Skip to content

Kris Allen’s Album Cover? I hope so.

October 12, 2009

More speculation about Kris Allen’s album cover — this is the image being used on Barnes & Noble’s website:

Kris Allen Album Cover

He’s too young for me. And married. And probably too short for me. Plus, I don’t tard over anyone or anything…except maybe Battlestar Galactica (the new one…but then they nearly blew this for me with the finale…which sucked) or Mad Men, or competitive swimming. But that’s not tarding. It’s more appreciating. And if I was gonna tard over any famous male, it would be Ewan MacGregor, George Clooney, Jon Hamm, Eric Bana or Joshua Jackson. Sometimes I tard over goat cheese. And Croatia. And Burning Man. And I really love my cat. Nah…none of it is tarding — even over Quatto the Mole or Ade’s Pick!

I digress. My whole point was that I’m not an idiot fantard. I’m not even an idiot fangirl. But that Kris Allen is an attractive young man. If that is, indeed, his album cover, the photo is a very nice choice. Excellent lighting. He’s a very good-looking guy and I don’t care what any of you say, attractive males on Idol is virtually unheard of. Except for a few pieces of random jewelry the kid picked up, they didn’t even have to give him a makeover.

I know some people found Jason Castro adorable. No way. He was what happened when L. Ron Hubbard made John Travolta stick his thetan in a Fraggle. (Poor, poor little Fraggle) David Cook showed up in a sweater vest with Flock of Seagulls hair. Constantine Maroulis and Blake Lewis cause one to wince and turn away for fear of getting their vicious strains of unidentifiable, incurable VD. It’s like how you’re not supposed to look at a solar eclipse. You look at them on TV from the presumed safety of your living room and boom! You get weird sores and your privvies have rotted away even before you hit the pause on your Tivo to go grab more Captain Morgan & Diet Pepsi. They should have just made Ace Young do all his performances sans shirt. He would have won the damn thing based on the abs alone. Plus, most normal people would rather see a half-naked Ace Young over listening to most of these yahoos sing.

Anyway, Kris Allen is one of the best-looking male contestants they’ve ever had on that shit show. And that statement doesn’t make me a fangirl. Or a Kris Tard. It’s just kind of…true.

112 Comments leave one →
  1. deez permalink
    October 16, 2009 1:14 am

    OK. I am now going officially overboard with the tardfest, but…I have to!

    http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/cosmo-bachelors-2009/cale-mills-arkansas

    http://idolforums.com/index.php?showtopic=630576

    This is Kris’s bass player. *drools*

    • on the edge permalink
      October 16, 2009 4:45 pm

      That’s not tarding…that’s being a woman with a pulse.

      DAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAMN…

    • blacklisted permalink
      October 16, 2009 7:59 pm

      Cale is one tall drink of water. *gulp*

  2. deez permalink
    October 15, 2009 11:49 pm

    HaHa. Okay. New Twitter drama. Apparently, Samantha Ronson chose LLWD as her “Song of the day”…she also said she thought it was a good song. Now she is being bombarded with hate tweets by the Glamberts! LOL.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 16, 2009 12:55 am

      That means the Glamberts are all HOMOPHOBES!!! HOMOPHOBES!!!

      Samantha Ronson was also a big fan of Quatto Host!

      • deez permalink
        October 16, 2009 1:01 am

        Good point!!!!! How did I not catch that? HAHAHA.Wow.

    • Claire permalink
      October 16, 2009 1:10 am

      Why am I not surprised? Didn’t the Glamberts also freak out when Sam and Lindsay Lohan saw the AI concert at Staples, and LiLo tweeted something sarcastic to Perez because he referred to him as Glambert as opposed to Adam Lambert? In other words, something that wasn’t the least bit insulting to Adam, but since she was a fan of Matt’s, they assumed she must be a hater or something. Maybe Sam’s still on their shitlist because she’s somehow guilty by association?

    • blacklisted permalink
      October 16, 2009 5:07 am

      Ridiculous. Although not as ridiculous as s & s on TwoP dismissing Sam by stating that she was most famous for “turning Lindsay Lohan into a lesbian”.

      How does a fan of an out and proud gay man not know when she’s making homophobic comments?

      • Isidra permalink
        October 16, 2009 6:52 am

        Because only people who are fans of people OTHER than Adam Lambert can be homophobic!

