Skip to content

Make your very own Adam Lambert costume

September 18, 2009

Halloween is drawing near…will YOU be wearing an Adam Lambert costume?

According to one Maxine Nelson, it’s SUPER EASY to dress up like Lambert.

This is one of the easiest Halloween costumes you’ll find to put together. Be sure to use whitening toothpaste or whitening strips, because Adam has a very bright smile that truly radiates. Now you can rest at ease and pay homage to your favorite American Idol, Adam Lambert.

Whatevia. I’m going to be different and dress up like Coretta Scott Mercado.

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Lil Lulu permalink
    September 19, 2009 3:32 pm

    “Bruce Springsteen might still be the future of rock. I wouldn’t put it past him…especially after seeing him live 4x. The man is still so damn GOOD.”

    He is! His concerts are amazing and so incredibly fun. And I love it that he’s in a position where he can sell albums and fill arenas without putting out pulp on the radio.

    I heard he really doesn’t like Idol – the whole concept of it – so, I don’t think he’ll mentor. I did notice Li’l Steven in the audience last season, so I wondered about him. In fact, I wonder if they were trying to get him for rock week. But, I think Bruce and the E-Street ban had just started up their tour. Also, as far as I know, the only person ever to sing a Bruce song was friggin’ Taylor Hicks. Grrrr.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 19, 2009 5:26 pm

      Bruce is too cool. Exactly. Of course he hates Idol.

      Little Stevie was in the audience because his wife is a HUGE HUGE HUGE Daughtry tard. It’s been reported that she has openly said Daughtry is better than Springsteen and the entire E Street Band. Little Stevie didn’t look too happy to be there, did he? Wonder why.

  2. cimi permalink
    September 19, 2009 4:07 am

    Ahhhhh….feeling sawwwweeee for poor poor DioGuardi……..NOT!!!!!

  3. Lil Lulu permalink
    September 18, 2009 10:08 pm

    Come on over! We’ll have a Snickers and rum party. And play “Cry Baby” over and over and hate on the American voting public.

    As for Strut, I was a huge fan of Adam’s during the season. But, the title of the song gives me all kinds of heebie-jeebies. Plus, it was written by KARA. I’m sorry. How good could it be if she had a hand in it? I love Pink’s “Sober,” but that might be because I love Pink. I mean, she could sing “Three Blind Mice” and be sobbing on the floor, calling it the most intense song I’ve ever heard. I’ll probably love Strut because I love Adam and love is blind and deaf. But, I’m also incredibly fickle. So, I imagine I’ll be deleting it from my iPod one year from today.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 18, 2009 10:14 pm

      The biggest problem with Strut other than Shit-For-Brains DioGuardi is that every time I see the word, the Sheena Easton song starts playing in my head.

      • Lil Lulu permalink
        September 18, 2009 10:59 pm

        Bwahahaha!! Yeah, and Rickey didn’t help by Tweeting the lyrics. When I think “Strut,” I think thigh-high boots and some sort of a baton. And a high hat.

        I have to admit, all this positive press about Adam’s future music is freaking me out. I mean, WTF? Are the people saying these things on the take? Because it’s annoyingly hyperbolic. I mean, I’ve lived through some pretty incredible music in my life. I don’t remember the people who got pre-release copies having orgasms when they described it. (Well. Um. Except I really do remember reading the article about Bruce Springsteen. But, at least that guy was right. He was the future of rock n’ roll.) I’m a fan of the guy, so I hope he has a decent hit or two and gets a shot at some sort of a career. But, ENOUGH with the “OMG!!! His new single is like a combination of the Beatles and Aretha mixed with Elvis and topped with U2 while combined with Nirvanna and dressed in Whitney’s voice. Along with that, he added his own Gaga vs. Katy Perry vs. Pink.” The whole thing annoys me more than I can say. Just let me hear the song, and I’ll decide.

        • TopIdol permalink
          September 18, 2009 11:41 pm

          Bruce Springsteen might still be the future of rock. I wouldn’t put it past him…especially after seeing him live 4x. The man is still so damn GOOD. More energy than performers half his age. And still doing the kind of music he wants to make, still writing great songs, revisiting old genres to mastermind new projects…he’s not just showing up for the paycheck, ya know?

          Side note, I would LOVE to see Springsteen as a mentor on Idol. But he’s way too cool for that shit, however, I mean, Slash did it…? Maybe Bruce will do it. He would be great. I would probably be super pissed about the Idol kiddies bastardizing his songs, but how cool would he be to watch? And let’s say they had a Springsteen week in Season 8…I would have loved to have heard La Princesa or HBD do Atlantic City, my all-time favorite Bruce song. Lambert could have done I’m On Fire…Gokey would have bastardized Born in the USA or Secret Garden (the adult contemporary radio-friendly Springsteen stuff)…Quatto Host would have done a serviceable Glory Days on keys…

          His new single is like a combination of the Beatles and Aretha mixed with Elvis and topped with U2 while combined with Nirvanna and dressed in Whitney’s voice.

          HAHAHAHA Agreed. I don’t see how it’s going to be “groundbreaking” and “mindblowing”. Whatevia…especially with Shit-For-Brains writing it. I know she’s had some hits, but she is still Shit-For-Brains and the performers are the ones responsible for the song’s success, not DioGuardi.

  4. deez permalink
    September 18, 2009 9:04 pm

    Wow that’s a relief…. if I see some 50 yr old at a Halloween Party with gleamy white teeth and lotsa makeup I’ll know she’s supposed to be Adam . I hope we get pics.

    and, news from Mj’s on Adam’s soon to debut single…..

    “The single hasn’t been officially announced yet, but there is a lot of speculation around a song called “Strut”, Adam co-wrote with Idol judge, Kara DioGuardi. A reporter at Rolling Stone has heard it and described the song as ‘a Depeche Mode-meets-Queen self-empowerment anthem that highlights Lambert’s range.’ “

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 18, 2009 9:16 pm

      I’ve heard Strut is really, really good.

      • deez permalink
        September 18, 2009 9:20 pm

        I have no doubt that it will be…and I dread the stampede it will cause.

  5. Lil Lulu permalink
    September 18, 2009 8:02 pm

    “The key is to go for the extreme, especially with eye makeup.”

    Really, Maxine? This thought wouldn’t have occurred to me.

    I’m thinking of going as Alex Trugman. Only, instead of kicking over a mic stand, I’m going to kick over anyone dressed as Adam Lambert. Also, if high school kids show up at my door without costumes, as they do every year, I’m going to say, “Oh! I see you dressed as Kris Allen. Here. For your treat, I’m giving you a bootleg copy of his huge hit ‘No Boundaries.’ Enjoy childrens!” On the other hand, for those who show up at my door dressed as Ali when she was adorably pig-tailed when she met Slash, I’m handing out Snicker’s bars.

    • Claire permalink
      September 18, 2009 9:12 pm

      You can go as Trugs and I’ll dress up like Nick/Norman.

    • on the edge permalink
      September 18, 2009 9:21 pm

      *leaves to buy red hair dye*

      What? Come on man, she’s giving out SNICKERS!

      • TopIdol permalink
        September 18, 2009 9:35 pm

        Currently dumping Manic Panic on my head and Google-Mapping directions to Lil Lulu’s house.

Leave a Reply

