Skip to content

Reason #1245 to like Kris Allen: He calls out crazy Adam Lambert fans

September 22, 2009

Have you seen the outtakes from Jim Cantiello’s most-recent Kris Allen interview?

PRICELESS. Don’t you just love the expression on his face when they figure out why the fire alarm went off??

Jim + HBD / Thinly-veiled digs at batshit crazy Glamberts [Lamb Skanks] = LOVE LOVE LOVE

Buy Kris Allen’s new single Live Like We’re Dying. Support the first male Idol finalist who actually admits Idol fantards are whack jobs. Support the Jesus-loving kid from Arkansas who thinks being gay is perfectly ok and most likely voted for Obama. And he’s chock full of self-depreciating quips and witty retorts. He also plays the viola and had some rare health problems as a teenager which he NEVER MENTIONED ON THE SHOW.

And guess what?? Buying Kris Allen’s music doesn’t mean you’re anti-Lambert! And buying Adam Lambert’s songs don’t mean you hate Kris Allen. Unless you live in a country which prohibits you from buying the music of another Idol contestant, you can actually support BOTH guys if you like them. In fact, it’s probably a healthier way to indulge your Kradam obsession than reading or writing scary-ass fan fic that makes villains out of their respective partners and erroneously refers to playa dust as SAND.  In fact, Kris Allen and Adam Lambert are TOTALLY buddies and probably wouldn’t like you if you met them and subsequently talked smack about the other one. I have no idea why this fact is never considered, but hey, I don’t understand the mentality behind most of this extreme fan shit.

I hope Kris Allen (AND Adam Lambert) make a bunch of original music by their own volition and build careers beyond American Idol. And I hope HBD keeps calling out batshit crazy nonsense! I love watching Glamberts froth at the mouth…

…as they furiously type cult-like missives to any and all blogs or news outlets that do not proclaim Adam Lambert to be the second coming while sitting on their sofas wearing customized SNUGGIES!!!

Adam Lambert Snuggie

72 Comments leave one →
  1. Elizabeth permalink
    October 13, 2009 1:23 pm

    I think Jive has done exactly what they promised. The label never expected Kris Allen to win AI, and I have read elsewhere that they would not have signed him if he hadn’t, primarily because they had already decided to sign Adam and Allison mid-way during the season,and did not need or want a middle of the road singer. However, he did win, and he will get his album, but but it is obvious that due to the poor response to the single he will not be an A list performer for them. There have been several promotion efforts, but Kris is also very lacking in skills to promote himself, and that must be frustrating for the label as well. He is All-American, clean-cut and likeable, but he just does not have that “star” vibe. Neither does he have a strong, rabid fanbase that the winner of Idol usually has. Kris had enough VOTES to win, but not enough VOTERS who were fanatically attached to him, so he has the uphill battle of attracting new fans in order to sell albums, and he will need original, outstanding material to do that. Hope he can come up with that,but the cut-throat record industry is not a charity, and the top producers only want to work with guaranteed money makers. I am very interested to hear his album, however, and wish him all the success that he deserves.

  2. kimberly permalink
    September 24, 2009 11:24 pm

    I’m probably way off base here and I stress quite emphatically that I think what was posted was not true.

    The only two songwriters that Kris spoke about that seemed to work out really well for him was Joe King and Mat Kearney. He never spoke about Daughtry or what became of their writing sessions. He did mention his producers (two of the guys that co-wrote LLWD)that were working with him on I believe two other songs. I don’t know what came out of his writing sessions with Toby Gad (sic) and Alex Band. Even if he and Chris Daughtry co-wrote a song, it would never, ever sound like a Daughtry song.

    Common sense told me that if Kris could take a song and morph it into something else in a week, he was more than capable of putting out good music when working with more experienced songwriters. Sure, things might seem to be in disarray, but the same thing can be said for a writer. Is this character working? Is the plot going in the right dirction? I merely write for pleasure, but I’m of the fly-by-the-seat-of-my-pants type of writer. I believe Flannery O’Connor mentioned that she let the characters tell the story. We all create differently, but things usually fall into place. I can’t imagine it not for Kris Allen. It’s absured, really, to think his album wouldn’t come together. People with far less talent and musical acumen manage to put out decent albums.

