Skip to content

Adam Lambert: “Time For Miracles” now on iTunes

October 20, 2009

Adam Lambert’s Time For Miracles is now available on iTunes. So if you like him, or the song, download it.

Because you should…because I write this blog out of the kindness of my own heart.

83 Comments leave one →
  1. rehabilitard permalink
    October 22, 2009 3:12 pm

    Lamberkitten, I always knew it was you. Sorry I called you frau. You are OTT sometimes. It is when you say that Adam is the best singer evah. Eleventy!!11!!!!
    Not mentioning to fellow glamberts that you post here is a good idea. You would be called a troll, hater, homophobe, LOL….and Kris fan in disguise.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 22, 2009 4:16 pm

      I like the secret fantards who visit me. I feel like the underground railroad sometimes.

    • October 22, 2009 5:47 pm

      LOL! But I am not the type of frau that would say Adam was the best singer evah. I pride myself on my grammar and spelling – I would only say Adam is the best singer EVER :).

      I have no idea what eleventy! 11! means tho, please explain.

      • Claire permalink
        October 22, 2009 7:20 pm

        When people get carried away typing exclamation points and accidentally take their fingers off the shift key, they end up typing ones instead of !s so it looks like the number eleven in a string of !!!!!s.

  2. kimberly permalink
    October 22, 2009 12:37 pm

    I think vocally Adam is comparable to one of many good singers until he works those stratospheric notes and those notes aren’t always “pretty”. I can see why he goes for the 70s glamrock era — his voice fits in well with that genre.

    • veritas permalink
      October 22, 2009 8:50 pm

      1. I like Adam’s voice. The one critique I would make of Adam’s vocal technique is his breath control. Like David Archuleta, and unlike David Cook, when he sings live you can often hear him gulping for breath.

      2. I happen to like the super high notes (in moderation). Lots of rockers screech (not that I classify Adam as a true “rocker”) and Adam’s screeches have the virtue of hitting an actual note.

      3. I didn’t see the AI8 tour. My only comment on Adam’s tour performances would be aesthetic: Adam, do not perform in sleeveless vests or shirts until you’ve spent some time in the gym. I wouldn’t care if he weren’t pushing the sex-ay.

      4. I’m hoping Adam’s album is good. There is significant FAIL potential though. I liked OTT Adam during the show, but the album could turn up the OTT past eleven.

  3. rehabilitard permalink
    October 22, 2009 10:08 am

    Lamberkitten, I know you! You are frauen from AO. Glamberts won’t be happy if they find out that you post here 😉
    I had very good seats, thank you. I did not go to barricades, too much squee and also I didn’t want to see Gokey up close, LOL. As far as glambulge goes, only sex starved frauen care about it. No, you can’t call me homophove, I never cared about ANY celebrities body parts.
    What disappointed me about concert is I guess my expectations were too high after reading all frauen reviews. He wasn’t as fierce as I though he would be. He was more feminine than I though he would be. His vocals weren’t as good as on AI. It could be because of grueling tour schedule, of course, so we will see. I am planning on buying his album if I like it. I didn’t preorder it, I will just go and buy it. I don’t believe glamberts prediction that it will be sold out within minutes it hits the shelves, LOL!

    • October 22, 2009 1:20 pm

      Ha! You “outed” me! LOL. I feel like X-factor’s Danyl Johnson when he was outed onstage by Danni Minogue. Unlike Danyl tho I am not crying – am laffing out loud as indicated by my earlier LOL!:). Nah, I have mentioned my beloved AO and that I am a glambert (tho prefer globert personally) before so I doubt any surprise here. However, I have tiptoed past the fact that I post here to fellow glamberts at AO – many wouldnt give a stuff – but I admit there are some who, er, lets just say are a little “sensitive”. “Frauen” makes me laugh, I prolly am one only minus the weight, puffy-painted teeshirt and lovingly designed, hand-painted poster.

