Skip to content

Ryan Seacrest interviews Kris Allen on KIIS FM

September 25, 2009

Promoting Kris Allen’s new single or doing damage control?

While I’m sure many of you have already listened to this, I figured hey, I should post it. (I should be able to increase traffic to my blog, right?)

And if you haven’t yet, you can download Live Like We’re Dying from iTunes. It was released last night. I spent my $1.29. And so should you…especially if you hate Perez Hilton and want Kris Allen to make money. (And yes, if you haven’t downloaded yet…DO IT…with that link…)

24 Comments leave one →
  1. Claire permalink
    September 28, 2009 2:27 pm

    (Oops, I accidentally posted this upthread. Please delete the duplicate.)

    Apparently their mod wasn’t too thrilled with all of the squeeing fangirls on the Adam thread.

    “I just deleted 80 posts. 80!

    It’s fine to be excited about Adam, but way too many people are letting the rules fall by the wayside in their excitement. This is still not a fansite. The hourly ranking updates, the banding together to squee, your personal experiences/anticipation as a fan… that stuff is covered in the post linked to in the pinned note. Bring it back on topic. If you want to squee and treat a thread like a fan chat room, you need to do it on another site. If you want to wax poetic about how Adam has turned you into a 12 year old fan girl, you can do it in your blog. Save TWoP for the substantive discussions about Adam.”

  2. Claire permalink
    September 28, 2009 2:24 pm

    Apparently their mod wasn’t too thrilled with all of the squeeing fangirls on the Adam thread.

    “I just deleted 80 posts. 80!

    It’s fine to be excited about Adam, but way too many people are letting the rules fall by the wayside in their excitement. This is still not a fansite. The hourly ranking updates, the banding together to squee, your personal experiences/anticipation as a fan… that stuff is covered in the post linked to in the pinned note. Bring it back on topic. If you want to squee and treat a thread like a fan chat room, you need to do it on another site. If you want to wax poetic about how Adam has turned you into a 12 year old fan girl, you can do it in your blog. Save TWoP for the substantive discussions about Adam.”

  3. blacklisted permalink
    September 26, 2009 3:42 am

    ITA about Ryan having a man crush on Kris. Add to Ryan’s perpetual overcompensation to prove he’s ‘straight’ and it spells awkward interviews with Kris. This interview at least wasn’t embarrassing. Heck, who could forget the time Ryan goaded Adam and Kris by implying that Kris should have felt weird sharing a bathroom with Adam, since presumably a ‘mo finding Kris attractive would weird him out.

    Honestly, the funniest part of the interview was listening to Ryan’s comments about bachelor parties that end with a bunch of men hanging out together. Oh baby, Freud would have a field day with dear Ryan.

    I did read MJ’s blog and the resulting clusterfuck. Talk about a nest of passive-aggressive cunts navel gazing in a shitstorm of their own making. If I were MJ I would have been driven to drink a long time ago.

  4. kimberly permalink
    September 26, 2009 1:14 am

    Ryan redeemed himself in my eyes when he was talking to Randy Jackson about Kris. Very positive energy about Kris’s single. Randy said he was really happy for Kris and he really, really actually liked the song, Ryan said it was a really good song and stated he heard a little Bare-naked Ladies. For myself, I heard a Bob Dylan vibe in the rap part, which Billboard validated. Randy that it was cool because Kris has a potpourri of styles. For once, I agree with Randy. I always felt Kris had tremendous crossover potential from Top 40 to Rhythmic. So the single had gotten at least two spins today on Ryan’s show.

    Really seems to be another one of Randy Jackson’s favorite words. Other than that, they both did seem very sincere. I usually can sniff out disingenuous people a mile away.

  5. deez permalink
    September 26, 2009 12:48 am

    OMG!!!!! They are taking it to a whole new level over at MJ’s…. someone has superimposed the Script’s version and Kris’s version of LLWD and has posted it there in order to prove that HBD is a no talent hack (I guess that’s the point). Holy shit….if they hate the boy so much why in the hell go to trouble to do this?

    “jill16
    September 26, 2009 at 12:26 am
    This is Kris and The Script overlapped.

    Wow, I just listened to this. It was difficult to distinguish them apart. The lead singer is cuter than Kris too:).”

