Skip to content

Video Proof Kris Allen received a Build-A-Bear

July 11, 2009

The video is only a few minutes long, but you can see him walking back with the tell-tale BUILD-A-BEAR box!

BUILD-A-BEARS!!!! BUILD-A-BEARS!!!! WHYYYYYYYYYYYYY????

UPDATE: A little boy gave Kris a Batman Build-A-Bear. If it’s a little boy doing it, ok…that’s cute. It’s when the grownups go out there and make the weird ones and bring them to all the stops, that’s when its strange. (And I had no idea you could make Batman Build-A-Bears.)

Thanks to KrisALLENation for the heads up. They also gave him a Happy Birthday DVD at some point…not sure about the Build-A-Bears. (Although I did see a bear in the Birthday video, of course.)

I will give them credit for better organization and editing than a lot of similar projects I’ve seen.

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Cokoh (I'm Cokoh; nuts for you) permalink
    July 12, 2009 10:16 pm

    When will Kris Allen rape me?

  2. SpiningFasterAndFasterToNoWhere permalink
    July 11, 2009 8:48 pm

    I thought the video was done very well for such a short time. Where is the Gokey birthday one? lol

  3. yuppie permalink
    July 11, 2009 7:50 pm

    Okay, I am going to out myself as a tard. I am in that birthday video. We put that thing together in 5 days. And when I say “we,” I mean the girl who did all of it (who is the one who filmed the build-a-bear moment), and those of us who did nothing but take a pic of ourselves with a word and e-mail it to her.

    I still can’t believe I did it. I am not a tard. I’m not. Except, apparently, I am when it comes to Kris Allen.

    Go ahead and make fun of me! I don’t give a damn!

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 11, 2009 8:42 pm

      Honestly, your “tard video” was one of the most well-executed “freaky fan video” ideas I’ve ever seen. It was very well done.

      • yuppie permalink
        July 11, 2009 9:03 pm

        Thanks! If I have to be a tard, I want to at least be one who executes well! 🙂

  4. SpiningFasterAndFasterToNoWhere permalink
    July 11, 2009 3:45 pm

    Hey that is cool they did that.

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 11, 2009 3:47 pm

      The Build-A-Bear or the Birthday video?

      Usually I think those little videos dedicated to Idols are pretty lame, but I was borderline impressed with the one the Kris Allen fans did. It was well-executed.

Leave a Reply