        A lot of the complaints/comments some Adam fans have made about his boyfriend Drake have struck me as remarkably homophobic as well. It’s like they have some weird cognitive disconnect about the whole thing.

    • blacklisted permalink
      October 16, 2009 5:26 am

      At least twitter drama is current. The bat shit crazies need new wank material and the rest of us need new shenanigans to mock.

      Alas, the usual band of annoying, obsessive compulsive twats at MJ’s are STILL regurgitating the issue of LLWD being a b-side on an imported single, that no one heard until Kris sang it.

      It’s pretty much:

      “omg, the song is too wordy” (Yes bitch, we knew that weeks ago).

      “he’s sang covers at the Bosom Ball, why not his own songs?” (Uh, Kris sang his OWN single and as his album hasn’t been released, he can’t sing anything else off it.)

      “I can’t hear it bc I fear he’ll have trouble breathing” (Hmm, he’s got much better breathe control than you, a 400 pound, 45 year old heiffer living in her mother’s basement).

      “Why does he insist on playing a guitar at an acoustic event?” (I’m stumped.)

      • Isidra permalink
        October 16, 2009 6:56 am

        My favorite were the comments from the day before suggesting it would be “weird” or “insensitive” to sing LLWD at a cancer fundraiser.

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 16, 2009 4:44 pm

          And to think I was fearful of Idol fans at something called a Bosom Ball.

      • Claire permalink
        October 16, 2009 12:18 pm

        Don’t forget that he ‘stole’ Travis’s cover version of Baby One More Time.

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 16, 2009 4:29 pm

          I LOVE LOVE LOVE TRAVIS.

          I’ve had their version since 2002. It’s better than Brittany’s.

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          October 16, 2009 8:10 pm

          I’ve had many thoughts of Kris singing something of Travis’s, with Travis. Side, or Sing, in particular.

      • TopIdol permalink
        October 16, 2009 4:43 pm

        “Why does he insist on playing a guitar at an acoustic event?”

        I think I just wet myself.

      • Claire permalink
        October 16, 2009 5:10 pm

        Latest in Twitter drama:

        HBD tweeted about how a drunk Santa asked him if he shit his pants or something, so according to those who are ‘concerned’ about his iTunes sales, he is an immature little boy destroying any chance of a music career. We all know that the number of immature tweets an artist publishes are inversely proportional to the number of downloads he or she sells.

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 16, 2009 5:24 pm

          What the hell ever.

          That photo he took is all sorts of awesome.

          http://twitpic.com/lotw3

        • blacklisted permalink
          October 16, 2009 8:01 pm

          Why am I NOT surprised that the nutbar from TwoP was having an issue with that tweet? Strange that someone who doesn’t follow Kris’ twitter is the first heiffer to make a comment about it.

        • deez permalink
          October 16, 2009 8:17 pm

          It’s almost as if the Glamberts are intravenously attached to Kris’s twitter. (and/or anything else about him) If Kris is really that awful, why are they on red alert 24/7?

          What was wrong w/the Santa tweet? Was it b/c he said “shit”….oh wait ….he didn’t actually say that. (What’s the problem?) Oh wait….he should engage in mature activities like raping a mic stand, calling his fans “smelly”, or putting swastikas on his clothing.

          • TopIdol permalink
            October 16, 2009 8:22 pm

            But don’t you get it? He raped Father Christmas.

  3. October 13, 2009 11:49 pm

    I like it. Promise.

  4. Lauren permalink
    October 13, 2009 8:54 pm

    i feel like that wasn’t the smartest comment ever…

  5. Lauren permalink
    October 13, 2009 8:54 pm

    Here in Baltimore I rarely if ever hear of crazy baseball fans. Football yes, but no one ever freaks over the Orioles really…ehhh i don’t follow sports.

  6. girl from mars permalink
    October 13, 2009 7:07 pm

    I’m sorry folks, I just don’t see it. I don’t find him repulsive (like Gokey) but Kris isn’t my type I guess. The album cover is very well done tho, I like the light/shadow.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 13, 2009 7:39 pm

      I wish we could find out the time it takes to retouch Allen’s vs. Lambert’s album cover…I think about shit like that because I’m a geek, not because I’m a tard.

