Skip to content

Go Watch Jim Cantiello’s Tweet Beat

October 16, 2009

Go watch this week’s Tweet Beat…even though you won’t hear my voice 🙂 Jim Cantiello is still hilarious.

And who the frak is Justin Bieber? No. For reals. Someone tell me who the frak that little floppy-haired second-coming of a Lawrence brother is, because I got no clue. I’ve just seen his little teeny-bopper name on Twitter.

(Yo, Jim, the next time you do Lindsay Lohan, I should totally do the voice. Because I’ve sounded like one of Marge’s sisters on The Simpsons since I was like, in the fourth grade. Yay! Drunken Tweets! I know you and Tim Kash drank all the vodka. Don’t even play.)

I really hope Kris Allen Tweeted back.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. October 17, 2009 11:59 am

    AHHH NOT JUSTIN BIEBER.
    He’s a pre-pubescent 16-year-old who is unnecessary to this world and yet he is the second coming of Aaron Carter. aka he sucks and 13-year-olds dream of kissing him.
    He’s also huge in Canada, apparently. I have some friends who are fans. *GAG* Then again, these fans also love the Jonas Brothers so their taste clearly can’t be trusted.

    • Lauren permalink
      October 17, 2009 12:44 pm

      There is no way that boy is 16! He looks like 12…and his music is just awful. Lolz about the Jonas Brothers!

  2. yuppie permalink
    October 16, 2009 11:21 pm

    Following Jim’s drunktweeting last night was pretty entertaining.

    I don’t think Kris was drunk, though. He seemed just his normal random self, and most drunk people wouldn’t be so good at censoring themselves, I don’t think.

    TI, have you seen these videos of Kris singing Britney?

    Kind of hilarious.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 16, 2009 11:23 pm

      You mean singing Travis? 🙂

      I recall there being rumors about him doing the Travis version of Baby One More Time…I think I posted the video to the Travis version in a comment thread way back then.

      Yuppie, if you’ve never listened to Travis, check them out. They’ve been one of my favorite bands since 2000.

      • yuppie permalink
        October 16, 2009 11:54 pm

        I have definitely seen their Baby One More Time cover! I sort of have a thing for acoustic covers of that song. They bring me joy. So, this was, like, double-joy for me! The best part was seeing him do it for an auditorium full of Catholic school girls!

      • Carlisle permalink
        October 17, 2009 6:39 pm

        Is the Travis version pre-the Fountains of Wayne version? That one’s a favorite of mine. Who’d have thought this song was so perfect for acoustic guitar balladeering? 🙂

  3. Sherena permalink
    October 16, 2009 11:21 pm

    Justin Bieber is a bona fide youtube success story. His mom started posting videos of him on youtube 2 years ago when he was 13, and they blew up in popularity, resulting in him getting signed. He reminds me of the brothers who play Zack and Cody in the Disney show Suite Life on Deck. He’s cute enough, I suppose, but his music is nothing special. I actually watched a vid of him for the first time today, because my younger cousin decided she loves him. Apparently he’s the next big thing and Usher and JT were fighting over who got to sign him.

    Jim’s mancrush on Kris continues to bring me so many lulz.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 16, 2009 11:28 pm

      I wonder about Mama Bieber.

      • deez permalink
        October 16, 2009 11:35 pm

        If Justin had been “Justine” whaddya think the odds would be that Mrs B would’ve trotted “her” out on the kiddie pageant curcuit?

  4. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    October 16, 2009 10:53 pm

    Oh Jim. You and your blatant mancrush, who apparently was a little tipsy as well last night. Although I could’ve done without the upchucking bit at the end.

  5. deez permalink
    October 16, 2009 10:41 pm

    These get better every week. Drunk tweeting the mancrush, LOL.

Leave a Reply

