Skip to content

David Cook surrenders at Fraumageddon

August 7, 2009

In a way, I don’t know if I can blame the guy. It was probably the only way he could get out of there alive.

The awesome Rae found photographic evidence of Cook surrendering at this morning’s Fraumageddon in NYC during the Good Morning America Concert Series. I assume he needed to surrender in order to retreat to safety? Or has he been left with no other choice but to give into their demands for the entirety of his career?

David Cook (surrenders at Fraumageddon)

Oh, and one more thing. Isn’t it a bit tacky to throw his deceased brother’s initials into signs and other nonsense? This photo is rather sad. The man is not really smiling. He’s wondering how the hell this all happened to him, because he never thought being a “rock star” meant homemade signs with dumb ass nicknames.

15 Comments leave one →
  1. August 10, 2009 9:46 pm

    Hmmm no blue wristband.

    Bad Baldy!

    • BitchDontYouEver permalink
      August 11, 2009 12:46 am

      If it makes you feel better I think he wore it to Regis and Kelly.

  2. Lint_Licker permalink
    August 10, 2009 7:20 pm

    Baldie’s head looks like a beaver’s ass.

  3. Tessa permalink
    August 8, 2009 10:20 pm

    Did anyone else catch the sex toy/bondage accessory Adam wound around his wrist on GMA? I was laughing about it for such a long time…talk about being subtly ‘inappropriate’ on a family show…

  4. Anon permalink
    August 8, 2009 11:08 am

    I have to admit that I found Fraumageddon quite disappointing from a frau point of view. (I had a camera to take pictures for you and everything! Maybe it’s because I didn’t get there at 3am, and all the fraus did and therefore they were all up at the front whereas I was in the back with the normal people who prioritize sleep over fandom?) However, from a musical point of view, it was lots of fun. So not a total loss.

    • TopIdol permalink
      August 8, 2009 11:16 am

      Wait…you didn’t get there at 3 AM??? WHY NOT????

      I question your true fanship 🙂

  5. Jennifer permalink
    August 8, 2009 9:00 am

    What the fuck is he wearing? Also, he has Kate Gosselin hair.

    • TopIdol permalink
      August 8, 2009 10:37 am

      Kate Gosselin hair! Kate Gosselin hair!

      Sometimes it pops up on Lambert, too. Kate Gosselin hair…wrong on every level.

  6. August 8, 2009 5:22 am

    @ badmood – I wish I were as eloquent as you. Just everything you said. I wish I said first.

  7. badmood permalink
    August 8, 2009 5:00 am

    I wonder why he holds up the stupid signs. It’s a shame, he seems like a really nice guy, he doesn’t deserve his cougar following. Or maybe it’s BECAUSE he’s being too nice.

    I find it funny that Kris snarks on the tards in interviews but submits to all their inappropriate touching, and Adam is nothing but gracious when talking about them but avoids meeting them whenever he can.

    • deez permalink
      August 8, 2009 11:53 am

      I didn’t hear this particular interview personally, but someone told me that after Kris performed at the Staples Center, he and his family went to dinner with the Lambert family. As they were having a nice meal (and with Katy Allen in attendance), A forty-something woman walked up to their table, grabbed Kris, and shoved her tongue down his throat. Supposedly, he talked about it on the radio the following day.

      It’s a miracle these guys are able to maintain any semblance of normalcy. At least Kris being married, and Adam being gay might deter a few idiots, poor Cook has to endure it full-force.

      • TopIdol permalink
        August 8, 2009 12:19 pm

        I didn’t hear this particular interview personally, but someone told me that after Kris performed at the Staples Center, he and his family went to dinner with the Lambert family. As they were having a nice meal (and with Katy Allen in attendance), A forty-something woman walked up to their table, grabbed Kris, and shoved her tongue down his throat. Supposedly, he talked about it on the radio the following day.

        Family dinner? With wife? IN WHAT WORLD IS ANY OF THIS APPROPRIATE BEHAVIOR???

        I feel sorry for both these guys. I’ve also heard evidence of fans tossing sex toys at Lambert while on stage…sometimes when he’s performing with Allison. a 17-year-old girl. Plus, I thought the AI Tour was a FAMILY concert? As you can probably see from my blog, I’m pretty liberal and some of the things I can, some people may think I cross certain lines…however, I find that sort of behavior completely crass.

        • deez permalink
          August 8, 2009 1:18 pm

          If you haven’t done so yet, you should follow the tweets on Mj’s Coveritlive (and read the comment section)for the next concert.
          They discuss the various objects tossed on stage. It’s also where I heard the Kris story. It seemed ridiculous, so I had to verify it with someone, who backed it up. I still have never heard the interview myself, (I looked for it)although other people claim that they have. They couldn’t remember where, since it happened about a month ago.

      • yuppie permalink
        August 8, 2009 2:51 pm

        I saw the full interview with Kris where he talked about this. It was a TV interview with the local Fox affiliate in Arizona. The incident actually happened towards the end of the show. It was a birthday dinner for Adam’s mother, and Kris and his family (mother, father, brother, and WIFE) were in attendance. A fan had asked for a photo with Kris, I think, and so he was posing for a pic with her, and she grabbed his face, and stuck her tongue in his mouth. He said he ran away like a crazy person.

        He talks about it at about 1:35 of the video here: http://www.myfoxphoenix.com/dpp/entertainment/yetta/idol_tour_interviews_07_20_2009

        • deez permalink
          August 8, 2009 5:22 pm

          Thanks for the link, yuppie.

          Wow. I had been holding out a small hope that it was an exaggeration…I shoulda known better.

Leave a Reply

