Skip to content

More to Love Recap will give you more to love tomorrow

August 12, 2009

I got home later than expected, which meant I had to start watching later than expected. Plus, my friend drove me home and he didn’t believe me when I said I needed to blog about a big girl dating show with meat on a stick before going to bed tonight.

Anyway, long story short, now one other person I know is fascinated by this ridiculous show. Perhaps because it’s so damn quotable (Batshit crazy Kristian talks about licking BBQ sauce off Luke’s chest like he’s a pork rib!) and once that Danielle chick went on her private date, I knew it was all downhill from there. By the time she was shown mawing on a giant chocolate & nut banana peen on a stick, we could no longer contain ourselves and kept pausing the DVR to take photos. Plus, the whole damn date was ridiculous. Remember, this was the girl who jumped in the pool in the first episode. Although Luke is such a humanitarian (Hell, he’s a fat person’s UNICEF, taking all those girls to prom and giving things they NEVER had before in their sad yet well-fed lives!), I totally couldn’t blame him hoping she would jump in the water again tonight. He had the gondelier prep a gassed up motor before the second part of their date just so they could get the hell out of dodge before she popped back up for air and another chocolate & nut banana peen on a stick.

Yup. You KNOW you want to watch. Come back tomorrow night for More to Love!

7 Comments leave one →
  1. Leda permalink
    September 3, 2009 1:10 am

    You’re an ass. Luke is a “fat person’s UNICEF”? Luke outweighs all of these women by at least 100 pounds…why are THEY the charity cases? Please put your double standard away. I can suggest a place.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 10, 2009 12:13 am

      Why don’t you read the entire post before you criticize? I said he THINK he is a “fat woman’s UNICEF”.

      I never said they were the charity cases. If you’re gonna debate what I said, well please do. Just READ THE ENTIRE POST first.

  2. August 21, 2009 7:59 am

    I just watched episode two finally. I haven’t seen any others.

    Holy fucking christ can these bitches wallow any further in their troughs of self pity? Not one of them seem to actually want to do anything about their weight other than let it expand and find a guy who permits that.

    I want to slap them all.

    *goes to find more episodes*

    • TopIdol permalink
      August 21, 2009 8:57 am

      Wait until you get to the prom episode…

      • September 10, 2009 1:43 am

        I’ve seen the first half of ep one now. I hate all these whiners and I really hate that fat hypocrite Luke who is only on it because he’s an attention whore.

  3. August 13, 2009 1:12 pm

    I am so *very* glad you’re blogging about this show. I caught it by accident after Hell’s Kitchen one night and just knew it was going to be a goldmine. Before I came over to read your blog I was telling a friend all about the meat-on-a-stick, and now they want to watch it too!

  4. August 12, 2009 2:42 am

    Oh my LORD WHY do you watch this crap???

Leave a Reply