    As you see, I’m dragging my feet here because it’s just me showing my suspicious nature and I’m sure I’m wrong, wrong, wrong and I’m not naming any names … but what about the person Rickey recently interviewd that is writing with KA right now? Who contacted him? Were they people in Kris’s circle? Was he in studio? Does he have a contact there who might be privy to things? Again, purely speculation and the above applies. I BELIEVE KRIS’S ALBUM IS GOING IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION!! Period. End of story. Certainly don’t want to ruin anyone’s career or opportunities, but perhaps Rickey all ready did just that.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 24, 2009 11:52 pm

      That Jared Cotter person? I don’t think I watched that season of Idol. And I’ve never heard anything of that, nor did I hear about anyone who wrote for Daughtry. But I will be the first to admit I’m not up on all of that stuff, songwriters, et al. Personally, I think putting Ryan Tedder (who Lambert worked with) on something is a shit idea since he doled out identical songs a la Sparky Polastri in Bring It On. (Plus I HATE Apologize, so…)

      I actually like a couple of Daughtry songs, mainly the one he wrote with Ace Young (It’s Not Over). I don’t own his album. I think that’s the only one I ever downloaded, but I still enjoyed the song.

      • deez permalink
        September 25, 2009 12:05 am

        Sparky Polastri. Lol.

        What I don’t get is why he doesn’t take the crap off his blog…it’s having the opposite effect of what he intended (at least I guess it has) On Twitter he says he recorded ten different video apologies but decided to not post one.(huh?) Of course I’m falling victim to giving him what he wants…the negativity towards him has shot way up, but so have the hits.

  3. kimberly permalink
    September 24, 2009 9:57 pm

    I’m sorry your response to my post caused you grief. In all honesty, I felt Ricky might have been feeling a bit left out, a little rejected. On one occassion, I recall his love for Kris was so overwhelming, he needed to see his therapist. Was he joking? Maybe. It’s not that hard to believe he wasn’t; he’s a little out there. Is his blog his “bread and butter”, his means of income? Maybe he was getting a bit desperate. I know he lost a lot of people on his cellcasts, competing with the Adamcasts. (I can’t believe I’m using terms like Adamcasts. I’m truly this close to stepping away from the “crazy”.)

    I’m sure there is a lot of speculation and hearsay out there that AI bloggers might be privy to more so than the average reader.

    For myself, as a human being with human emotions, I can’t help but not feel for HBD. I truly believe he’s taken his share of knocks from the media and the OTT fans. For a kid just wanting some exposure so he could make a decent living from making good music to being thrust into being the American Idol, this must be one hell of f’d up ride. I’ve always had mixed emotions about his win, knowing it would not be an easy road for him. Somehow this liberal, open-minded kid became the whipping boy for the press. They decided he represented all that was wrong with America and he carried the burden of that yoke after the win and throughout the tour.

    This TV show that merely should have been mindless entertainment for the masses, an escape from life’s realities, became far more. It became exactly what Adam and Kris did not want it to become. Adam stated himself that he did not want to be an advocate for gay issues; wanting to focus only on the music. Neither one is a poster child for any cause. They are musician, singer, artist. They both seem to have strength of character and a good sense of self. After all this B.S., they both deserve long, successful careers.

    I have my own suspicions about the Rickey incident. Oh, and sorry for the dissertation.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 24, 2009 10:34 pm

      I like it when people post dissertations!!! Great post!

      Share your suspicions. I am having a good time in the comments thread tonight 🙂

      (BTW, Lambert saying he didn’t want to be an advocate for gay rights was perfect. I really respected that.)

    • yuppie permalink
      September 24, 2009 10:40 pm

      Thank you for this comment. I agree with it so much.

      BTW, Kris namedropped on twitter that he wrote with Jon Foreman (Switchfoot) and Mike Elizondo today. He rarely namedrops writers he’s working with, which leads me to believe he/Jive/19 are on top of this. They’re getting good information out there, which is a good thing.

    • anon e mouse permalink
      September 27, 2009 4:34 am

      “Somehow this liberal, open-minded kid became the whipping boy for the press. They decided he represented all that was wrong with America and he carried the burden of that yoke after the win and throughout the tour’.”