      • Lauren permalink
        October 13, 2009 7:44 pm

        haha im guessing they probably would do more retouching to Kris’ for the sole reason that he doesn’t cover up his every imperfection with a pound of makeup the way Adam does. After his face is completely coated, is retouching even needed?

  7. Lauren permalink
    October 13, 2009 5:10 pm

    THIS IS A GREAT PICTURE!!!!! ❤ ❤ ❤
    (Totally not tarding over Kris here lol)
    He is just so beautiful, I don't really care if its airbrushed, the prettiness makes up for it 🙂
    *wipes away drool*

  8. Wino permalink
    October 13, 2009 4:03 pm

    Its the lips….those damn poutty, curvy lips.

    • Nich permalink
      October 13, 2009 4:05 pm

      Seriously the lips! Now I’m tarding all over the place.

  9. deez permalink
    October 13, 2009 3:39 pm

    The Facebook link didn’t work for me. The single cover is also posted here (in case it didn’t work for anybody else):

    http://idolforums.com/index.php?s=2e00f815cc750928851389a92fdbbb3e&showtopic=630402

    That was a good picture-taking day.

    • Nich permalink
      October 13, 2009 3:58 pm

      Ok that new single cover is freaking hot.

    • SarahBeth permalink
      October 13, 2009 4:45 pm

      /begin tardy moment

      GOD DAMN HE’S HOT. The lips and arms and neck and jawline….

      GAH! Two hot covers 2 days in a row, does not bode well for my health.

      /tarding

      • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
        October 13, 2009 6:47 pm

        SarahBeth, get out of my head right this second! My day is just starting and already you can stick a fork in me.

        Somewhere, his wife is gloating. As she should.

        • SarahBeth permalink
          October 13, 2009 9:15 pm

          Sorry, for killing you VD…..I just….ITS UNFAIR THAT HE LOOKS THAT GOOD.

          Death by Kris is not a bad way to go…..

          • TopIdol permalink
            October 13, 2009 10:35 pm

            You’re tarding!

            • deez permalink
              October 16, 2009 12:13 am

              Found good stuff on IDF…Kris did a concert at a girl’s school and someone posted video.

              http://www.youtube.com/user/crepuscule28#p/a/u/2/mDJd5nQFCng

              I think he’s out of practice on that Viola, LOL!

              He covered Hit Me Baby One More Time, …too many screaming teenagers!

              • blacklisted permalink
                October 16, 2009 5:33 am

                Why wasn’t Kris wearing his own plaid skirt for BOMT? For shame bb, for shame.

                • Claire permalink
                  October 16, 2009 7:34 pm

                  Thanks for the visual 🙂

    • October 14, 2009 1:59 am

      Gaaah!……Seriously?…..another ‘HOT’ photo!

      Between the last three photos that just surfaced, I’m not gonna worry about his career…..I mean who needs music if you can sell thousands of posters…..hehehe

      But in serious note…Jive, why now? Why not weeks ago? Seriously……

      (oh well, just keep these coming….okay? ;-p)

  10. on the edge permalink
    October 13, 2009 2:43 pm

    Hmm…new single cover too?

    http://www.facebook.com/home.php#/photo.php?pid=2574989&id=83710317660

    Why the fuck didn’t they do this cover in the first place, instead of the “all-text” one?

    • aswin permalink
      October 13, 2009 7:27 pm

      Because they didn’t manage to have a photoshoot on time, probably! Some stuff is seriously messed up over at the Kris Allen camp… but w/e, that pic is gorgeous and would make a good banner on ITunes now.

  11. auntieaimee permalink
    October 13, 2009 2:26 pm

    Totally with you guys on the Hamm love. Even my husband has a man-crush on Don Draper. Hamm love is universal. It knows no bounds.

    • Wino permalink
      October 13, 2009 4:17 pm

      Hurray for Hamm! The man just oozes sex appeal. Hmmm, I think that’s the main appeal of HBD…being attractive without trying. You just know the guy doesn’t give a fk when he wakes up in the morning. Hamm has that in spades. DISCLAIMER: NOT saying HBD is on Hamm’s level of pure sexiness. Just saying they share a similar trait: naturally good lookin, unpretentious boys from the heartland (and yes, midwest/south..all the same to us LA folk)

      • TopIdol permalink
        October 13, 2009 6:05 pm

        Hamm is from St. Louis. We both went to MU.

