Skip to content

Adam Lambert: Finally photographed with fans he would make whoopie with

July 27, 2009

Thank you, Deez, for bringing this gem over. This photo makes the leather bar behind my apartment look like Cheers.

Adam Lambert and shirtless gay dude fans

But WHOA. Read the comments. Someone is claiming HBD’s brother is one of them! Supposedly these are all buddies of HBD! And they’re all taking their shirts off for LAMBERT!!! (So…do the heads of Kradamites explode now? Not sure.)

Twitpic Comments on Lambert-with-shirtless-gay-dudes

I’ve been to a gay bar in Little Rock. I swear. Crap, I cannot remember the name of it for the life of me, but it was off a dirt road somewhere. I went on a Saturday night during a long weekend to visit my buddy Pinky while she was working as a producer for the CBS affiliate in the area (Trivia: Walker Texas Ranger was their top-rated show in the late 90s). We ended up arriving during the Miss Gay Arkansas pageant. At that time, the only other drag show I had really seen before was at Tunnel in NYC, so seeing a bunch of Arkansan drag queens was quite a sight, especially the oil paintings of the previous winners.

I hope Lambert and these guys got to go to that bar while the Idols were in Little Rock. Those oil paintings are amazing. Everyone should go see them.

(But these photos were probably taken in Memphis…although only 2.5 hours away from Little Rock, so…hey, it’s in the neighborhood.)

Meanwhile, all of HBD’s BFFs were in town! Including the big guy! I love the big guy (his name is Charles)!!!! Charles is hilarious, which is completely obvious in a bunch of other photos taken of him backstage. Hey, Kris Allen, I love your big guy friend. This guy is too funny. Please make him the Turtle of your Entourage. (And hell, Kris Allen is pretty damn funny, too, as he is fun-time photo gold. I hope his fans stop making him bizarro bedazzled boxer shorts as gifts. HBD does not deserve such batshit craziness.)

I love Kris Allen's big guy friend

ETA: Thank you, Yuppie, for clarifying.

Kris’s brother Daniel is not one of the people in the photo. But, those guys are friends of Daniel’s. Daniel is a cheerleader at University of Central Arkansas and I think these guys are some of his squadmates. It makes the already awesome picture even awesomer. BTW, I’m pretty sure this pic is actually from Memphis. Daniel went up for that show as well. I know this because I am a certified Kris Allen tard. I’ve just decided to accept it and be proud of it now.

Also, yes, his big guy friend Charles is awesome! You should read his twitter. One of my personal faves from quite a while back: “Everytime someone says they like Nickelback, an angel dies.”

BTW, who else loves Charles Browder?

28 Comments leave one →
  1. Just Passing Through permalink
    August 1, 2009 9:04 pm

    The bar in Little Rock was Discovery. 🙂

    • TopIdol permalink
      August 1, 2009 9:07 pm

      THANK YOU! I called my friend and she said it was either Discovery or something like Backlight or Spotlight II or something…well I actually Googled “Little Rock Gay Bars”. Guess one of them is technically 2 clubs, but yes, I do believe it was Discovery.

      Wish I still had the neon pink matchbox.

  2. Catttt permalink
    July 30, 2009 11:08 pm

    Hey! The boxers were awesome! This was a major group effort – some made them, and others did the strategic tossing! I was in the loop on that in the cheering them on and congratulating department! The guys put the boxers up on the bulletin board in the bus! (Confirmed by Matt) And Adam got his briefs (every inch of my love!) too! They were even more awesome! Huh!

  3. deez permalink
    July 30, 2009 3:22 pm

    Passing on more awesome Charles:

    http://community.livejournal.com/ontd_ai/1462944.html

    (HBD is also in the video, but…of course, Charles(or possibly the dog) steals the show.

  4. d. b. cooper permalink
    July 30, 2009 1:15 am

    Adam Lambert: Finally photographed with fans he would make whoopie with

    Wait, are you implying that Adam Lambert is a homosexual?

  5. Starkvegas permalink
    July 28, 2009 1:09 pm

    Those guys were in the entourage of HBD’s brother at the Memphis show, they were all on the row in front of us. Sadly they were wearing clothes. I thought it was weird that people were asking to take pics with the brother(that is how we first noticed him).

    • deez permalink
      July 28, 2009 5:46 pm

      With all the Adam/Kris tour comparisons going on, I wonder which “famous”(or infamous) brother has been able to “make the most” *ahem* out of his newfound fame-by-association….Neil or Daniel?

      • RheaTard permalink
        July 29, 2009 2:36 am

        Probably Neil as all the Adam frau who can’t get into his pants would be willing to suck-face (or whatever else) with Neil just to get close to Adam.

        • deez permalink
          July 29, 2009 10:20 am

          Heh…wonder how many degrees of separation that extends to? The crossing guard at Adam’s elementary school could be reaping some benefits as we speak. (Too bad it’s probably with a 50 year old dressed like Joan Jett circa 1983.)