      And isn’t that the saddest part? Kris is what Americans should aspire to be. He’s a nice talented guy, who comes from a good family, did missionary work!, has his beliefs but doesn’t shove them down your throat, befriended and openly embraced the gay theatre guy and became one-half of TVs best super-couples IMO. He knew he would get Danny’s votes but he still implored the public to vote based on the music not his religious background. He always made the tour about him and the other 9 Idols not just him being the “headliner”.

      To be honest, the only thing Kris Allen did wrong was rule a reality TV contest and win the whole damn thing. If he’d come in second, no one would be saying anything bad about him right now. But no, he had to go eff it all up and be adorable and appeal to the masses and now the idiots who didn’t have the wherewithal to “power-text” and was beaten at their own game are still bitter five months after the fact.

  4. laurenh permalink
    September 24, 2009 4:23 pm

    Rickey is now saying he posted that blog about what he had “heard” about Kris’ album in order to generate more hits to his site. So he may have made all this shit up. Not cool at all. He had begged Kris for months to follow him on twitter, asks the dude to give him autographs, m&g passes, etc. Then turns around and stabs him in the back. Kris isn’t going to say anything publicly, but he has now unfollowed Rickey on twitter, so you know he’s ticked off. And it seems pretty hard to piss HBD off — he’s a very chill guy.

    I personally doubt Rickey has had any access to what Kris has recorded for his album. At best he’s getting third hand info from someone who probably isn’t all that involved in the production of the album. But no matter what Rickey has heard or knos, he should have simply kept his mouth shut, ecause he has violated the trust of his “source”, pissed off Kris, Kris’ fans and Adam’s fans (since part of the blog blames Adam for Kris’ supposed album trouble).

    Rickey isnt a journalist anyway…he’s a fantard who has alienated many of the people who visited his site, is now on Kris’ shit list (hich is probably a very short list considering how Kris seems to get along with basically everyone) and totally destroyed what little credibility he may have had (which IMO wasn’t much anyway — I think Rickey needs psychiatric help, he’s a very strange dude).

    I think Kris’ album is going to be good. Adam and Allison have both praised what little they’ve heard of it and there was some DJ (Kidd Kittrick — is that right) who claims to have heard some of it and really liked it. I’ll believe their opinions over Rickey’s any day of the week.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 24, 2009 5:56 pm

      I haven’t seen the video/new post.

      This is all obnoxious. I don’t condone what he did whatsoever, especially in the name of increasing traffic to his site. I get it, as I said below, but it’s not worth all the trouble. Or Tweeting it to Kris Allen.

      The act of Tweeting it to @KrisAllen4Real ensured more hits, because it would be visible to anyone following both Rickey AND Kris Allen (if not more), I believe. Obviously, you’re targeting a particular audience and people are going to click.

      I think there has been a lot of things said about both Lambert and Allen’s forthcoming releases, most of which being heresy. I have not heard anything except Live Like We’re Dying and I am 99.9% positive I will not hear anything else until the singles/albums are released. I write a tiny blog. But I highly doubt Rickey heard the tracks because 19E wouldn’t allow such a thing to happen. They are VERY strict on whom the designate as “media”. Hell, during the season, there are only 4-5 particular (major!) media outlets allowed at the performance shows. They do not consider independent bloggers to be members of the press. Unless it was some disgruntled employee (and wouldn’t you go higher up than a blogger) who got fired and had access to the music, who from 19E/Jive would give Rickey four released tracks? It seems highly improbable. And honestly, if I were one of their artists, I would be pissed off if my label was leaking this shit without my knowledge.

      No one is going to know what any album is liked before they are released. Period.

      And while I never dignify this sort of thing with a response, whomever Silvia on IDF is, go screw yourself. Maybe I’ve had a long day at work and you just irked me, but seriously, where did you come up with this?

      I guess you have more faith in her than I do. She’s one of those people who are full of their own importance, who like to drop “a little something” to have people talk and think she knows A LOT! It’s not Kris’ wellbeing she has on her mind but her OWN. Her posts were just as bad if not worse than Ricky’s! Spreading rumors and assessments about a job 1/3 done just to have people talk and to show how “in the know” you are, isn’t called being a good fan or being “professional” in any way.

