Skip to content

Adam Lambert may have finished second, but he’s always a, er, ON top

May 27, 2009

Love it. Just hope the Lambert lunatics don’t start claiming HBD was boasting about his own appeal, just because they like to find fault.

And props for Lambert for not lighting himself on fire. Seriously, dude. I’ve done it. NOT FUN 🙂

Oh yeah, but the best part…

And one more thing for the loonies — When you bring down Hot By Default, you bring down Lambert, too. And Lambert is so not cool with that. So I’m gonna say it one last time, quit your bitching.

If you don’t adore Kradam, well then, you’re a fascist asshat. Or something like that.

30 Comments leave one →
  1. Grethell permalink
    June 2, 2009 12:06 am

    Hi Adam where are you??? I’m having Adam withdrawal…I have watch every vidio, read every story, see every photo… But I need a update, a fresh new interview but to know more of you, what you like, ect… No so much of what happens in American idol I think I got enought of that already!!! Big hope you read this??? XOXO ghesley

  2. beinghonest permalink
    May 31, 2009 1:35 am

    I thought u might enjoy listening to this trust me its gold

  3. beinghonest permalink
    May 31, 2009 1:34 am

    topidol…yes i am talking to u! u must look at this its da funniest shyt I have ever heard be careful u might vomit when u see it But u know how lately? people have been overdubbing peoples shyt well i found another 1 it happend to beyonce a month ago.

  4. Dianne permalink
    May 30, 2009 1:20 pm

    Talk about the cutest thing to ever come out of Idol, it’s these 2 together. I love the friendship they have, the way they seem to “share” the win, and the school boy antics (especially Adam). Adam has such a way to get his point across without really saying what he means. Loved the comeback when an interviewer asked him about Gene Simmons saying he wasn’t really a rock singer and Adam replied with “Did you hear him sing. He sang really good.” But it was the way he said “really good” that made his point and was so cute. His come back to Clay Aiken was also classic. I have never seen one person have so much talent, looks, and personality all bundled in one package. I love him and I love Kris now just because of the classy way he’s interacted with Adam. We’ve got to see a side of Kris we may not have seen if not for Adam.

    • May 31, 2009 3:53 am

      “We’ve got to see a side of Kris we may not have seen if not for Adam.”

      ^^THIS. I have a feeling Kris wouldn’t have lasted as long in the competition as he did without Adam, let alone make it to the finale or win. Just a gut one, but it’s there. Now, his personality is there, the confidence is there and he’s a true star.

  5. Grethell permalink
    May 30, 2009 9:52 am

    I love every single video of Adam!!!!!but I just wanted to say gay or not he’s still hot, I still have the biggest crush I’ve ever had! but reality check to all of us… meeting him in person and him liking any of us for a relationship ….I’ll say we have more chances of winning the lottery, sadly but true!!!!!!

  6. May 30, 2009 8:44 am

    I LOVE these guys! We can all learn so much from how they interact with each other. Too bad DG didn’t give peace a chance . . .

  7. May 30, 2009 3:49 am

    Yay! I’m a fascist asshat!

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 30, 2009 10:22 am

      You just liked saying “fascist asshat”.

      I mean, I know I do 🙂

      • May 30, 2009 9:50 pm

        I’m going to make a tshirt that says ‘TopIdol says I am a Fascist Asshat’

        • emma grace permalink
          June 1, 2009 7:44 pm

          top idol’s not the only one…

  8. adamroxmyheart permalink
    May 29, 2009 8:46 pm

    I love “MY JACKET!” Sooooooo funny!!!

  9. adamroxmyheart permalink
    May 29, 2009 8:42 pm

    I don’t really care about Kris (he’s cool and all, just doesn’t matter to me) but I think Adam is funny and smart and just GREAT!!! He’s sooooo funnny he makes a billion jokes and I love his laugh and stuff and OMG he’s aaammmmmmmmazing thats a funny joke…

    kradam is cool but they really don’t fit as singers. Great guys, I guess

    ooooooh Adam’s soooo hilarious!!

  10. Emme permalink
    May 28, 2009 12:31 pm

    I could watch this thing a thousand times – LOL… love it! The two of them together are cuteness personified. Love Adam to death and I do wish he’d won, but so not bitter…it stings, sure, because to me he’s by far the better singer. I think most of us Lambert fans are just happy he outlasted Gokey and are thrilled we get to see tons of Kradam moments like the above – thanks for posting!!!!

    • adamroxmyheart permalink
      May 29, 2009 8:42 pm

      yeah i could watch a billion times their so cute & funny (well really adam is the cute one :D)

  11. Lambertfan permalink
    May 28, 2009 9:11 am

    This was classic – too cute! Seems Adam has the “OBAMA” affect on us … the same unexplicable appeal is there. That puts a lot of pressure on Adam though because we expect it all – and we don’t even know what that is exactly! Thoughts …..

