Skip to content

Batshit Crazy Lambert Fans — The Gig Is UP

May 27, 2009

Today’s Idol controversy not only forced about 5 people I work with into asking me:

Hey, did you know the American Idol voting was rigged?

Ugh. You reminded me I write an American Idol blog…while I’m a my real jobby job. How dare you?  (And anyway, of course, I knew. I saw this article last night…)

But today’s “controversy” also made power texting a hot Google trend. (Thanks, Maura!)

Anyway, check out one of the FIRST pages listed off the Google trends link (as of now):

Adam Lambert Fans instruct you how to power text

So once again, batshit crazy Adam Lambert fans, I know you think you’re awesome because you ran off and got the New York Times to print some of your lunacy, but as I said last night, when it comes down to it, you’re just pissed you guys couldn’t mobilize as well as a bunch of Razorbacks or text as nearly as fast.

The next time you want to call out someone for cheating, remember that you play the same damn games.

Oh. I also bet Adam Lambert and Kris Allen probably think you suck, too.

18 Comments leave one →
  1. June 4, 2009 1:53 am

    I agree that his fans may at some point end up hurting his career. As a Kradam gal that makes me sad.

  2. Lambertfan permalink
    May 28, 2009 9:09 am

    Adam has the “OBAMA” affect on us … the same unexplicable appeal is there. That puts a lot of pressure on Adam though because we expect it all – and we don’t even know what that is exactly! Thoughts …..

  3. May 28, 2009 2:09 am

    Oh my lord if I’d had AT&T I would have discovered that so long ago. Doesn’t take brains. And can’t they just enter the number 10 times in the “To” portion? (I know you’d be able to do that on my phone but I have Verizon so I’m not cool enough to text vote.)
    I feel bad for these bitter Adam fans. Like wtf. It ended at Kradam. Kradam won. I’m an Adam fan but seriously Kradam is just… awesome. How can they not see that??

  4. Deez permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:55 pm

    I present you with…best Kradam vid ever:

    http://www.breitbart.com/voxant.php?id=3708020

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 27, 2009 10:05 pm

      OMG. HA HA HA HA.

      Lambert’s a top. HA HA HA HA

    • AIFan permalink
      May 28, 2009 12:24 am

      OMG ! This is hilarious !!!!

  5. bookdawg permalink
    May 27, 2009 9:05 pm

    1. Can I yell “woooooo, pig, sooey” then? Oh, sorry, Idol is a sorry replacement for college football.

    2. Honey, if anybody is good at organizing, it’s Southerners. Heck, when someone dies you’ve never seen a plants-and-casserole phone-tree come together so quick.

  6. Kovacs permalink
    May 27, 2009 8:55 pm

    As pointed out by MJ Blog, voting parties with AT&T reps were done during Season 5 – Taylor, Elliot and Pickler benefited from that. So maybe we should discount those votes too, huh?

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 27, 2009 8:58 pm

      Can we do that selectively? Like throw out all the ones for Pickler? Granted, I know she was giving handies at Sonic in exchange for votes, so hey, can we throw those out, too?

  7. AIFan permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:56 pm

    Not that I give a damn either way, but this story has been confirmed by AT&T. And distributing free phones with free texting was in direct violation of Idol rules. But as we all know, Idol does not have to follow any rules – even their own.

    • SarahBeth permalink
      May 27, 2009 8:14 pm

      Seriously, it makes you wonder why Idol has rules to begin with. Because they only follow them when they feel like it.

      And that’s not only a) Unfair to everyone involved and b) complete horseshit.

      But to be back on topic here, I’m tired of hearing about this everywhere. Can’t Idol/AT&T just drop it?

      ugh!

  8. Deez permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:44 pm

    “J. Smith-Jones, a custodian at TYSON CHICKEN HQ in Arkansas, reported this morning to an unnamed source that he personally witnessed Tyson employees strapping GoPhones to the heads of chickens at a plant in Conway. The chickens, under threat of being sent to the boneless/skinless line, were taught to tap 5702 with their beaks.”

    MY GOD!!!!INNOCENT CHICKENS were incorporated in this deceit. The treachery of Arkansas truly is limitless. LOL! (I’m waiting for someone to quote me in the NYT.)

  9. mightyten permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:40 pm

    “As I told you earlier — liberals and the gays are so shit at organizing anything. We just suck at it! We always get started too late and then get lazy!”

    God, this is so fucking true. THIS is the reason we lost on Prop 8. But I think we’ve learned our lesson on that one, at least.

    Thank goodness Lambert’s got a good head on his shoulders and seems pretty much unfazable. He’s gonna need it with the batshit crazy he’s got coming his way.

  10. May 27, 2009 5:32 pm

    As I told you earlier — liberals and the gays are so shit at organizing anything. We just suck at it! We always get started too late and then get lazy!

    I just wish all the crazy people would go away. But that’s a tall order in this scene, isn’t it?

    • TopIdol permalink
      May 27, 2009 5:55 pm

      They have already discussed a “class action lawsuit” and “filing complaints with the FTC”.

      Uh…uh…

      • May 27, 2009 6:09 pm

        Ugh and now my head hurts. It makes me feel gross sharing a favorite contestant with these people!

  11. marty permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:32 pm

    His fans will hurt him more than help!! They need to back off.

  12. Rodel permalink
    May 27, 2009 5:20 pm

    555555555555555555555555555555555555555555!

    Kudos to that!

Leave a Reply