      I don’t drop “a little something”. I’m not “in the fucking know”. I’m just a girl who watches a few TV shows while simutaneously blogging about them. I don’t post shit to have people “bite”. In fairness, the only time I ever deliberately did that was when I posted something about Alexis “Casper Twat” Grace banging Matt “Quatto Host” Giraud. And I never even said their names (until now). I only let people speculate because I didn’t think it was fair to either, nor did I want to spell it out on my blog (which may have gotten more hits had I devoted post about it early in the season around the time of the Top 10) of them if that shit got out. Even though I called her Casper Twat. Hey, I can’t explain my logic but it works for me.

      In any case, I AM WHORING MYSELF OUT FOR INCREASED TRAFFIC. It’s why I’ve added America’s Next Top Model recaps.

      • yuppie permalink
        September 24, 2009 8:53 pm

        Thanks for this clarification. Unfortunately, a lot of people elsewhere took your earlier, shorter comment where you said you didn’t believe Rickey was doing this because he was jealous or scorned as you “corroborating” or “confirming” what Rickey had heard–implying that you also had heard that Kris’s album sucks.

        I’m a Kris tard, as you know, and this whole thing got me very upset. Personally, I did not believe what Rickey was saying about how Kris’s album was looking terrible, but what did worry me was that this would end up generating a lot of negative buzz for Kris. The entertainment news business can become one big circle-jerk where one person reporting some rumor from an anonymous source gets picked up by others, and, before you know it, it is being reported as numerous sources all saying the same thing, when, in fact, it all goes back to the one anonymous “source.”

        Anyway, thanks for this.

        • TopIdol permalink
          September 24, 2009 9:29 pm

          I had no idea the gates of hell broke loose until this morning really. Then I was getting emails and even texts. I wasn’t able to check a lot of it out until midday because I was busy at work.

          But holy hell, what a clusterfuck. Too much drama.

  5. Kimberly permalink
    September 24, 2009 9:52 am

    Alright. Sounds intriguing. I have this one character flaw, I believe in fairplay. I fume when I see inequity on any level. With a huge platform, such as a popular blog, the written word is powerful.

  6. Shari permalink
    September 24, 2009 3:37 am

    Kris is what he is.
    Laid back & cool.
    Nice guy.
    Also lucky to have Lambert attract most of the crazies through animal magnetism?
    Very lucky & I’m sure he knows it.

  7. kimberly permalink
    September 24, 2009 1:02 am

    I couldn’t understand the Gokey love either. I mean Danny Gokey in that top hat with those glasses in that commercial shoot … he just looked so weird and fugly. I never got it, still don’t.

    Was finishing off some work and decided to snoop around the Idolsphere and I do believe Rickey has lost his mind. I truly believe his last post stems from out and out jealousy of KRIM. I mean it feels really vindictive, spiteful really. I read he tweeted Kris with this crap, too. I think the man need his meds STAT. I don’t believe a word of what he wrote — and I hate for the guy to get hits on his blog for of it. I mean, the whole Idol expected Adam to win bullshit still gets on my nerves, along with Kris is getting the shaft. My dear old hubby who despises IDOL is a firm believer that TPTB got the American IDOL they wanted. I find solace in reviews such as ABOUT.com. It said it all and it said it quite well.

    Bottom line: Rickey loves Kris. The rapport Jim C. and Slezak have with Kris must drive him crazy. I think Rickey is feeling pretty scorned and lashed out. Not cool at all.

    • SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
      September 24, 2009 3:31 am

      Gokey had the whole Dexter the serial killer look to me.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 24, 2009 8:39 am

      Actually, I don’t know if that’s the case. And I am being completely & 100% serious. I don’t think it has anything to do with jealousy or feeling scorned, just trust me on this one.

      • deez permalink
        September 24, 2009 10:13 am

        ruh-roh. Rickey is currently going down in flames. Has this ever happened before? (I mean publicly trashing the album before it comes out?) Top Idol, do you consider your sources totally trustworthy? This could be ugly.

