Skip to content

AI Tour Memphis Recap from Stark Vegas!!!

August 3, 2009

Oh. And wait until you see Stark Vegas’ KILLER photos!!!

KILLER!!! AND she basically confirmed the rumored Casper-Giraud (RIP QUATTO) hookup, as well as the fact Casper is a bitter wench. She also got to see the awesome Charles Browder, aka HBD’s BFF and kind of knows those shirtless cheerleader dudes.

I live in MS, and I am 28 yrs old.  During the show I liked Kradison, and I really really really don’t like Danny.   The people I went to the show with liked Kradison, except for my friends mom, who likes Danny (her prev Idol favs include Clay and Archie).

When we got to the Fed Ex forum, one of the first people we ran into is Alexis Grace.  She was headed up the elevator to the suites and stopped to take pics with a gaggle of girls.  She was even tinier than I expected.  She also lost the pink crap out of her hair(hallelujah).  My friend who lives in Memphis says that Alexis has been on a morning show since she got kicked off Idol.  The radio station was running a contest to sit in a suite with her during the show.  We were surprised to see her coming down to the floor and take seats in the row in front of us during Sarver’s set(at least something noteworthy happened during Sarver’s set).  She stayed there for the rest of the show, which was weird because we thought she was going to be in a suite with the contest winners.  I would say they were lucky, because she had a total bitch-face going on everytime I saw her.  Sure, she posed for a few pics during intermission, but I don’t recall her smiling or seeming excited-she should be so lucky that people want to take a pic with her.  Maybe she misses Quatto.  Alexis did get a shout out during the first half group number, I believe with Matt saying something like “We love you Alexis Grace.” All I have to say is, Alexis=bitter and it showed.

[Attached are the pics I got of Alexis on the floor.  You can see Sarver on stage in one of the photos]

The next odd thing we saw was during intermission.  My cousin noticed that people were stopping this random guy to take pics on the stairs leading down to the floor.  We realize when he gets down to the floor that is Kris’ brother.  He is also sitting on the row in front of us.   I wonder, do other Idol siblings get this?  I could understand Scott’s seeing-eye-brother since he kinda has to be there…Why would you want a pic with an Idol relative?  To his credit, he seemed pretty cool about it(cooler than Alexis Grace).  Then Kris’ bro and his entourage moved directly in front of us, just hanging out.  He has some very hot guys with him, so we oogled for the rest of intermission.  Turns out, the group of guys is from the pic you posted of Adam + shirtless cheerleaders.  And if anyone is interested, I used to work with Katy Allen’s cousin by marriage, so if anyone wants a pic with him, I can totally hook ya’ll up.

Speaking of Katy, she came out to the floor during Kris’ set.  It wasnt hard to miss her long blonde hair.  She is also tinier than I thought she would be, which then made me realize how truly tiny Kris is!  She came and hung out next to this big ol’dude who was losing it for Kris anbout 3 rows in front of us.  He was essentially trying to do a headbanging of sorts in the isle.  We spent a lot of time laughing at him.

Sitting directly in front of us were a group of 15 yr olds we I thought might faint when Adam came on stage.   They screamed for him everythime his picture came up prior to the show…they even screamed if they saw his hair, eyes, or mouth when they replayed that Ford commercial where they mis-matched everyone’s face.  Adam by far got the best reception.  I am also proud to say that people didn’t seem to like Danny as much as I thought they would.  I did not see anyone doing hand hearts (thank God because I might have gotten violent).  Also, no one threw Adam any bras on stage.  Memphis was pretty chill, but I expected that.

During intermission, I did manage to see a few freaks in home made Adam shirts.  There was one older lady, I couldnt get all of her shirt, but it said GLAM IS THE NEW BLACK.  She is the one in the photo with the black girl in her own Adam shirt.  Then there were the girls a few rows in front of us with Adam shirts that were better than the creepy one AI sells for $35 bucks.  When we were leaving, I spotted the lone Matt fan, this huge girl in a fedora.  I was so sad that I didn’t get a pic of her…but the gods were smiling down on me, and she and her friend happened to be sitting in front of us and I got a pic of sad fedora girl from behind.

If you have any questions about anything, let me know.  I am attaching pics, and linking to all of the photos I took.  I actually had a lot from the begining of the show, but they all turned out bad, so I deleted them.  I think some of the Adam ones are pretty hilarious though!  And I am attaching the douchebag Danny “worship me” pose haha!

Here are some of my absolute FAVORITE shots from Stark Vegas. She’s a good photographer, isn’t she?

Blind Guy is wearing a fedora. They say its for the dueling piano act between him and Matt Giraud, however, I know a black fedora is akin to wearing a black armband. RIP QUATTO THE MOLE!!! (And I didn’t post any of Giraud because he killed Quatto!!!)

American Idol Tour Memphis: Scott MacIntyre plays piano

Anoop is wearing hipster glasses for one of his songs?

American Idol Tour Memphis: Anoop Desai in hipster glasses

I can kind of feel the love between Anoop and Tattooed Mormon Joy, can’t you? She is so beautiful. This scene almost melted my icy little heart.

American Idol Tour Memphis: Anoop Desai gazing at Megan Joy

Adam Lambert! Adam Lambert! She had a good many of these but I think these two were definite standouts…although I’m sure I could find others. Of course, I would probably then be forced to endure Glambert wrath for the rest of the week and frankly…

American Idol Tour Memphis: Adam Lambert in vest with open mouth

American Idol Tour Memphis: Adam Lambert working it...