          • TopIdol permalink
            July 29, 2009 1:30 pm

            HA HA HA HA HA
            HA HA HA HA HA

  6. SarahBeth permalink
    July 28, 2009 10:54 am

    Great picture! I always approve of pictures with hot guys without their shirts on. 😉

  7. Rachel_M permalink
    July 28, 2009 8:35 am

    Hey, I spotted another Jestrofrau commenting on the shirtless pic! It’s Altrock4u, a middle-aged Jestrofrau who tortures the college students where she works with spam messages about Jestro (how does she not get fired?), and now she’s moved on to being a Madamfrau. My, my, my, how easily they jump from one failed karaoke singer to another.

    • Hanna B permalink
      July 28, 2009 8:56 am

      Did you know that you can be a fan of more than one performer at a time? Tis true! You may have only one artist on your iPod but some of us have several that we really enjoy and support. 🙂

      • Rachel_M permalink
        July 29, 2009 7:44 am

        And you can enjoy songs on your iPod without stalking the performer across the country and gifting their family members.

  8. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    July 28, 2009 6:44 am

    Charles reminds me of my friend Chris. The pics of him and HBD remind me of university days with Chris and my then boyfriend. Particularly a photo I took of them looking “100% straight”. Good times.

  9. Mormor permalink
    July 28, 2009 1:59 am

    I’m old very old and I don’t know what HBD means. I tried to look it up, are any of theseAcronym Definition
    HBD Happy Birthday
    HBD Homebrew Digest
    HBD Here Be Dragons
    HBD Hydrogen Bond Donor
    HBD Has Been Drinking (police communications)
    HBD Hadron Blind Detector
    HBD Human Biodiversity
    HBD Hypophosphatemic Bone Disease
    HBD Hemoglobin–Delta Locus
    HBD Hot Bearing Detector (trains)
    HBD Half Board
    HBD Honored By Death (gaming clan)
    HBD Honored By Death (gaming clan, Battlefield 2)
    HBD Hybrid Booster Drive (Electric Vehicle Institute)
    HBD Handheld Business Device whoa
    HBD Hydraulic Bottom Detector!!!
    HBD Hierarchical Block Design
    HBD Highest Benefit Density$
    HBD Hot Bus Driver

    submit new definition

    close?

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 28, 2009 2:07 am

      Check back to my recaps from this past season, Mormor.

      When Kris Allen was still cannon fodder, I began calling him Hot By Default. Because hey, he was the best looking of all the guys, couldn’t understand why they didn’t pimp him more. The first time he made an appearance was as “backup” to Matt Giraud (RIP QUATTO) in “White Chocolate” during Hollywood Week.

      (The fact I can type that out without even having to think about it just scared the living crap out of me.)

  10. Hanna permalink
    July 28, 2009 1:27 am

    My friend took that pic of Adam with the 3 guys in Memphis. She should get credit…she posts as needacoke on TALC (TheAdamLambertConnection).

    • July 28, 2009 1:34 am

      *cough*Jestrofrau*cough*

      • Hanna permalink
        July 28, 2009 1:49 am

        Why the cough? I’m a Jason Castro fan. In fact I’m a Mod on one of his forums and on an Adam Lambert forum.

  11. July 28, 2009 1:16 am

    I want to see Adam from my teens years until when i am really really old

    Move to Branson now so that you can witness all the stages of his fail.

  12. deez permalink
    July 27, 2009 11:12 pm

    No harmful intent…just havin’ a little fun. Adam’s a cool guy…he’ll be fine.

  13. carla permalink
    July 27, 2009 10:14 pm

    I am an Adam fan and love him very much. As much as i think this pic is epic, let’s not forget that the focus now for HBIC is music and less on his sexuality. Sorry as fantard, am concern about his career. I want to see Adam from my teens years until when i am really really old. Just want my bb to soar as high as he can. I know he has a tendency to indulge but let’s not make it a big deal.

  14. deez permalink
    July 27, 2009 9:09 pm

    Photographic evidence of the cheerleader connection:

    Daniel Allen is the one on the left.

    I seriously need to get a life.

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 27, 2009 9:31 pm

      I saw that. It totally reminds me of when Bruno went to Panama City for Spring Break on Da Ali G Show.

  15. yuppie permalink
    July 27, 2009 8:10 pm

    Kris’s brother Daniel is not one of the people in the photo. But, those guys are friends of Daniel’s. Daniel is a cheerleader at University of Central Arkansas and I think these guys are some of his squadmates. It makes the already awesome picture even awesomer. BTW, I’m pretty sure this pic is actually from Memphis. Daniel went up for that show as well. I know this because I am a certified Kris Allen tard. I’ve just decided to accept it and be proud of it now.

    Also, yes, his big guy friend Charles is awesome! You should read his twitter. One of my personal faves from quite a while back: “Everytime someone says they like Nickelback, an angel dies.”

    • TopIdol permalink
      July 27, 2009 8:31 pm

      “Everytime someone says they like Nickelback, an angel dies.”

      This guy is amazing.

      It would make sense about Memphis, as its only about 2.5 hours away. When I went to to Little Rock that one time, my friend and I drove to Memphis for the day. And I learned something valuable while there: If you ever go to Memphis and think you’re going to go see Graceland, make sure not to do it on the first day of Elvis Week.

Leave a Reply