    AYSM?????????????? Seriously ? I’m sorry….but I’ve always liked Adam, but I hope there are about six covers on his album, so they will STFU. I’m sorry but that’s just TOO obnoxious.

    • Isidra permalink
      September 26, 2009 5:27 am

      I like Adam too, but the longer I read a thread at MJs, the more I start hoping that the rumor about an Imogen-Heap style song is true.

      It’d be very amusing to me if after all their griping/mocking about the singer/songwriter releasing a cover, the supposed second coming of Freddie Mercury ends up embracing the vocoder.

    • September 27, 2009 12:29 am

      Ahhh! I haven’t read comments at MJs for a while, so I went and checked it out and I think they gotten even more insane! I didn’t think that was possible. On that thread they’re even criticizing Kris for only having 1 car in LA. WTF?

      • Claire permalink
        September 27, 2009 3:45 am

        Going on a 50+ city tour for the past two months is no excuse for not buying a car. He could’ve totally bought one during one of the stops and then had the tour bus tow it from city to city. WTF was he thinking?

    • rheatard permalink
      September 27, 2009 3:20 am

      So not only did this cunt Jill16 insult Kris’s musicality, she just said he was fugly. Nice. Is 16 her age? I hope so because immaturity is the only acceptable excuse for such fuckery. Although I wouldn’t be surprised if she were a Glambert and was really 61 years old. How else do you suppose Madam won a TEEN CHOICE AWARD? The grannies went online, pretended to be their grandkids and voted for him.

  6. kimberly permalink
    September 26, 2009 12:28 am

    They’re having a field day with this on another blog. I have to tell you there are some people that I can despise just by reading their comments. There’s been many a horn-tooting going on, and a listing of academic cred before they comment that could make you seriously want to beat them with a stick.

    Have they forgotten how awkward David A.’s interviews were and still are in my opinion? The kid is truly sweet and I think he’s pretty grounded despite Daddy Dearest. It’s odd to me that Ryan seems a bit more uptight with Kris when Kris is such a nice guy and seems to win over people. The word classy has been bandied about when describing Kris. IDGI Ryan overcompensates. Tries to stress to the audience that he’s straight. I’ve probably listened to his show a handful of times and he’s always talking about women, trying to disprove the gay rumors.

    As far as HBD is concerned, people aren’t looking for great orators, they’re looking for good music. Some people really need to dial back the doom and gloom over this radio interview. The overly concerned Adam fans make me want to vomit. It’s been good promotion for Kris. The Script connection has been well-thought out by TPTB. If Kris was suppose to toe a particlar party line about the single, they better let him in on it. The AI obsessed fandom will make this bigger than it is, but the real world doesn’t even know about it and could care less. They’re looking to be entertained, nothing more, nothing less. I think there are a large group of vocal people who want to see HBD fail, wrapping it in a guise of genuine concern. Human nature sucks.

    • Isidra permalink
      September 26, 2009 5:17 am

      I love concern trolls. Mostly because they really seem to think half-way intelligent people can’t tell that they’re just sneakily spewing their dislike.

      • Claire permalink
        September 27, 2009 5:49 pm

        I lurk on TWoP, and there’s one particular “concern” troll that bugs the crap out of me. She’s (I think it’s a chick) been banned several times by the Mod Nazis, so she’s now on her like fifth screen name. I read both Allen’s and Lambert’s threads since I happen to like both of them, and it’s pretty obvious her “concern” posts about HBD’s career on both threads are obviously a way to not so subtly gloat about the Glittery Alien’s star power and tell anonymous posters that they’re wrong for preferring someone else. Maybe she figures if she starts her posts with a backhanded compliment, no one will ever figure her out.

        • blacklisted permalink
          September 27, 2009 7:19 pm

          “I lurk on TWoP, and there’s one particular “concern” troll that bugs the crap out of me. She’s (I think it’s a chick) been banned several times by the Mod Nazis, so she’s now on her like fifth screen name. ”

          Are you talking about that twat, “sweet and sour”? I’m sure there are others but she’s the one who’s most hilariously inept at pretending to be anything other than a passive-aggressive cuntrag.

        • September 27, 2009 8:05 pm

          There’s one on Alison’s thread too. About every 2 weeks they come by and post a “concerned” message. I wonder if it’s the same one, as I’ve seen them on Kris’s too.

