Skip to content

RIP Quatto

June 22, 2009

Today has been kind of depressing. Work was stressful/frustrating and then some shocking(?) nonsense popped up on my FB about one of those “come say goodbye parties” and…

Then I see this on Twitter. Can’t say I had not been warned by one of my esteemed commenters, but seeing it this up-close makes me realize the sad, sad, truth.

Quatto The Mole IS NO MORE. (But I guess that’s Mishavonna Henson next to Giraud at Disneyland)

Where did ya go, Quatto the Mole, where did ya go?

So sad. Oh, Quatto, I will miss you. Our time together was way too short. Perhaps we will meet again one day. Perhaps. If I had time and energy to make one of those little slide shows for YouTube, I would so do a Quatto tribute set to Sarah McLachlan’s I Will Remember You.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Liz permalink
    June 24, 2009 5:11 pm

    He shall be missed. 😦

  2. Trish permalink
    June 24, 2009 4:19 pm

    Bwah!!! You crack me up, TI. That was almost as funny as the presser for the soon-to-be former governor of South Carolina.

  3. Tabby permalink
    June 23, 2009 9:43 am

    awww…it’s weird though. Was it just me but did it seem like Quatto was not present at the beginning of the season but then burst onto the forehead at some point during the show. It was almost like a wart.

    • Deez permalink
      June 23, 2009 11:18 am

      Yeah…I, too, noticed that Quatto was not here for the early rounds…and now he seems to have returned from whence he came. Maybe his work here was done. New auditions are happening as we speak…so we should keep an eye out,come January, he may pop up again.

  4. June 23, 2009 9:08 am

    Something is just not right.

  5. isaaaaaaa permalink
    June 23, 2009 5:56 am

    it still makes me sad.
    i ran ‘quatto the mole’ on google and it all linked to your site.

    guess matty got sick of the fedoras.

  6. June 22, 2009 11:19 pm

    Damn that’s a lot of filler he has on his head. I bet it melts under the tour light.

    Quatto will rise again!

  7. beinghonest permalink
    June 22, 2009 10:49 pm

    lol hell nah

  8. June 22, 2009 9:49 pm

    what?? no! how?

  9. beinghonest permalink
    June 22, 2009 9:43 pm

    LOL over a mole come on? See this is that hollywood bullshit I always talk about to my friends. He got rid of tht mole because he wants to be accepted. I remember the 02 vma’s when jimmy fallon did that skit on enrique inglesias and shortly after he 2 got rid of his mole wtf? I have one in the corner of my eye its not big and I would never ever get rid of it. However I will someday get a serious lip reduction doesnt it just make you wonder what I look like? lol

Leave a Reply