        Twitter people are going nuts as well….meanwhile Kris tweets about washing dishes.
        (maybe he needs to get back to studio to find out what these people are doing to him.)

        • TopIdol permalink
          September 24, 2009 1:44 pm

          If you see the post Rickey made right before the Kris Allen one, it was about Adam Lambert’s new single “Strut”.

          Think about what people search for in Google. It’s a very SEO-friendly title, and given that Rickey has a blog known for Idol coverage, it is guaranteed traffic — regardless if the title says nothing about the fact he hasn’t heard the song, nor is he posting a leak of it. People in search of the leak or any sort of Lambert-related content are going to find it and click when their Google Alerts goes ding-ding-ding-ding (Or they refresh Twitter references of Adam Lambert).

          My posts on Kris Allen’s first single have gotten more hits than anything else I’ve done in awhile (granted I was not devoting as much attention to it in preparation for my trip and then I didn’t post for over a week, and…yeah, my traffic went down — and I don’t have nearly as much as Rickey.), most likely because people want any information they can get . These are dark days in between the end of the tour and the album releases. So it just gives time for Idol fans to be all OMG OMG OMG, speculate on shit, spam blogs, inflame the fan wars, et al.

          I’m trying to get more traffic by blogging about others shows and assorted other topics (time permitting) and maybe it will help (Maybe I should monetize this thing, too. Ugh.) my traffic, but I don’t get nearly as many hits as I did during the season…because most people forgot about Idol and won’t remember it until things start back up in January.

          Anyway, point is, you do things to drive traffic to your site. I’m thinking maybe he did that and things got out of hand? Not sure. Not passing any judgments yet. With everything, there is probably more to the story and its not my place to say anything, nor is it my business because I didn’t watch this fiasco unfold on Twitter.

          I think people should just get off Twitter for awhile. Twitter is destroying the world. Seriously. This Twitter shit could be the downfall of the human race on planet earth.

        • deez permalink
          September 24, 2009 3:14 pm

          Interesting. In response to the Twitter hate (Twate?) Rickey is going to post a video rebuttal. This has been an interesting day. The most drama since “picture-gate” (maybe.)

          Well…he certainly has upped the hits!

  8. winnie permalink
    September 23, 2009 9:45 pm

    I feel kinda dumb asking, but what does HBD stand for? If I don’t ask, I’ll never know!

    • deez permalink
      September 23, 2009 10:34 pm

      Hot by Default…..insinuating that Kris was the best looking of a fairly meh-looking group.

      • TopIdol permalink
        September 23, 2009 10:44 pm

        There are rarely good-looking men on Idol. That’s what makes it so funny when people lose their shit over them.

        • anon e mouse permalink
          September 27, 2009 4:17 am

          Season 8 had the two prettiest male contestants ever! Kris and Adam. LOL.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 23, 2009 10:34 pm

      Hot By Default. It’s what I started calling him in the early Idol rounds. I couldn’t understand why there was this perfectly attractive male contestant and women were getting their panties messy over the likes of Danny Gokey and company.

      • deez permalink
        September 23, 2009 11:21 pm

        That defies explanation….even more so than the attraction to Adam (sorry, I’ve always had a thing for ultra-masculine baseball player types, so I do not understand the physical attraction…. although he is nice looking)

        But Gokey? I still don’t get it. I guess many disagree, because if you go to a Gokey site there are LOTS of women going nuts over this dude. (Anoop, Matt, and Sarver trump DWD in the looks dept as well.)

        Truly good looking men on that show are a rarity…I guess Ace and his abs qualify, and there are some pics of HBD where he looks quite handsome, although most relegate him to the “cute” category. (I need a shirtless pic, lol)

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          September 24, 2009 1:15 am

          Have you seen the tour videos? There is nothing “cute” about what he does with a guitar or piano. I like when a musician gets immersed in the music. Although I’m sure Adam Lambert is a nice guy, I get annoyed about being told what is sexy, and he does that A LOT.

