Skip to content

More American Idol Shower Curtains!

July 14, 2009

Remember the Adam Lambert shower curtain available for purchase on eBay?

The industrious entrepreneur makes a lot of shower curtains featuring gigantic heads of all sorts of people. And now she is offering a Danny Gokey version.

(Thanks to Patti, for sending me this new definition of Bed, Bath and BEYOND)

Danny Gokey shower curtain

Not a Gokey or a Lambert fan? Perhaps your tastes run more towards the humble and affable Season 8 winner, Kris Allen.

Kris Allen Shower Curtain

Sadly, the Kris Allen shower curtain is priced at $59.99, as is the Danny Gokey shower curtain. Meanwhile, the Adam Lambert bath accessory WAS available for $69.99 (insert inevitable joke).

So where is the Matt Giraud & Quatto shower curtain? That would be a best seller.

10 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire permalink
    August 27, 2009 2:40 pm

    Bwahahahahahaha! I just spit coffee all over my keyboard/screen/paperwork at my desk after seeing The Gokester’s mug on a shower curtain of all things. I know this post is over a month old, but it’s new to me.

    Imagine some tard having that in his/her restroom and then having non-tard guests over (I know it’s a stretch to assume these people actually have friends) who watched the show enough to recognize these people. The thought of the guests’ reactions is cracking me up right now for some reason.

    Oh, and why the hell does HBD look uncannily like Screech? At least I thought he did at first glance.

  2. Emme permalink
    July 17, 2009 9:55 pm

    That’s supposed to be Kris? Looks more like Piers Morgan,the America’s got Talent guy…yuk

  3. Yaara permalink
    July 15, 2009 3:34 pm

    My mum’s been talking about replacing her shower curtain for a while now because it’s all moldy and gross. I offered her the Gokey curtain… for some reason she gave me a resounding “NO!!” I wonder why. I mean, who wouldn’t want creepy Gokey to oggle at them when they’re naked?

  4. MirandaDawn permalink
    July 15, 2009 6:28 am

    That Gokey one is pure evil. The only thing that even comes close to that type of horror in a bathroom is the shower scene from Psycho.

    How exactly did this person make the only mildly good looking guy in this group look like a fat fug? No I am not still talking about the Gokey one. He’s a fat fug all the time.

    • yuppie permalink
      July 15, 2009 9:12 am

      I know, right? As a Kris tard, I’m offended!

  5. Karen permalink
    July 14, 2009 11:56 pm

    Maybe they could at least take his glasses off?

  6. AIFan permalink
    July 14, 2009 11:35 pm

    Can you imagine sitting on a toilet and having Gokey stare at you from the curtain ? I think I would have constipation.

  7. yuppie permalink
    July 14, 2009 10:16 pm

    I’m a Kris tard but I would never buy that shower curtain. It looks nothing like Kris. 😉

  8. Karen permalink
    July 14, 2009 10:06 pm

    I think I stay dirty instead.

  9. dukie permalink
    July 14, 2009 9:07 pm

    Just what I want – creepy, pervy Gokey staring at me while I am naked in the bathroom.

Leave a Reply

