Skip to content

New Tweet Beat with Jim Cantiello! Now with mosquito nets!

September 25, 2009

Jim Cantiello (aka @jambajim or one half of KRIM…yes, I know. People are now shipping music journalists and Idol finalists. The world is ending.) posted his newest Tweet Beat.

WATCH IT! Because Jim rocks. And he’s really, really funny. Mosquito Nets!!! Poking fun (in the nicest way…) of David Archuleta (Yo, Jim, no comment on Archuleta’s I Love Hummus Tweet?)

Wait. I think this may be the best ever David Archuleta Tweet. Hope he’s feeling better!

Wow, I don’t handle jalapenos very well Lol. about 23 hours ago from txt

(Whoa. Where was he texting that Tweet from?)

Unrelated side note: I just watched Jesus Camp. If you haven’t seen it, you must! I can’t believe I waited this long to watch it. Absolutely enthralling. Especially Levi O’Brien and his rattail. And Rachael, the little girl who proselytizes¬† in bowling alleys. She also prays before bowling, too. Jesus gave her a gutter ball.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. September 27, 2009 3:49 am

    Ohhh David.
    If he likes hummus so much he should get his Mormon self over to Israel this year. We have it at legit every meal.

  2. yuppie permalink
    September 26, 2009 6:35 am

    Jesus Camp! I think my favorite part is where one of the home-schooled kids talks about how he thinks Galileo was right to give up science for Christ! Because giving up your theory that the Earth revolves around the sun, and not vice versa, while under the threat of death if you don’t, is a “decision” that truly is to be admired.

    • deez permalink
      September 26, 2009 3:13 pm

      Lol. I would’ve admitted that the Earth revolved around a toasted English muffin if it meant I avoided being burned at the stake.

      I guess I should watch that at some point. The reason I haven’t is that I see it far too much in real life. In high school, a girl in my class (one who would’ve otherwise been described as perfectly intelligent) decided to fail a quarter of Bio b/c she refused to acknowledge that anything that predated 5,000 BC (or whatever that random date was) ever actually existed.

  3. September 25, 2009 11:57 pm

    How could you have not seen Jesus Camp before now? It is fascinatingly scary.

    Also, this twat by Gaspy amuses me

    DavidArchie Just went to the circus! Way cool!

    When you’re 7, the circus is such an amazing place.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 26, 2009 12:03 am

      Jesus Camp was one I always wanted to catch, just hadn’t had the chance. Obviously, you know the subject matter is of great interest.

      • September 26, 2009 12:04 am

        I wish I had known this in April, I had a copy of it with me, could have given it to you!

Leave a Reply