  9. Lauren permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:25 pm

    Haha! I loved that interview! I thought that the joke about Lambskanks was funny but very unlikely that they were actually the cause. Never mind on second thought I have talked to people who would try to sabotage a Kris interview…lol

    “And guess what?? Buying Kris Allen’s music doesn’t mean you’re anti-Lambert! And buying Adam Lambert’s songs don’t mean you hate Kris Allen.”
    I KEEP TELLING PEOPLE THIS BUT THEY NEVER BELIEVE ME!!!! HOW HARD OF A CONCEPT IS IT???? haha i feel like I’m going to get beat up when I mention I also like Kris on an Adam forum. For some reason liking Allison is acceptable but liking Kris isn’t…i don’t get it

    • Claire permalink
      September 23, 2009 4:56 pm

      I have a feeling they’d turn on Allison too if she won, even though she has a great voice. Luckily she went out at 4th (a little too early in my opinion, but I wasn’t exactly shocked) so they seem to still like her. I like Kradison, but some of the more BSC fans scare the crap out of me!

  10. September 23, 2009 2:31 pm

    I loved this interview! I was cracking up the whole time (even though I shouldn’t be since I watched it at work. oops).

    I don’t know why the Glamberts don’t realize that what they do actually hurts Adam. The claymates definitely ruined Clay’s career that way.

  11. September 23, 2009 1:18 pm

    Jim and his interviews with Kris are awesome. I hope he doesn’t mind the Glambert comments on twitter. And I agree with you about Kris.

    Also, “doesn’t mean your anti-Lambert”. Wouldn’t it be you’re?

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 23, 2009 3:29 pm

      Even writers get sloppy sometimes 🙂

      (Hangs head in shame)

      Thanks for the catch, L!

  12. September 23, 2009 1:13 pm

    Even GossipCandy is losing her patience on the glamberts

    http://gossipcandy.com/2009/09/can-i-bitch-for-a-second/#comments

    “I’m going to get a little toppy here for a second. I don’t know if it’s because the Idol tour has wound down and people are looking for whatever info they can get, but there’s been a surge of new faces here, which is a good thing. Unfortunately, we’ve also had a surge of people who want this to be an Adam only blog or something.

    In fact, this blog was started out as a generic celebrity blog and just morphed into this, whatever this is. My very first posts here weren’t even Idol related – it just sort of developed. I focus a lot on Kradam, which is Kris AND Adam, because I love both guys for different reasons. I respect the talents of both.

    I love you guys but in the end, this is MY blog and I’m not going to turn it into something else just to please the masses. “

  13. deez permalink
    September 23, 2009 11:40 am

    Some Glamberts are not getting the joke…from Twitter:

    ” @jambajim Too much drama btw their fan bases and you 2 added more. It was unnecessary & harmful. Telling him he was tiny was honest & sweet.

    about 4 hours ago from web in reply to jambajim@jambajim The interviews with Kris were great until you started making fun of someone else’s fans. Classless, dude, I expected better.”

    Classless? A silly joke…really? (yes… Glamberts have been given carte blanche to disrupt MTV interviews….that is sooooo something that everyone will believe….harmful?Lol!)

  14. SarahBeth permalink
    September 23, 2009 10:11 am

    That video is SO funny. I couldn’t stop laughing. I really love Jim Cantiello and the fact he’s such a fanboy over Kris.

  15. badmood permalink
    September 23, 2009 4:03 am

    Also, did you catch the radio interview when his single debuted? Some frau (proudly thirty-nine) called in to tell him his voice was sexy. He said “Ew.” It was kind of hilarious.

    • Claire permalink
      September 23, 2009 1:24 pm

      Did he really say “ew” and not “thank you?” If so, that’s awesome.

    • wino permalink
      September 23, 2009 4:48 pm

      Reminds me of when he went back to AR for the Hometown Visits, and the coug news lady said he was making her “hot and sweaty”. He responded “Umm, I don’t know what that means exactly”. A perfect uncomfortable, awkward moment. Loved it.

  16. badmood permalink
    September 23, 2009 3:59 am

    Support the first male Idol finalist who actually admits Idol fantards are whack jobs.

    He is? Seriously? 😦

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      September 23, 2009 6:16 am

      He is definitely the first to get sexually molested by a cougar, thanks to that lady who shoved her tongue down his throat.

