Skip to content

Walmart Soundcheck: Kris Allen, Adam Lambert, and Allison Iraheta

October 17, 2009

Starting on November 1, you can see exclusive interviews with Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta on Walmart Soundcheck. Backstage access, on-camera giggling, scenes from the makeup chair, the whole enchilada.

Previous Soundcheck artists include Carrie Underwood, Shakira and Colbie Calliat and Miranda Lambert. I think Allen, Lambert and Iraheta may be the first non-blond Soundcheck artists.

I’m anti-Walmart. I also spent enough money there in college because they were one-stop shopping and always nearby, considering Missouri is just north of uh, Arkansas. It was during this time, late one summer night in 1998, when I began realizing how much Walmart sucked, because my buddy Piper and I went there looking for a Ouija Board and we were told they did not carry such pagan novelties.

Anyway, Walmart is all sorts of evil…and they run mom & pop businesses out of business! However, I’ll give this Walmart Soundcheck thing some props, considering they’re targeting “America”, yet boo hoo hoo. It’s Kris, Adam and Allison…where is Danny Gokey?? He finished third!

Even Walmart hates Danny Gokey. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA Did anyone else notice this? Because I find it hysterical. You can’t even market Danny Gokey to the heartland! Hee hee hee.

You can also follow Walmart Soundcheck on Twitter, Facebook and YouTube.

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lauren permalink
    October 18, 2009 4:07 pm

    I love Danny being scorned!!!!! Yeah, yeah I know its probably is because he wasn’t signed yet, but I still think its hilarious! Though I do have to say, although I hate myself for it, Danny seemed like a really nice person during the meet and greet. He actually seemed to genuinely want to meet his fans. Kradison didn’t even bother coming out 😦 Michael, my 2nd least favorite, also seemed really nice…he spent like 3 hours signing autographs…

  2. zjs permalink
    October 18, 2009 9:38 am

    Too cute. Love the 3 of them together. Not a Danny fan either. He is a nice person but not into his style of anything. I wish him the best in show biz though.

  3. Amy permalink
    October 18, 2009 9:37 am

    I don’t think Danny was scorned by Wal-Mart. Wasn’t the taping for this back in the summer before he was signed? Makes sense to me.

  4. LeighKat permalink
    October 17, 2009 11:46 pm

    I thought the same thing re: Danny Gokey not being included and I thought it was hella funny!
    Less Gokey exposure is good for everyone.

  5. on the edge permalink
    October 17, 2009 10:03 pm

    Fuck me…stupid phone. Any chance you can delete one of the above responses?

  6. on the edge permalink
    October 17, 2009 7:58 pm

    Just a correction…it’s MIRANDA Lambert, not Amanda (no relation to Adam, BTW); when you get a chance check out her song “Kerosene.”

  7. on the edge permalink
    October 17, 2009 7:55 pm

    Just a correction, TI…it’s MIRANDA Lambert, not Amanda. Look up a song called “Kerosene” by her when you get a chance.

  8. Bubba57 permalink
    October 17, 2009 7:08 pm

    Allison is too cute

Leave a Reply

