 pm

    Nice shout-out from Rickey!

  6. vada permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:17 pm

    Whoever you are, will you marry me? LOL. Too much common sense, there. I am not sure if that is allowed. It may trigger an investigation.

    I love Kris, but Adam is great too. They aren’t competing on a stupid game show anymore. There is plenty to go around, out there in the big world.

  7. Eva in Oakland permalink
    May 27, 2009 3:07 pm

    Sorry for the cross post:

    I didn’t know where to put this, but Ithought it was important:

    “Adam Lambert, the “American Idol” runner-up, told ABC News Radio on Wednesday that media reports suggesting he may have lost because “Idol” sponsor AT&T provided free text-messaging services, along with lessons on casting blocks of votes, to fans of the winner Kris Allen are much ado about nothing. ”

    from ABC News. MJ is quoted. It’s a good article. Let’s get back to the KRADAM love people. They are such nice boys.

  8. May 27, 2009 2:53 pm

    I hope this still works by the time you read this:

    http://idolforums.com/index.php?showtopic=613179&st=0

    Ah, the lulz this brings. It’s Claygate all over again.

  9. Michaela permalink
    May 27, 2009 2:42 pm

    Damn, Rickey!! I am one standing over from that lady with the banner. I was behind the Spencer Pratt look a like. You should’ve gotten me in the pic!! I talked to you after too.

  10. May 27, 2009 2:40 pm

    I so agree. Adam won! Kris won! Did you see the itunes download totals…both of then are doing just fine! I live in California and am just disgusted about Prop 8. I hope that all Adam lovers who think he got a bad deal will help support overturning this terrible proposition. We are going to need help here, specially fighting the Mormon church and other biased groups when this comes back on the ballot in 2010. Speaking for myself…I’m a straight woman who loves both Kris and Adam and hopes that the US can learn a lesson from the two of them about how to treat people with respect!!

  11. mightyten permalink
    May 27, 2009 2:40 pm

    Thanks for this moment of sanity. I’m a big ass Lambert fan, and gay, and live in the bluest of blue cities and I seriously want people to shut the fuck up. How did these nutjobs manage to get the NY Times involved? Oh, because the Times fucking lives on righteous indignation on meaningless issues. What a completely not at all cute coincidence that while these ‘tards were working their OMG!Conspiracy! campaign, California was in the middle of shitting on the actual rights of gay people. Rights that last time I checked did not include “winning american idol.”

    ITA that Adam making it to the finale with his big ol’ queer and fabulous self pretty much negates the homophobia argument. I mean, how is it a newsflash to anyone that some people in this country hate gays? Yeah, thanks for the reminder. But with 100 million votes, there’s no way it made a significant difference. Plus, I can’t tell you how many gay boys I know who are in love with Kris and my evangelical christian mom cannot get enough of Adam.

    Those two sweet as hell, class act boys are trying to tell us something. Why won’t people listen?

    • MrPink permalink
      May 28, 2009 11:11 am

      Wow. That was very well said.

      Of course, I agree with you 100%, so that may color my opinion!

  12. Indi permalink
    May 27, 2009 2:24 pm

    Whoever wrote this article, please keep everything in balance. Some of Adam fans might be crazi(ly angry). But same amount of Kris’ fans (or in some cases Adam haters) are also nuts, even more nasty in their comments. Kris is a nice guy, I really like him, while he’s not gloating his winning, his fans (and Adam haters) gloating a lot. So, I think it’s the same with Adam being so gracious with his loss, but his fans being so bitter.

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 27, 2009 2:26 pm

      Agreed, Indi, agreed.

      Not all fans are bad, but its the ones who are batshit crazy who give all of them a bad name.

    • May 27, 2009 2:55 pm

      Actually, Indi, I haven’t seen much Kris gloating. I actually think his fans are among THE most gracious. It’s probably because they felt relieved every week that he was spared. Adam fans, meanwhile, I have no doubt would rub Kris fans’ faces in Adam’s win, had he won officially. Even though I side with the “Kradam are winners” theory.

      • SarahBeth permalink
        May 27, 2009 11:50 pm

        I completely agree with this comment. I mean, I like both Adam and Kris and would have been happy either way. Am I thrilled Kris won? Sure. Am I going to go gloat about it? Not a chance.

        But I think there are still some Lambert fans that are bitter and those are the ones that you know would gloat about it forever and a damn day had he won. But the majority of them are thrilled for him and his career and know that he will have a career and he made people sit up and take notice on Idol (Woah, run on sentence much?). That’s what he set out to do.

        Unfortunately, its the batshit crazy ones that give all the fans a bad rep.

  13. May 27, 2009 1:36 pm

    Thank you for your sane comments.

  14. Jane permalink
    May 27, 2009 7:47 am

    I think (hope) that most Adam fans are sane people–I’m one, and I consider myself fairly sane. Disappointment brings out the crazies–I’m sure that had Kris lost, you would be seeing some loons emerge from his quarter. I really could care less about the voting, personally. While I did believe that Adam deserved to win, I think that Kris winning is actually best for both of their careers. They are both lovely people and gifted artists, and both deserve the best.

  15. SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
    May 27, 2009 4:49 am

    The Bitterberts are crazy ass people. Kris and Adam seem like the closest people on the show. Are these nuts blind? The votes probably came from Danny’s fans to put Kris over the top.

    Adam is gonna need Kris on the tour bus trip to hell with Gokey-Sarver on there to balance out those two buffoons and these Bitterbert nuts are trying cause problems with these two friends? What a bunch of crazies. Weren’t some of the same Bitterberts whining about Anoop a couple of weeks ago?

    Yet they were doing the same thing.

    http://idolforums.com/index.php?showtopic=605848&mode=threaded

    Just be happy for both of them. They seem to be great friends and of all the guys on the tour, Kris seems like the closest to their Rock God Adam.

  16. endywood permalink
    May 27, 2009 12:13 am

    Creatively, Adam may well be better off being runner up. And they are the best of friends, so it’s really silly. It’s going to be interesting to watch what they both do.

  17. Chefshortz permalink
    May 27, 2009 12:04 am

    Ugh don’t even get me started on the stupid Early Show performance. I was so looking forward to watching that crap when lo and behold Obama and his new hispanic woman friend had to interrupt it. Jerks.

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 27, 2009 12:21 am

      Hey! Don’t talk about our savior that way!!!!

      Plus, it just means CBS has already received at least 100 emails from angry Lambert fans asking them HOW DARE THEY interrupt their beloved’s performance with such things as possible supreme count appointees.

      • Chefshortz permalink
        May 27, 2009 12:32 am

        Oh geez. You said it. *facepalm* I still would have been pissed had he interrupted any of my other shows. You don’t mess with me and my tv shows, dammit! I don’t care if you’re trying to save the country from an economic crisis! lol

    • May 27, 2009 2:00 pm

      The Early Show is planning on showing his performance on Thursday. I think they were always planning on doing that.

  18. Deez permalink
    May 26, 2009 11:40 pm

    What is the deal about the free phones in Ark? I read AT&T gave out 50 phones total. Is that really enough to make a difference?

    I just figure that it was a little bit of underestimating HBD’s fanbase, coupled with small town excitement vs big city apathy.

Leave a Reply