      • September 23, 2009 7:58 pm

        First? Not by a long shot. Taylor Hicks, Constantine, Elliot etc all have been groped and grabbed long before Kris came along. Years ago. Plenty horny frauen have gone the ass or crotch grab already.

        • TopIdol permalink
          September 23, 2009 10:35 pm

          What happened to one of my favorites? The Elliot Yamin tard who wrote his name on bananas, begged him to put her back on his MySpace? We need to check on her.

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          September 24, 2009 12:51 am

          Obviously I have not been paying enough attention to this show. I am ashamed.

        • September 24, 2009 12:56 am

          Dana the banana tard? Still lusting after Elliott, last I checked. Still blocked from his MySpazz. No more fruit molested. Yet.

          • TopIdol permalink
            September 24, 2009 1:01 am

            I love Dana Banana. Love her. I love her like I love Judyes. And Island Nights.

            • September 24, 2009 1:20 am

              I bet you giggle when you see bug spray at the supermarket.

  17. SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
    September 23, 2009 2:17 am

    That video is funny! LOL Kris is so funny.

  18. SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
    September 23, 2009 1:38 am

    Someone caught a Glamtard by the name M.M. spamming nasty comments on Kris’s news items about the debut of his new single.

    http://www.aceshowbiz.com/news/view/00027406.html

    The Glamtard is 54 yrs old!? Glamtards are stooping to the lowest of the low. Then they caught that the Glamtard started to write ‘not a Lambert fan’, but apparently they are. LOL so funny they had to put that; ‘not a Lambert fan’, to throw everyone off.

    ;^]

    • cucumber permalink
      September 23, 2009 3:28 am

      D: I’ma adam fan but I’m not that pathetic D: and why are they all in that age demographic… wait, don’t answer that. anyway, don’t think we’re all manic crazies.:|

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 23, 2009 8:58 am

      Oh that’s funny. I found a nasty comment on the MTV/Jim interview from MM and had posted it on a thread at Idletard.

      MM also claims Lambert is recording an entire MOVIE SOUNDTRACK.

    • deez permalink
      September 23, 2009 9:40 am

      The HBD Hate-spam community consists of about six people who do nothing but google Kris all day and copy and paste. Some notable names I’ve seen multiple times: Kerry Kolsch, and PHdude. I’ve heard KKolsch is a fifty-something lawyer from Fla. (always the same, LOl!)

      Early in the tour, I read an article about Kris…the comment section contained only five posts. All were extremely negative, and each was posted exactly 1 minute apart. Lol…like that was difficult to figure out.

      I don’t really understand what the point is, or what they are getting out of it almost 6 months after the fact.

      • Claire permalink
        September 23, 2009 2:28 pm

        I’m sure “Dan” (or some variation of the name Dan…he liked to change it up a bit) who repeatedly posted the same lengthy AT&T conspiracy article on several different Idol blogs shortly after the finale, is still part of the spam community. By the way some of these people acted (and still act) you’d think that HBD kicked Adam’s puppy and spit on him on national television after he won.

      • SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
        September 24, 2009 3:28 am

        “Kerry Kolsch, and PHdude.” lol I seen those two names that you are talking about when reading articles about AI, especially stories that had Adam or both Adam and Kris. Tards seldom post their last name and that is why I remember that one named Kolsch. PHdude used to post on Rickey until people figured it out. I bet it is them, but are now using different names.

        • anon e mouse permalink
          September 27, 2009 3:35 am

          I am very familiar with that bitch Kerry Kolsch and PHdude. I started posting on the same articles as PHdude but only had flowery wonderful things to say about Kris and guess who called me out and said, “Who are you and what have you done with PHdude?!” LMAO. Just one guess.

    • on the edge permalink
      September 23, 2009 11:22 am

      Ah, now it’s all coming back to me…same thing happened last year when Cook released “Light On” and a couple of trolls would spam every online blurb about it they could find with the same negative review. Most fans wrote them off as bitter Archies. But I’ve been online long enough to know there’s a culture of Internet trolls that live to make people’s online experience miserable no matter WHO or WHAT site it is. Comments on AOL stories alone makes me believe that racism is as alive and well in this country as it was in the 1950’s. 😦

      • deez permalink
        September 23, 2009 11:49 am

        You are right about that. I read a Yahoo news story a few weeks ago about a black teen who singlehandedly thwarted a school bus attack. The kid was a hero, yet some of the comments about him were beyond disgusting.