        And when he was shooting scenes for “The Town” behind my house, I was totally wearing my Cardinals hat as I roamed around in a circle all day. Just in case, ya know?

        • Wino permalink
          October 13, 2009 6:53 pm

          haha, not a bad strategy. st louis/missouri folks love those cardinals. my ex is from STL AND Mizzou, but i cant hold you or Hamm against it. some good looking folks from that region, I will admit.

          • TopIdol permalink
            October 13, 2009 7:37 pm

            It would be really funny if I somehow knew your ex.

            We’re not all that bad. Rush Limbaugh may be from Cape Giradeau (small town with minor state school) so, um…well, he’s only one person. And a big fat loser, so…

            St. Louis people love the Cardinals. Watch any game and its a sea of red.

            • Wino permalink
              October 13, 2009 8:49 pm

              LOL, you probably do. he’s 34, so similar age range i believe. i will say that mizzou/stl during autumn is freakin unbelievable. hay rides!!! i was there during their recent world series run, when they beat the mets and then faced detroit. i couldnt believe how many businesses had cardinal flags, stickers, signs…almost every single place. not exaggerating. here in LA, you only hear about dodger pride but rarely see it. guess blue and white clash with people’s interior design.

              • TopIdol permalink
                October 13, 2009 10:34 pm

                You have to email me and tell me what high school he went to.

  12. Trish permalink
    October 13, 2009 1:21 pm

    Oh, TI, I knew I loved you. Jon Hamm, Joshua Jackson — love them both!

    Yeah, Kris looks fabbo here (especially in his Don Draper pose), but then again, I actually thought Cook was cute (and most likely bisexual) when he auditioned for Idol with the pink hair and the argyle vest. (Can’t help it — have always had a soft spot for argyle and had to stop myself from buying an argyle sweater just this past weekend. So sue me!).

    Kris is a little short for my tastes, but he is definitely one cutie patootie, even if I think they photoshopped the lowcut neckline on his grey undershirt here.

    I find it interesting that both Kris and Cook both have really nice, poreless skin, and I think, with the advent of HD television, that had as much to do with their success on Idol as anything. As much as I liked Adam, that bad skin, covered in pancake make-up, was a reality check for me. No way would shallow American television viewers vote for somebody with bad skin. Thinning hair is one thing, but pimples and acne scars? No frakkin’ way!

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 13, 2009 6:03 pm

      Didn’t Percocet Paula and Lambert introduce the AMA nominations this morning? There was less makeup at this drag show I saw at Tunnel in 1998.

      • Lauren permalink
        October 13, 2009 6:07 pm

        lolz…and btw yes they announced the nominees along with Snoop Dog…im wondering who was in charge of selecting that trio…haha

  13. on the edge permalink
    October 13, 2009 11:07 am

    FYI, Cantiello confirmed it with 19, this IS the cover.

  14. auntieaimee permalink
    October 13, 2009 11:02 am

    It’s a little more stylized than I would like. He looks great, though. Chicks will dig it.

  15. apriljoiex permalink
    October 13, 2009 10:11 am

    He’s just good looking. There is no way around that and for once and idol cover art displays that to it’s fullest. Yeah, I am a tard for Kris Allen, but with lips like those, how can you blame me?

  16. THE Diva Kalina permalink
    October 13, 2009 9:56 am

    I had to put a condom on just to get through this thread.

  17. Carlisle permalink
    October 13, 2009 9:20 am

    I love this picture/cover. And…that’s all I can possibly say. I will save my fantarding for a more appropriate venue. But that Kris Allen is one photogenic boy.

  18. October 13, 2009 3:09 am

    Lordy I feel so shallow – a pretty face and I could almost see myself buying this album. And Top – was your inner tard seeping out just the teeniest bit in this article. – do you need do Dr Fender’s test from Idletard? I just found that the other day – I couldnt complete it for shame. But, no seriously, the cd cover – needed debating and after all it was very artfully done and stuff………

  19. yuppie permalink
    October 13, 2009 2:45 am

    I know I am a self-identified Kris tard, but, I can’t help it. He’s hot. And that pic is gorgeous. I’d be very happy with that as the album cover. I saw the delusional posts over at MJ’s, looking for any possible reason to criticize it. I wanted to call them out on it, but didn’t want her to put me “in moderation.” She seems to love to come down hard on people responding to trolls, but never the trolls themselves.