    • endywood permalink
      May 28, 2009 9:54 am

      Adam seems as if he were simply born to do this- he is a natural. I like the Obama comparison. It’s apt in a climate of change and the fact wasn’t lost on people. It cracks me up because one of the official photos by the Kradam fanbase clearly states “YES WE DID” with the two of them hugging after both Adam and Kris got into the finale. Before that, you “YES WE CAN” ones, LOL.

      Kris may have won the title, but this season it truly was KRADAM FTW. Kris needed the Kradam vote to edge him out over Danny, Adam didn’t. It backfired because then Kris got Danny’s votes and won, but it doesn’t matter to Kradam lovers who actually won.

      I’m sure Adam won’t put pressure on himself due to people’s expectations, except when it comes to the music. I really get the feeling we are going to see him do great things.

      • hreed permalink
        May 31, 2009 9:19 pm

        I agree that Adam absolutely new what he was saying. I mean come on, the man is the personification of sexy! He new exactly what he was saying, and he then glanced at Kris for his reaction and couldn’t hold back his laughter after seeing the look on Kris’s face. They are so cute together, and I just love it when they laugh, especially Adam-his laugh is just so infectious!

        Awesome video, I also loved Adam’s “My jacket, I’m excited about my outfit!, and Kris’s reply. So adorable!

  12. endywood permalink
    May 28, 2009 8:17 am

    “If you don’t adore Kradam, you are a fascist asshat-”

    Quote of the friggin’ day my friend! Kradam fans are in HEAVEN today after this video came out yesterday! By God, they are so damn happy, I’m surprised you can’t hear ’em sqee around the world, ha ha.

  13. May 28, 2009 2:23 am

    I. LOVE. KRADAM.
    And that’s a major understatement.
    Wow. ❤

  14. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    May 28, 2009 2:23 am

    Been lurking for a while now and I’m coming out to proudly declare myself a Kradam fan! This interview is sending me into fangirly squees. Love Kris’s reaction to Adam’s on top comment! And him looking forward to Adam’s outfit… Can you say fanfic inspiration?

    In other news, Top Idol, you rock!

  15. May 28, 2009 12:12 am

    Lemme tell ya my absolute favorite part: that it took ADAM that extra couple of beats to realize exactly what he’d said. Kris got ‘it’ first fer chrissakes! Oh landa Lucy – that was just the best (along with seeing the both of them blush)! All hail Kradam in all their magnificent glory!

    • Saan permalink
      May 28, 2009 8:31 am

      @TFLS
      Hmmm… For real? I’ve seen loads of comments regarding Adam not realising what he just said. Seems to me that Adam is waiting for Kris’s reaction.

      Adam *always* knows what he’s saying. That’s why he’s Adam. This is just another example of how cheeky/smartass-y and clever he is. Also see: Adam and his ‘friend of… yours?’ comment. Funny funny funny.

      ps: love this blog. And Kradam, of course. Heheh.

      • vorona permalink
        May 28, 2009 2:45 pm

        I agree with Saan. The timing, his expression — all too perfect. He was teasing Kris. For more evidence that it’s just his way of joking around, see Idolatry’s interview with him, part 5, the Gene Simmons remark. “Did you hear him sing on the show? He sang *great*.” Another rewind-worthy moment.

        http://popwatch.ew.com/popwatch/2009/05/adam-lambert-id.html

  16. May 28, 2009 12:02 am

    (Why I love summertime: I can read Top Idol to my heart’s content and post comments. Yay!)

    That was awesome, TI. I love how Kris was all, “Oh, you know. I don’t care.” And Adam was like, “Um. Yeah. I’m on top.” Way to be dominant, Adam!

    As for us bitter Adam fans, we’ll never get over it. N.E.V.E.R. Who cares how cute the pair of them are together? Who cares that Adam seems totally happy and cool with the outcome while Kris looks like he needs to swallow half a bottle of Xanax? Who cares that there are more pressing issues like cancer and the recession and Oprah’s snubbing of Kirstie Ally? True fans cling to their bitterness for seasons to come. It’s an AI tradition!

    • May 28, 2009 2:31 am

      I think it’s your personal tradition, b/c to me it depends on the people… and really I have never been bitter about a winner, even if I thought the runner up deserved it more. Happened last year, happened this year, but I still like the winners a lot.
      I was even ready to detonate one helluva bomb underneath FOX’s offices after The Chris Daughtry Incident, but wtf, the show goes on, life goes on, etc. (Plus, he’s doing so much better than the 3 who beat him combined. xD)
      Bitterness doesn’t really help, so may as well not be…

  17. Ehvah permalink
    May 27, 2009 11:36 pm

    Kradam should record an album together 🙂 That’ll show them!

    • Deez permalink
      May 28, 2009 1:05 am

      EXACTLY! Screw Idol! they just need a band named Kradam!

    • idol2013 permalink
      May 28, 2009 8:07 pm

      totallyyyy agree! 😀

  18. SarahBeth permalink
    May 27, 2009 11:08 pm

    Kradam is too damn cute. Seriously. Its like….how can you NOT love the two of them.

Leave a Reply