And here is some Gokey…on his pulpit…

American Idol Tour Memphis: Danny Gokey preaches on stage

American Idol Tour Memphis: Danny Gokey still preaching

OMG I CAN SOOOOOO FEEL THE GODLY LOVE RIGHT NOW!!!!

American Idol Tour Memphis: Michael Sarver and Danny Gokey

LA PRINCESA DEL MARIACHI!!!

American Idol Tour Memphis: Allison Iraheta

Oh, yes…I almost forgot about that nitwit Alexis Grace. Yawn.

American Idol Tour Memphis: Alexis Grace is bitter

And let’s throw in one of Kris Allen to finish things up, shall we? After all, the kid won the damn thing.

American Idol Tour Memphis: Kris Allen plays guitar

Everyone give StarkVegas a big round of applause! Her and D.B. Cooper have my eternal accolades and gratitude, as they should YOURS. You, too, can have such wonderful praise if you send me a big fat recap. 🙂

17 Comments leave one →
  1. cimi permalink
    August 8, 2009 12:45 am

    I just love Kradam.. love Adam..like Kriss. All the rest…mehh

  2. isaaaaaaa permalink
    August 5, 2009 5:26 am

    Pocket Idol and Polly Pocket = Hot Pockets.
    Damn I love good natured Kradam lovin’

  3. JDoon permalink
    August 4, 2009 9:04 pm

    A lot of people said that about Alexis! ~Interesting. Grl is either still bitter or has permanent bitchface reflex.

    • JDoon permalink
      August 4, 2009 9:04 pm

      GIRL, rather

    • Starkvegas permalink
      August 4, 2009 11:05 pm

      I think it is a combination of both. I think that her coming down to the floor and stealing what little thunder Sarver had going for him just screams BITTER.

  4. yuppie permalink
    August 4, 2009 2:26 pm

    Thanks for this recap! I love all the details of the goings on in the crowd–especially Alexis Grace and her bitchface and Katy hanging out with Kris’s big guy friend Charles.

  5. Starkvegas permalink
    August 4, 2009 8:28 am

    I knew you would do a great job of finding the good pics! And there really were so many hilarious ones of Adam to make fun of that I would not know where to begin.

    D.B., Scott is not the sad fedora girl, although that is funny. She didn’t post the few tard pics I took.

    Thanks everyone!

    • deez permalink
      August 4, 2009 2:35 pm

      Ok…so how tall is HBD really? Some people who’ve met him say he really is 5’6″-5’7″ as he claims….others say he can’t be over 5’2″-5’3″….in which case, Katy would be about 4’9″. If the latter is true, they could get their own show if things don’t work out.
      “Pocket Idol, Big World”. (featuring the trials of mini-sized idols and their families trying to make it in a world where piano benches are just a little too high)

      • Starkvegas permalink
        August 4, 2009 2:56 pm

        My friend I was with is 5ft even, and there is no way little Katy was taller than her. I will say Kris was extremely hard to photograph because he was so short, I could barely get any pics of him at the mic directly in front of me. Only when he moved to my side of the stage could I get a decent shot.

        I am glad I have my own office at work because “Pocket Idol, Big World” is killing me right now.

      • yuppie permalink
        August 4, 2009 4:35 pm

        FWIW, Katy says in a recent article that she is 5’4″.

        • deez permalink
          August 4, 2009 6:44 pm

          That’s gotta be with heels. Kris is half a head taller than she is with heels on . If she were 5’4″ w/o shoes that would make him 5’10 or so…I don’t think so.

          IDK why I care, though. Oh God, please do not let me morph into a tard.

      • TopIdol permalink
        August 4, 2009 6:49 pm

        If this is true, I want them to move into Danny DeVito and Rhea Perlman’s guesthouse. That would be one reality show which would be worth watching, although the DeVitos are too legit for such nonsense.

  6. endywood permalink
    August 4, 2009 1:05 am

    Interesting report. I like your people watching skills. It’s wild to think of these fanbases and the types of people they attract. Most Kradam fantards are fun loving and good natured from what I’ve seen, same with many Kris fans (although he’s got a few batshit crazies) but I’ll tell you what, some of those Adam frau are down right terrifying. Beyond batshit, like twisted mentally or something. It worries me for Adam having to put up with this from now on. He apparently got spooked enough that one day in Tampa by a particular nut who’d been following him, although I didn’t catch any final official statement on the incident. Crazy nuts approaching him screaming for the rest of his natural life-the cost of fame!

  7. Karen permalink
    August 4, 2009 12:59 am

    Looking at the pictures one more time and I am thinking
    Can you imagine Danny being the Americon Idol? ROFL

  8. Karen permalink
    August 4, 2009 12:57 am

    Thanks TopIdol
    Great article and great pictures.

  9. d. b. cooper permalink
    August 4, 2009 12:51 am

    So is that first pic sad fedora girl?

    Anoop is wearing hipster glasses for one of his songs?

    Gotta mix it up, try to keep people from falling asleep.

    Fave part of the recap:

    “And if anyone is interested, I used to work with Katy Allen’s cousin by marriage, so if anyone wants a pic with him, I can totally hook ya’ll up.”

    Also, that pic of Sarver is priceless. What an epic loser! (That’s right, I said it, sarvertards. Bring it on! I’m beginning to think you don’t exist.)

    Thanks Stark Vegas

  10. August 4, 2009 12:23 am

    Wallet chain = sign of the douchebag

Leave a Reply