    At any rate, well done, Jive. Well done.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      October 13, 2009 4:02 am

      Can you scoot over? I want to sit here and tard with you. *stares at photo*

    • deez permalink
      October 13, 2009 9:10 am

      I don’t get the “moderation policy” I’ve been modded a couple of times and had posts deleted when my comment was actually a rational response to troll ridiculousness.

      I did notice yesterday, however, that after cleaning up a contentious thread (about Kris’s album, I think) She posted that she would be zapping the trolls.

    • SarahBeth permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:06 pm

      Ok, you all need to make room for me too.

      *stares at picture*

      I will admit, I kinda died and lost all coherent thought when I saw that yesterday.

      Its classic and GORGEOUS and if I didn’t know who he was, I’d stop dead in my tracks if I saw that at the store. Holy HELL.

    • on the edge permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:30 pm

      Scoot your ass over and make room on that tard bench for the rest of us.;-)

    • Nich permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:32 pm

      Guess I’m jumping on this bandwagon too!

  20. Jackie permalink
    October 13, 2009 12:23 am

    Kris Allen is too hot. And I can’t wait for his album. One good package.
    By the way, Allison’s cover art has already been released:

    • Sherena permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:26 am

      lol what

    • kris is so pretty! permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:27 am

      Nice try.

    • Isidra permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:37 am

      Wrong image link?

      Cute story though.

    • deez permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:41 am

      That’s a nice story, but I wanted to see Allison’s Album cover…lol.
      You are either confused…or sneaky.

    • yuppie permalink
      October 13, 2009 2:46 am

      Oops! I seriously hope that is a true story, though. It would fit with Kris’s refusal to hide his wife from the beginning, like Simon wanted him to. Damn, that wife of his is a lucky woman!

  21. kris is so pretty! permalink
    October 13, 2009 12:15 am

    Someone named hlmac17 on ontd_ai made this fake album art cover. I kind of like this song as the album title.

  22. d. b. cooper permalink
    October 13, 2009 12:06 am

    But that Kris Allen is an attractive young man.

    Cougar.

    I know some people found Jason Castro adorable. No way. He was what happened when L. Ron Hubbard made John Travolta stick his thetan in a Fraggle.

    Spit take. Wow.

    I like the empty-movie-theater-ness of this cover, can’t speak to the attractiveness of Kris Allen (though he looks like a nice guy).

  23. October 12, 2009 11:53 pm

    if the lambert psychos are complaining about the photoshop on kris’ face, lets hope they don’t have a heart attack when lambert’s pockmarks have all but disappeared on his cover. the photoshop job done here is kid’s play compared to kelly’s, cook’s, and archie’s hackjobs.

    • Caitlyn permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:58 pm

      I think it was MJ saying she wished there was a bit less airbrushing–she’s not a fantard of anyone as far as I know.

      I actually thought the way the photo is done makes it look a little film noir-ish, which is a really cool effect IMO. But to each their own.

      Kris is definitely very good-looking and the cover uses that without being too obvious about it. It makes me more interested to see what Adam’s and Allison’s covers will look like. I personally think that Adam is very good-looking and Allison is very cute/pretty (it depends on how she’s styled), which can only help the three of them in this business.

    • deez permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:05 am

      Right…there was disappointment expressed, I’m sure, that a zit may have been obscured, and the hairline fluffed. Other than that, you really can’t tell a lot of work was done. But you’re right…no complaints when someone else gets the “full treatment”.

      Lol…It’s a good thing it’s not a full body shot. One thing the MJ Glambert crowd hates is Kris’s shoes. I’ve never seen so much scrutiny of a pair of Chucks in my life.

    • Sherena permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:14 am

      It’s the way of the music biz, but imo excessive airbrushing is just that, excessive. Kris has naturally nice skin so it’s not too drastic of a change, but I do wish they’d keep some of the mini wrinkles around the eyes and mouth. But no one’s singling out Kris here. There was major rage over at mj’s over Kelly’s Self cover, for instance…and similar anger from some over Adam’s Sebree pics… some people just don’t like airbrushing. Airbrushing to me is visual autotune.

    • blacklisted permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:20 am

      Kris has beautiful skin. The photoshopping was done for a particular effect (ie give it an old hollywood vibe).