          • TopIdol permalink
            September 27, 2009 8:06 pm

            A “concerned” message? Are they also anti-Allison? Why do people feel the need to do this? A person can buy albums by every Idol contestant if they damn well choose. Just because you like one, doesn’t mean you can’t like another, or all of them!

            • blacklisted permalink
              September 27, 2009 8:43 pm

              It’s all black and white with these dummies. Apparently, I shouldn’t have liked four contestants this season. I’m still trying to figure out who I’ll be betraying when I buy Krallison’s albums.

              “Sadly, people keep rising to the bait, and feeding into her.”

              She gets banned every couple of weeks and when she does, she takes a couple of other people with her. Alas, she and the other trolls return, like a herpes outbreak. I’m guessing that their goal is to get the ‘real fans’ banned.

              • TopIdol permalink
                September 27, 2009 8:47 pm

                I’ve heard a lot of tales of banning at TWoP because of that Jacob mod. I’ve never spent much time over there, but I do know when they ban you, they don’t ban IPs, so this seems to happen everyday over there. However, seems a little ridiculous to keep getting banned and keep going back in such quick succession and pulling the same shit. Of course, I assume its par for the course.

                • blacklisted permalink
                  September 27, 2009 9:08 pm

                  Most TWOP mods are crazier than the trolls they ban.

                  Ms. ‘sweet and sour’ is funny bc of her transparency. Her last attempt at pissing off Kris fans was to say that his album’s numbers on Amazon was low (300’s). When it was pointed out that the rabid fans pre-ordered on itunes months ago and that Kris had moved up to 141 on Amazon in a couple of hours from 300’s, ‘sweet and sour’ implied that Kris’ numbers shot up b/c Adam’s album just placed on pre-order and that people who bought Adam’s album took pity on Kris and decided to pre-ordered his mediocre shit. I’m sure someone will call her out tonight and promptly get banned.

                  • deez permalink
                    September 28, 2009 2:31 pm

                    that exact same comment was posted @ Mj’s this morning . Lol.

            • September 27, 2009 10:08 pm

              About every two weeks they come by and say that Allison didn’t place high and won’t be able to count on AI fans, so she’ll have to make fans outside AI, and other stuff like that. It’s almost like they just copy and paste b/c it’s nearly word for word the same every time. Last time, however, I noticed everyone kind of ignored them so maybe they won’t come back.
              Anyway, I’m sure this person thinks they’re being clever, but it’s very obvious what’s going on.

        • Isidra permalink
          September 27, 2009 8:17 pm

          How sad do you have to be to keep getting banned and come straight back? Sadly, people keep rising to the bait, and feeding into her.

          (Of course I say that, having not been able to resist speaking up once or twice myself.)

  7. deez permalink
    September 25, 2009 9:45 pm

    I, too, forked over the buck and change. This interview has caused a stir b/c Kris at first “denies” LLWD is a cover. My question is why bring that up? Haven’t past idol’s first releases been so as well? Why is it all of a sudden controversial? (and who cares?)

    Kris really has no chemistry with Seacrest. A lot of people think Kris just lacks charisma, but Slezak and Cantiello have no trouble at all drawing out his charm…but then again, Slezak and Jim have charisma themselves. Seacrest does have nice teeth though.

    • TopIdol permalink
      September 25, 2009 9:49 pm

      Cat Deeley should have Seacrest’s job. End of story.

      Although I will admit I was more impressed with Seacrest than before after I saw him at the rehearsal. He doesn’t seem like a bad guy and was pretty attentive to the group of kids allowed to sit in the audience. He left a better impression on me than I thought he would, however, I find him rather benign and bland. Oh yeah. He also produces really, really, really bad TV shows for E!, the worst of which has to be Sunset Tan, which I stumbled upon one day and watched out of morbid curiosity because I couldn’t believe something so atrocious actually existed.

      • Claire permalink
        September 25, 2009 9:58 pm

        I used to watch Sunset Tan *hangs head in shame* Total guilty pleasure. I completely forgot it was a Seacrest production.

        I always thought Ryan had a man crush on HBD during the season, so I was surprised at how awkward the interview was. I was half asleep when I listened to it live, but from what I heard it wasn’t a total trainwreck that will kill his music career before it even starts. The song sounded a lot better on my stereo speakers than my crappy computer speakers, so that’s a good sign 🙂

Leave a Reply

