Skip to content

Idol Tour Colors? Still am not quite sure all of what it means, but…

June 12, 2009

What the hell are these Idol Tour Colors?

This season’s touring Idols are even condoning such activities! Actually, while it operates under the guise of “fan colors”, I suspect it may be a sneaky way to keep track of the nutters.

The Idol Kiddies are alerting their fans (via Twitter) of which colors will be used.

Megan Joy will be yellow…So Michael Sarver had to switch his to orange.

Since Megs color is yellow I am more than happy to go with orange. Spread the word. Michaels tour color will be orange. 16 minutes ago from TwitterFon

And Danny Gokey will be doing purple because…

Hey u guys for the tour I’m thinking the color purple. It was my wife’s favorite color and it stands for royalty! =) about 1 hour ago from Twitterrific

Anoop Desai has claimed blueCarolina blue!

Tour color is Carolina Blue, of course!! 2 minutes ago from web

Matt Giraud is mixing things up a bit, er, I mean striping. Because I know Quatto had to help with the decision, too!

On tour my fans will be wearing black and white. With fedoras πŸ™‚ see ya then. I’ll be looking for the fedoras out there! 3 minutes ago from TwitterFon

It would make sense that Scott MacIntyre would select red. Red is pretty much the most visually obvious of most shades and, hey! He’s legally blind. I was just telling you how it is.

Everyone ready to RED it up on tour?! πŸ™‚ 15 minutes ago from txt

Well, we’re still missing Glamberace but I would assume he is doing black. And La Princesa del Mariachi (The newly-SIGNED La Princesa! WHOO HOO!) must too magenta or burgundy. And Hot By Default…white? Ooooh. And then he and Glamarace could duet Black & White. The Kradamites would faint or maybe even have heart attacks!

26 Comments leave one →
  1. June 17, 2009 4:14 pm

    P.S. I just realized that you posted this on my birthday. What.

  2. June 15, 2009 4:56 pm

    Does this mean that I’m going to look like a lesbian lumberjack?

  3. June 14, 2009 5:27 am

    I thought I explained this to you on Twitter…

    • TopIdol permalink
      June 14, 2009 11:41 am

      Yes, but I am still confused. And hey, it was a good post…like your recap will be tonight πŸ™‚

      • June 16, 2009 2:40 am

        Yes it was a good post. It’s a weird thing. I love how last year there were videos of Archies going “WE GOT YOU A WHITE ONE CUZ IT’S YOUR TOUR COLOR!” and he was like, “What’s a tour color?” LOL fail.
        I guess you meant… tonight?

  4. June 13, 2009 11:45 pm

    I saw on this website (http://americanidoltour09.blogspot.com/2009/06/idol-tour-colors.html) that Adam’s color is black and glittery,
    while Kris is Green…

    • TopIdol permalink
      June 14, 2009 1:56 am

      Good. I expect to see Kradamites in glittery black & green plaid. They should be easy to spot.

  5. beinghonest permalink
    June 13, 2009 3:18 pm

    Yes kristal i saw it and now i understand da douche comments he couldve said being on stage live or even his fans but no he says money… gezz da man thinks like a child wtf? I hope that his wife is happy wherever she is and not paying attn to her douche of a husband. The money and the random whores are something u discuss when the tour is over u have had your career and u let it out in a tell all book wata dumbass and that color shyt is stupid why would they alienate scott like that wata bunch of morons

  6. June 13, 2009 2:43 pm

    I like black with lottsa glitter for Adam.

  7. Kristal permalink
    June 13, 2009 2:01 pm

    Did anyone else see the clip on TMZ where they asked Gokey what the benefit of being on Idol was, and he sang the song “Money,Money,Money”, now he thinks he’s royalty???What a dick.

    • SarahBeth permalink
      June 13, 2009 6:29 pm

      Gokey is a douchbag. Unfortunately, there’s no arrestable offense for that, as much as I wish there was.

      • TopIdol permalink
        June 13, 2009 6:42 pm

        I keep hoping he will open his mouth and not come off as a douchebag. Because I just do. But so often when he talks, its just…ugh…you can’t help but cringe. The dude is just clueless.

  8. Tabby permalink
    June 13, 2009 12:54 pm

    Oh, let the games begin! You know all the outfit planning has begun for the tour. ugh…plaid for HBD – I’m going to be glad when the plaid trend is over. Frau wearing tons of plaid will probably be the final nail in that coffin! lol about the glitter.

    • TopIdol permalink
      June 13, 2009 2:10 pm

      I would hope HBD and Glamerace/Screech McQueen are smart enough to realize the hilarity which would ensue by declaring these their official tour colors.

      And this could also mean those Crazy slash-writing Kradamites might be VERY easy to spot. They would be wearing glittered plaid.

      • BCarle permalink
        June 13, 2009 2:59 pm

        …and one painted thumbnail.

  9. SarahBeth permalink
    June 13, 2009 11:56 am

    MJ has a pretty good explanation up on her blog about the colors. πŸ™‚

  10. June 13, 2009 5:21 am

    LMAO at the Black and White comment.

    I hear HBD’s having green/plaid for his tour colors, while Glamberace’s is black. Not too sure with La Princesa’s color. I thought she was taking red–apparently, not anymore. XD

  11. June 12, 2009 10:14 pm

    Adam’s color is obviously *glitter*.

    • Bloo permalink
      June 12, 2009 10:19 pm

      Oh god, now you have me imagining the Glambert frau all decked out in insane glitter. *hysterical Laughter* God… What I wouldn’t pay to see that…

    • HAHA permalink
      June 15, 2009 12:31 am

      Dude, that is so funny!

  12. BCarle permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:58 pm

    It’s for easy identification during the big musical rumble between the warring Idol Gangs. Next week they announce the respective gang signs to throw. (Lil Rounds fans will be carrying paring knives…)

    • TopIdol permalink
      June 13, 2009 3:24 am

      Ooooh. Lil Rounds. I knew there had been someone I was forgetting.

  13. SarahBeth permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:38 pm

    Yeah, the colors have always existed. Last year, DC’s color was red so his fans wore red. And I don’t know what any of the other colors were. I think its so the Idols can spot their fans? Or something? I have NO Idea.

  14. AIFan permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:35 pm

    Quatto must be terrified !

  15. AIFan permalink
    June 12, 2009 9:20 pm

    They do tour colors every year, but it always used to be the fans who selected them. This is the first year that the Idols themselves are picking the colors. And, Matt, really ? You expect your fans to run out and buy fedoras ? And wear them in July/August heat ? All the while looking like idiots ?
    Wow, Matt is a total moron.

    • TopIdol permalink
      June 12, 2009 9:33 pm

      Quatto doesn’t want to have to talk to rabid cougars! Hence the fedoras!

      I always think of Quatto first. Because I love Quatto.

Leave a Reply