      MJ’s comment about photoshopping was in a context of an overall positive review. The fantards who are having issues with the picture, apparently don’t like it for their usual BSC reasons. Eh, it’s expected.

  24. rheatard permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:50 pm

    Where are my posts?!

  25. Caitlyn permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:47 pm

    Very very nice picture. It’s good that they actually gave him a cover and didn’t do the emo headshot thing they apparently did for the top 2 last year. So this works well for Kris, and hopefully Adam’s and Allison’s covers will also be good.

  26. deez permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:33 pm

    Lol. I’ve already seen a few negative comments. I read one that said it looked as if he were saying “WTF” at all the empty seats. I’m sure a certain faction hasn’t discovered it yet, as most comments have the opposite of that one.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:42 pm

      I’m sure some idiot somewhere has already written something to the effect of:

      “Obviously everyone thought they were seeing Lambert and when they found out Kris was playing, all of them left.”

    • blacklisted permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:45 pm

      The vipers at MJ’s are already complaining about the picture. Some don’t think it’s attractive, boo hoo.

      Seriously, are they retarded? blind? lacking in estrogen and/or testosterone?

      • Isidra permalink
        October 13, 2009 12:09 am

        Heh. I knew it was a good cover as soon as I saw them start kvetching.

        Kris just needs eyeliner, a bad dye job, and a foot in height. They’d adore him then.

    • October 13, 2009 12:30 am

      W.O.W.

      I don’t know which one I like the most, the ‘man in the mirror’ or this one…..I can’t….um…it’s just……(well, both are so pretty!)

      I’ll try to make sense on those negative comments….(Are they really looking?! Just the lips alone….or the hand….the chest…..Okay, I’ll stop tarding now!) I don’t get why people try to deny the TRUTH that, yeah, compare to the majority of Idols (like 97 percents) Kris is really superior in the looks alone even without the help of makeup or stylists…..Will it make their ‘Idols’ look better? um…….no.

      Oh well, I guess nothing will ever change their mind…..their lost.;-p

  27. Nich permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:20 pm

    ITA, he is one damn good-looking man. I like the cover. It’s nice and clean and simple and he looks like himself unlike the David Cook cover which looked like someone just got photoshop for the first time. For goodness sake I’ve had the font they used on my computer for years.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:51 pm

      I loathed the cover. I hated the colour scheme because so many albums had come out that time with a similar black/white/red scheme (Bryan Adams, Usher, John Legend…). And the haircut. And the eyes looked like they were looking in two different directions! I really hope he gets a better art director for his next album. Maybe Kris can help him out a little.

  28. deez permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:16 pm

    Kris is a lucky man. I’m sure he has a couple of stalkers, but somehow the vast majority of frauen do not find him attractive. Most of the nuts have latched onto poor Adam, while another sizable chunk (heh) are GokeyTards. Maybe he will manage to keep a distance from them. Strangely enough, I think him being married is a turnoff to the loonies, while Adam being gay somehow poses no obstacle.

    Very nice pic…I’ll prolly actually purchase a CD (Something I haven’t done in about 2 years). I hope the music is good. He seems to think it is…although whoever is leaking the info to Rickey and others, isn’t so positive. I hope Jive lets him have some input into which songs make the album, as opposed to them just picking whatever sounds the most “radio-friendly.”

    • blacklisted permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:40 pm

      “Kris is a lucky man. I’m sure he has a couple of stalkers, but somehow the vast majority of frauen do not find him attractive.”

      I’d say Kris is doing well with gay men, straight but not narrow men (ICU Jim Cantiello!), teens, young adult women and 30-something year olds who are slightly dismayed to realize at this late date that a young, short, perfectly proportional guy could also be attractive.

      Damn Kris for changing my minimum of RDJ-sized to something…smaller.

      • emz permalink
        October 13, 2009 10:56 am

        you forgot michael slezak

        • blacklisted permalink
          October 13, 2009 12:00 pm

          Slezak fits the gay male category. He also fits the niche category of ‘gay AI bloggers who noticed Kris’ attributes early on’…and yes we mean musical ability and not just Kris’ more, uh, physical charms (which they noticed too, hello, they ARE gay men, not dead men).