    • September 23, 2009 2:27 pm

      OMG, that’s hilarious that she got caught. I notice that it always seem like the same few people that constantly goes looking for Kris articles to write negative comments on. The funniest are ones who pretend to be Kris fans so they start off with “I’m a Kris fan, I loved Kris on the show, etc.” before they start going off on him glambert style.

      • wino permalink
        September 23, 2009 4:43 pm

        Haha, those are favorite posts: “I really love HBD, and enjoy his friendship with Adam…BUT blah blah blah”. Its like racist people who claim “Im not racist, I do have a black friend…BUT blah blah blah.” Same delusional BS.

  19. Carlisle permalink
    September 22, 2009 11:41 pm

    The title of this post rocks my world, as I’ve been sharing random “RTLKA” (“reasons to love Kris Allen,” obviously) with my friends since early in the AI season. And there are many, and the snark, self-awareness/self-deprecating humor, and the immensely enjoyable enthusiasm he engenders in Jim Cantiello (how can you not love “Krim”?) are chief among them. It’s deeply refreshing that someone who often came off so earnest on the show has proved to be pretty damn sarcastic and biting.

  20. deez permalink
    September 22, 2009 11:12 pm

    I say dump the current panel of judges for AI, and give the seats to Jim & Slezak! The 3rd seat could be a Kristin Baldwin/Adam B. Vary rotation.

    It would’ve been great to have heard that panel’s comments on Gokey this past season.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 22, 2009 11:18 pm

      Can’t I be a guest judge???

      • deez permalink
        September 22, 2009 11:29 pm

        Hey, I left that 4th seat conspicuously vacant!! 😉

    • SarahBeth permalink
      September 23, 2009 10:09 am

      I LOVE this idea.

      God, could you see Slezak and Cantinello as AI Judges? It’d be hysterical.

  21. yuppie permalink
    September 22, 2009 11:04 pm

    Sorry, I cannot buy Kris’s single. I do not want to support homophobia. /sarcasm

    Those Jim Cantiello/HBD outtakes are hilarious. Between them both mocking Glamberts and Lambskanks, and Jim hilariously trying to one-up Slezak (from EW) in his effort to be Kris’s media BFF, and so much more, I could not stop laughing.

    Jim is the perfect journalist to cover AI. He loves music, and so can appreciate the real talent, but also totally embraces all the cheese that is AI, and has so much fun playfully mocking it.

    • Sabayon permalink
      September 25, 2009 12:51 pm

      You guys need to get a clue. While you’re criticizing the Glamberts for being crazy, you’re that way. Why don’t you just worry about Kris and leave the comparing and put-downs alone. Careful with your language, isn’t Slezak gay?

      • TopIdol permalink
        September 25, 2009 2:51 pm

        Careful with your language, isn’t Slezak gay?

        Color me confused. What does that have to do with anything?

  22. disch permalink
    September 22, 2009 10:48 pm

    But DID HE VOTE FOR OBAMA?? I NEED to know the answer to this — evidence points in that direction, but why don’t interviewers ever ask this?

    • Nicole permalink
      September 23, 2009 9:32 am

      I would be shocked if Kris voted for Obama. LOL I have a feeling Obama is too socially liberal (pro-choice) for Kris. We know Adam did though, which doesn’t surprise me. Anyways, hopefully both will do well. Seriously though, the obsession with some Adam fans need to stop. All of them have some crazy fans. lol

  23. September 22, 2009 10:46 pm

    Please tell me the Snuggle is a joke.

    Please.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 22, 2009 10:48 pm

      I believe its just a scary Photoshop job, but…

      I’m sure you can screenprint fleece fabrics.

      • September 22, 2009 10:49 pm

        One Snuggie is not big enough for a Lamebert frau.

        • SpinningFasterAndFasterToNowhere permalink
          September 23, 2009 8:24 am

          Also does the Snuggie come with adult diapers built in…for the elderly senile Glamtards.

Leave a Reply

