Skip to content

ATTN: Top Idol Readers going to the American Idol Tour

July 4, 2009

American Idol Season 8 Summer Tour (Presented by Pop Tarts)

Tomorrow evening in Portland, the summer’s Pop Tarts festivities begin!

Will you be going?

As always, I would LOVE to receive your first-hand recaps of what you witnessed and saw, as well as any PHOTOS you may take. As we’ve seen with the APB sent out through the Lambert brigade, there will be some mind-blowing people watching this year.

So PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE send anything ya got to me! Maybe I’ll start thinking of ways to reward you…Hmmm…maybe someone can teach me how to knot potholders or something.

I had a feeling Michael Jackson’s untimely death would lead to a tribute by the kiddies on Tour, but according to Anoop Desai’s recent Tweet, it was too late in the game to add anything new into the show.

so we tried to work in a short MJ tribute to the end of the show today during rehearsal but it didn’t work out logistically, unfortunately..

(Gee, I wonder how difficult it would be for these guys to put on a show which didn’t have the same setlist night in and night out, but that’s not totally their fault, so…)

6 Comments leave one →
  1. joanna permalink
    July 6, 2009 9:32 pm

    Lots of youtube footage up from last night’s tour opener in Portland.

  2. Starkvegas permalink
    July 4, 2009 9:53 pm

    Long time lurker…I will be at the Memphis show at the end of the month. My friend and I have floor seats and we are kinda scared of what we might encounter. We are prepared to take many tard pics though. Are Southern tards the craziest?

    We also are trying to figure out how to dress. I was gonna wear purple, but I am afraid of the Gokey fans. They are strong down here!

    Also, thanks for turning me on to Idletard-its so hilarious.

    • July 5, 2009 11:16 pm

      A wee tip – if you think the frauen are cranky and aggressive, raise a camera towards them. They tend to back off and cower because they fear the photos will end up on my site πŸ™‚

      Just one way to avoid being trampled πŸ˜‰

  3. gracieg permalink
    July 4, 2009 7:49 pm

    I’ve never been to an AI concert before. But my Kradam love has overcome my fear of dealing with some of Idol’s more “unusual” fans, shall we say? and I will be headed over to Staples Center in L.A. on July 16th. Don’t get the whole idea of anyone over the age of 13 wearing “tour colors”. WTF is up with that? Just as well, because if I tried to cross the blue/black glittery stuff that Adam’s fans are supposed to wear with the green/plaid that I guess Kris’ fans are supposed to wear, then throw in some red for my 3rd fave (Allison), I’d likely end up looking more than a fashion horror show than I usually do.

    I can’t twitter or take photos from my very cheap, rather basic, cell phone, but I will keep an eye on all the sights and sounds, both strange and relatively normal, and try to report back once I get home from the show.

  4. BCarle permalink
    July 4, 2009 11:02 am

    Going to Ontario on the seventeenth. Should I hang my head in shame? πŸ˜‰ Got sixth row seats on the floor. I’ll be in screaming mimi central. If they let me bring my cell in, I’ll take a few spy shots for you and give you the lowdown.

    Now to figure out how to dress without incorporating any of the official colors. Still don’t want to get caught in that Idol rumble.

    Also going to a SYTYCD taping on Tuesday. The day of the MJ fracas. I must be mad.

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 4, 2009 11:10 am

      Whoa. I don’t even want to think about LA traffic on Tuesday. Like its not bad enough. And what if there was an earthquake?

      Disaster. It could be the basis of Michael Bay’s next film.

Leave a Reply