          That blogger group includes Slezak, Richard Lawson, Jacob from Twop, Rickey, etc, etc…

          • TopIdol permalink
            October 13, 2009 1:14 pm

            People just assume I’m a gay male, so…

  29. October 12, 2009 11:08 pm

    I love this cover. The photo choice is great. HBD is a good looking dude. I don’t know how anyone can deny that.

    My only qualm with this would be the font choice. (It’s the graphic design nerd coming out). Haha. But other than that, this is really good. ESPECIALLY for an idol album. They have a record of being super shitty (SEE: David Cook’s album cover)

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:12 pm

      David Cook’s album cover: not good.

    • Sherena permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:15 pm

      Huh… I like David Cook’s album cover though. I like the feel of it, even though he does look kind of pissy. David Archuleta’s was a bit of a mess to me.

      • TopIdol permalink
        October 12, 2009 11:17 pm

        Anything with Archuleta reminds me of this Domo classic.

        Image and video hosting by TinyPic

        • on the edge permalink
          October 12, 2009 11:30 pm

          Bwaaaaaah! You know, I wasn’t an Archie fan but that kid cracks me up sometimes. Kid can be snarky too; he said if he had sung the “Magic Rainbow” song instead of Cook an actual rainbow probably would have appeared.

      • October 12, 2009 11:18 pm

        I know Cook is supposed to be a ~RAWK STAR and the Grunge effect is supposed to symbolize that, but it honestly looked like something I made in photoshop in 6th grade

        • on the edge permalink
          October 12, 2009 11:26 pm

          I’m a self-admitted David-tard, but yeah, that was an awful POS cover and I’m not afraid to say it.

          This is going to sound weird, but…is anybody else getting a slight “Green Bay Packers” vibe? One of my first thoughts was “he’s a Packers fan, right?” (crap I shouldn’t know that). The green and gold makes me think all things Lombardi, Wisconsin and Favre.

        • Sherena permalink
          October 12, 2009 11:29 pm

          In that case I envy your photoshop skills 😛 The best I can do is random light effects and changing coloring… I fail at graphics, so I guess I’m easily impressed by apparently amateurish work.

  30. blacklisted permalink
    October 12, 2009 11:06 pm

    Seems like Jive’s game plan DOES include capitalizing on HBD’s good looks.

    The colors and background makes me think old Hollywood movie, while the green gives it a holidayish feel. Guess the label figures that Kris would make a good stocking stuffer.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      October 12, 2009 11:47 pm

      After reading your last sentence, my mind went to a very bad place.

    • SarahBeth permalink
      October 13, 2009 12:03 pm

      Guess the label figures that Kris would make a good stocking stuffer.

      I can’t even begin to tell you the places that my mind went with that comment. And none are appropriate to share here.

  31. LeighKat permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:59 pm

    Bet Adam has now plastered copies of this image all over his room 🙂
    Lol!
    Kris looks great as always- if this is the album cover, my only real complaint would be that it’s self titled. Hope he got to keep the jacket!

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 12, 2009 10:59 pm

      I like self titled. It’s simple. It works for a debut album.

  32. Sherena permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:49 pm

    Oooh. That’s a VERY nice picture, color scheme, and font. There’s no way that’s a placeholder pic. Self titled after all, then. Idol album season, here we come…

  33. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:47 pm

    I see you trying to deny your inner tard TI. Shhh… there, there, it’s okay, just let it out *pets head*.

    I found myself grinning at this photo. THIS is an album cover. HBD looks hella hot and I really like the colour scheme too. He’d better back it up with good tunes.

    • tinawina permalink
      October 13, 2009 10:40 am

      I’ve never seen so many qualifiers in my life. Heh. You can tard over the hot guy for a second, its allowed. He does look purdy in that picture.

      I hope his album is good. I like Kris. It would be nice to see him do well for the right reasons.

  34. on the edge permalink
    October 12, 2009 10:43 pm

    “He was what happened when L. Ron Hubbard made John Travolta stick his thetan in a Fraggle. (Poor, poor little Fraggle)”

    THIS. This has made me collapse in hysterics and laugh so uncontrollably I’m in tears! JHC that’s funny shit.

    And God DAMN that’s a yummy picture of Kris. (*slaps self* STOP it self…he’s married, and so are you!)

  35. October 12, 2009 10:43 pm

    Homophobe

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 12, 2009 10:44 pm

      Hater. Evil stepsister with a pimply back.

Leave a Reply

