Skip to content

Have I solved the mysterious disappearance of Quatto The Mole?

July 12, 2009

I believe I may have uncovered where our beloved Quatto has gone after seeing photos from the pre-show meet & greet before last night’s Oakland show.

I think Quatto is gone…FOREVER. He is not sipping Mai Tais on and island somewhere in the South Pacific, although I will most likely go on telling myself just because the truth is much more painful.

Did Matt Giraud have Quatto removed? I do not recall a horizontal scar on his forehead before, do you? And forehead scars are quite common, as I think most people ran into something and required stitches as a young child. I have almost a scar in nearly the exact location as Giraud now does, although it is thinner and not nearly as “fresh looking” (It did happen when I was two, so…).

Did Matt Giraud get his mole surgically removed?

Oh, Quatto. Oh, Quatto…why did you have to leave us?

21 Comments leave one →
  1. cimi permalink
    July 14, 2009 6:58 pm

    You guys’ are funny! ….But mean. Poor ol’ Matt.

  2. Karen permalink
    July 14, 2009 11:51 am

    I don’t know about the vitamin E on that sucker, but I think he should put a cork in his mouth to make him stop singing. It’s painful to my ears.

  3. Andrea permalink
    July 14, 2009 12:59 am

    Today I saw a fan’s very up close picture of him. Definitely a thin, tiny red scar area. Do you think he’s putting vitamin E on that sucker?

  4. July 13, 2009 3:58 pm

    omg, i was at the san jose thing in the morning (please don’t make fun of me as and idol tard. i had no gifts for them, no signs, nothing if that makes a difference). anyways, i saw matt up close and he took off his hat for a picture and I stared at his forehead. the mole is gone and in place is a red line where it used to be. it is redder in person. i have a picture of him but the redness does not show. i wanted to zoom in on his forehead but he put his hat back on too quickly.

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 13, 2009 4:03 pm

      No, I do not think you are a tard.

      San Jose thing this morning? There was something special this morning, too?

      AC, I would love to see your pictures. Quatto or no Quatto 😦

      • desiree permalink
        July 13, 2009 9:45 pm

        Aw, hush, don’t worry. That new zit at the side of his forehead IS something you might be able to work with….
        🙂

  5. Kimberly permalink
    July 13, 2009 12:22 pm

    That mole is really the only thing about him that was distinctive.

    Right now I remember all of three things about him – (1) Quatto, (2) the hats he wore to hide Quatto, and (3) some cover of some song by The Fray. Expletives deleted.

  6. DonMI permalink
    July 13, 2009 9:49 am

    I think it was a cyst because it seems like it got bigger and smaller during the course of the show. He didn’t have it when he auditioned (see pic here http://www.rickey.org/?p=11148). Sometimes, a cyst will go away by itself, but he could have had it lanced or removed.

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 13, 2009 10:21 am

      Actually, if you look closely, I think you can see a baby Quatto.

      (Yes. I am pathetic.)

  7. Tina permalink
    July 13, 2009 1:40 am

    Hmmm, that was interesting. Looks like somethings will always remain mystery.

    I myself have been trying to solve the mystery of this legend for a while now. Could not understand much though.

    Let me know in case you get to understand the mystery of the Old Hound and the Legend

    By the way, good writing style. I’d love to read more on similar topics

  8. flat jason castro permalink
    July 13, 2009 1:16 am

    guess he doesn’t have to wear the hat anymore.

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 13, 2009 1:24 am

      I am so sad. So very, very sad.

      Hope he didn’t have to get it removed for medical reasons, obviously, but otherwise, the dude should have kept that shit. Quatto was special. And hell, would Cindy Crawford have been as popular had she had her mole removed. I don’t think so.

  9. d. b. cooper permalink
    July 12, 2009 10:31 pm

    Of course he had Quatto removed. I thought that was obvious. He waited until the show ended and had the mole (ruthlessly) removed. Now the real question is : Why? Did he not value Quatto’s assistance?

  10. July 12, 2009 9:01 pm

    Who is not attractive in the first place.

  11. AIFan permalink
    July 12, 2009 8:54 pm

    He is like a much uglier version of Justin Timberlake

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 12, 2009 10:13 pm

      AIFan,

      I always assumed you, of all people, would be more sensitive to my pain right now.

      Carry on… 🙂

      • AIFan permalink
        July 12, 2009 11:01 pm

        Well, you know, some moles have a tendency to grow back 🙂 So, all is not lost.

  12. July 12, 2009 8:41 pm

    He has teef like a horse.

  13. MirandaDawn permalink
    July 12, 2009 5:54 pm

    It looks like that scar is going to start talking. Its more distracting then Quatto was.

    Good God that man is ugly.

  14. melonmoon permalink
    July 12, 2009 1:05 pm

    With a scar that big, they probably treated it like surgery and biopsied it.

  15. July 12, 2009 12:59 pm

    Whoa, I never noticed his horrible schnauz before! It’s like the mole drew in all of my attention and I couldn’t take my eyes away from it. :c )

Leave a Reply

