Skip to content

A Very Revealing Interview with Adam Lambert

August 21, 2009

Adam Lambert -- TD BankNorth Garden Boston -- American Idol -- August 18, 2009

Velocity Live Radio recently interviewed Adam Lambert during a stop on the Idol tour.

Lambert addressed his more problematic fans with a lot of tact, considering the poor guy took a dildo in the knee in Canada of all places–what the frak is that all aboot? Anyway, this is a solid interview and it definitely lends credence to my belief that Lambert, while he may LOVE the fact you support him, well, he thinks you are batshit crazy.

Oh yeah. And you smell.

There’s a lot of very interesting fan encounters…very, very overzealous fans, and I love them all. They’re super supportive, and they obviously put me where I am. You know, if it weren’t for these fans, I wouldn’t have gotten as far as I did. Um, sometimes…they’re a little sweaty. A little smelly, um…a little too touchy feely. And some of the gifts are interesting. You know, I got like an inflatable kangaroo at one point, four feet tall…and I kind of was like, ok, well…thank you, this is sweet, what the fuck am I going to do with this?…Putting in the corner, yeah…and I don’t have a lot of room on the bus.

Sadly, no one listens these days, do they? I’m just waiting for someone to throw a four-foot dildo.

19 Comments leave one →
  1. Cubra86 permalink
    August 27, 2009 1:46 am

    Man..its like Claymania all over again

  2. beinghonest permalink
    August 21, 2009 8:49 pm

    lol oh shyt its the confrau all over agian only he wasnt dumb enuff to say this shyt to their faces ha long live adams talented ecccentric elvis looking ass.

  3. August 21, 2009 6:02 pm

    I saw this this morning and couldn’t wait for the frau meltdown. The comments at MJs are hilarious. Oh Adam, please keep saying things like this, it is very entertaining.

  4. deez permalink
    August 21, 2009 2:06 pm

    Mj has this interview up, some of the comments are entertaining, I liked this one:

    CRB
    Aug 21st, 2009 at 1:18 pm
    Adam fans had better start using deodorant and buy some mouthwash too. I still don’t think he’ll come out to see you but the rest of the assembled throng will appreciate it.

    http://mjsbigblog.com/?p=8256&cp=1#comments

  5. Sane Jason Fan permalink
    August 21, 2009 12:35 pm

    Sony needs to put him on permanent “vocal rest”. I guess it hasn’t occurred to this genius that these reeking fans are the people who will be buying his CD – and that’s if he’s lucky.

    Sounds like he’s getting pretty full of himself. I think he’s starting to believe his own hype. He’s setting himself up for a big fall because once season nine starts there’s a real possibility that many of his fans will dump him for the next flavor of the month. He needs to hold on to as many fans as he can no matter what they smell like so comments like this are like hammering the nails into your own coffin. Tape his mouth shut and stick a clothes pin on his nose.

    • Gene permalink
      August 21, 2009 1:17 pm

      “Sounds like he’s getting pretty full of himself. I think he’s starting to believe his own hype.”

      No, he has always been candid like that.

    • badmood permalink
      August 22, 2009 3:42 am

      I love this comment with the perfectly complementary screen name.

  6. badmood permalink
    August 21, 2009 9:52 am

    How can you not love him when he says stuff like this? I laughed out loud when he got to the kangaroo bullshit. I dearly wish some of the fans who hear that would actually get offended.

    • aerina permalink
      August 21, 2009 5:34 pm

      oh noo ö… he is not talking about us the frautards, he is talking about the other fans…..
      and we are not delusinal anyway, Adam IS bi-curious, we can still have him someday…..

      BRB THROWING UP IN THE CORNER

  7. Lil Lulu permalink
    August 21, 2009 9:47 am

    Oh My God! He’s such a Frau-a-phobe! Such a h8ter is what he is.

    Adam has said that his mouth often gets him in trouble (uh..take that anyway you wish.) But, the truth is, he could say his fans are fugly and gross, and they wouldn’t care. First of all, they won’t think he’s talking about “them.” No. He’s talking about “those other” fans. Second of all, they’d just say, “He’s so honest! That’s what I love about him.”

    As for my point of view as someone who wants to see him succeed, if I were his PR person, I’d be wrapping duct tape around his mouth right about now. Just STFU and sing, Adam.

    • badmood permalink
      August 21, 2009 10:05 am

      Wait, you say the fans won’t mind whatever he says and then you suggest he shuts up? I say he keeps talking shit about the fans. It’s win-win-win for everybody.

      And I think some people were already hurt by the comments…apparently the website had to make a statement reaffirming that the interview was real and not a spoof. HAHAHA!

      • TopIdol permalink
        August 21, 2009 1:03 pm

        And I think some people were already hurt by the comments…apparently the website had to make a statement reaffirming that the interview was real and not a spoof. HAHAHA!

        Ok. I’m just coughed up my soda. HA HA HA HA

      • Lil Lulu permalink
        August 21, 2009 1:32 pm

        I should have clarified and said his OTT fans won’t care. He can say or do anything as far as they’re concerned. It’s that way with every Idol. On the other hand, the casual fan might say, “What a dick.” For that reason, I want his press person to tell him to STFU. Why? Because I like Adam. I don’t want him to get shit for saying something that everyone knows is true.

  8. Carla permalink
    August 21, 2009 5:19 am

    Adam Lambert is the greatest! I can’t wait for his music to come out!

  9. Corky St. Claire permalink
    August 21, 2009 3:57 am

    To Top Idol and your mean friends:

    I’ll tell you why I can’t put up with you people: because you’re BASTARD people! That’s what you are! You’re just bastard people!

  10. Elise permalink
    August 21, 2009 3:43 am

    If that is his true comments, it is very nice. Because really, in essence, this guy is radically awesome in respecting others. As far as the “what the fuck am I going to do with this?” Hell, I’m thinkin’ the same thing.

  11. August 21, 2009 2:37 am

    HOMOPHOBE!

    • lilith permalink
      August 21, 2009 4:57 am

      Smelly, sweaty, overzealous females, leave the fansites, stop attending the concerts, stop the cheering, return the gifts, and forget the album! You have nothing to lose but your chains!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

