Skip to content

OMG WIN AN IPOD! Katharine McPhee’s Karaoke Contest

October 14, 2009

Katharine McPhee -- Had it All

American Idol Season 5’s almost-winner Katarine McPhee is holding a karaoke contest via Facebook! Ok. I guess that’s not fair for me to say. It’s not just on Facebook…It’s also kind of on her official website!

It’s simple, all you do is film yourself singing her latest single Had It All (her album has been delayed for release until January 5, 2010). She even gives you the lyrics…in case you haven’t heard it. And I haven’t heard it, so…

Do you like to karaoke? If so, then join Kat’s Karaoke Challenge and show Kat what you’ve got for your chance to win cool stuff; such as a 16gb iPod Touch and a phone call from Kat!

It’s rather simple. Record a video of yourself, your family and/or friends singing the first verse and chorus to Had It All (lyrics & audio clip provided below). Next, upload your video into the Kat’s Karaoke Challenge video section and let the judging begin! Whomever receives the most “likes” and favorable comments will be the winner.

Remember: BE CREATIVE & HAVE FUN!

Contest Deadline is November 13th, 2009. ALL ENTRANTS MUST READ & AGREE TO THE OFFICIAL RULES TO QUALIFY (www.katharinemcphee.com/karaokerules)

HAD IT ALL

Verse 1:

Why’d I have to go and be a fool again
Why’d I have to go and make a big thing out of nothing
I didn’t know what I had till u were gone
It was right in front of me all along
And now those days of same old story
Are feeling more like faded glory

Chorus:

I had it all
I threw it all aside
Thinking there was more out there I needed to find
I had it all baby
Till u went away
Blue skies sunshine and butterflies
Those were the conditions that I left behind
Why did I let it go to waste

I had it all

Don’t forget to check out her video intro, either. Yo, McPhee. Why don’t you seem more excited about such a coolio contest? For some reason, I don’t really like you. You just don’t ever seem very genuine. I’ve always got the feeling you feel very entitled. You feel you are entitled to be a big star, yet you are not. And you’re only giving away a phone call and an iPod Touch? Not even an IPHONE? I’m supposed to make a karaoke video of your song from a not-yet-released album for an iPod Touch? You know how much easier it would be for me to click on a flashing banner or neato pop-up than it would be to make a video of myself singing a single of yours I’ve never even heard?

Oh, one more thing, Kat McPhee. Brigitte Nielsen called. She wants her hair AND jacket back. You know something, I would totally make a video of myself singing karaoke if I could win a phone call from Brigitte Nielsen. She was Red muthafraking Sonia, beeyotch.

Brigitte Nielsen

Brigitte Nielsen would also NEVER sing something written by Shit-For-Brains DioGuardi called Open Toes. She could also kick McPhee’s ass in a cagefight. Bring that shit on.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Nonya Buznez permalink
    October 16, 2009 6:59 pm

    This blogger is a fuckin cunt rag and I hope all the good fortune he or she wishes for Katharine McPhee happens to every member of her family.

  2. TTT permalink
    October 15, 2009 9:23 am

    Y’all need to get the wax outa your ears and the tape offa your eyes. This girl looks and sounds great. Hey, it’s katharine muthafrakin mcphee, for petessake!

  3. LeighKat permalink
    October 14, 2009 10:01 pm

    Shit for Brains also wrote “Had it All”- she sings it a hell of lot better then wannabe blondie too… can’t believe I just paid Shit for Brains a compliment.

  4. Lauren permalink
    October 14, 2009 9:57 pm

    Is this an entire song dedicated to shoes? It may have a point toward the end but I had to turn it off so my ears wouldn’t bleed. Funny that usually only happens when I am forced to listen to Miley Cyrus. I can’t believe I liked her when she was on idol because this (well what I heard of it) is crap!
    Hey, in this economy I would do a contest for a free ipod. though you are right she could certainly afford more.

  5. October 14, 2009 9:38 pm

    WOW A WHOLE IPOD TOUCH HOW GENEROUS

  6. Sherena permalink
    October 14, 2009 8:23 pm

    She looks rather like Pink in that picture.

  7. 8sourcandy permalink
    October 14, 2009 7:55 pm

    That’s 3:23 minutes I’ll never get back.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 14, 2009 8:01 pm

      It’s some of the worst shit I’ve ever heard. Agreed?

Leave a Reply