      Yeah, but thrills of the glambulge aside, I hear you with the tour – his voice was deteriorating by the end – and some of the moves in the Bowie medley were decidedly “gay”. Still wd like to have been there myself.

      • TopIdol permalink
        October 22, 2009 1:37 pm

        My friend, Pearl Cream, who is a brilliant musical-ish vocalist with years and years of training, including a master’s degree in vocal performance & musical theater, has always noted Lambert does not sing with the proper technique and he likely strains his voice when he shouldn’t be, likely inflicting much likely pain and damage.

  4. lauren722 permalink
    October 22, 2009 6:34 am

    Haha I think that you have problems if you actually get “adamgasms” just listening to him sing. I bet half the people or more that say they do, actually don’t. Or maybe they don’t actually realize what the word means…I second that question what part of the tour was disappointing? I mean I loved it, even Michael Sarver didn’t annoy me, he actually sounded good! Everyone was at their best IMO!

    • veritas permalink
      October 22, 2009 1:17 pm

      What the hell is an “adamgasm” anyway? Are we sure that L. Anne Carrington didn’t make that word up?

  5. October 22, 2009 4:25 am

    No, I never had an Adamgasm either, well not an all-out, screaming, thrashing, followed by a cigarette gasm. Been excited tho. And you were disappointed with the tour? Why was that? Poor seating? No Adam that night at the barricades? Not a clear enough view of the glambulge? 🙂

  6. rehabilitard permalink
    October 21, 2009 9:07 pm

    Is it Adam Lambert fan site? You guys are so squeeeee about him, LOL. (I really miss Idletard).
    I liked Adam on Idol but since I saw him live on tour I am getting more and more disappointed. I don’t get adamgasms, so I was actally able to listen to his performance.
    Time for Miracles sounds OK but I wish I have never seen video. Now I know, Adam is a terrible actor!

  7. Margie permalink
    October 21, 2009 2:34 pm

    Sorry…but that son g just plain sucks.

    I feel like I am swimming in a pool of velveeta

  8. Nicole permalink
    October 21, 2009 12:26 pm

    Time for Miracles finally cracked the top 10 on Itunes and stays #1 on Amazon. Pretty good for only a day and a half. And yes, I am listening to it now myself. And I’m proud to admit that. 🙂 lol

    • veritas permalink
      October 21, 2009 1:38 pm

      Pretty good especially since release of the song was rushed due to the leaks. No “available October 20” banners on iTunes. And yeah, I’m one of the people who bought it on iTunes. But then again, I also like David Cook.

      What is amazing to me is that Susan Boyle is apparently the biggest Amazon pre-order of all time. How can that possibly be? The viral video was wonderful, but how could you listen to a whole album of her sounding exactly the same in each song?

      She’s being released the same day as “For Your Entertainment,” apparently. Wonder what that will do to Adam’s sales.

    • October 21, 2009 3:57 pm

      Brave girl 🙂

  9. kimberly permalink
    October 21, 2009 11:10 am

    “I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing” didn’t exactly improve Steven Tyler’s “rock cred,” but he actually, you know, started out with some. — Trish

    I wasn’t a huge Aerosmith fan. My older sister had TOYS IN THE ATTIC and played it a lot. Whoa! 1975. Who could forget Sweet Emotion or Big Ten Inch Record. I was young and, of course, we got a giggle over that. IDWTMAT was released in 1998 and was a #1 hit for them. They had rock “cred” and longevity in the industry by then. I like Brian May and Meatloaf, but I prefer to make up my own mind about where Adam fits in the rock world. Personally, I’d say not at all.

    Enjoy your day!

    • October 21, 2009 3:46 pm

      Thanks for the Aero info – they completely passed me by – they really stem from 1975? Lordy I didnt get much into music – except for tarding over David Cassidy as a wee nipper- til late 70’s early 80’s when punk was my thing.

      But where Adam fits into the rock world – see my comment to Trish – plus if Adam has no cred to begin with surely he has nothing to lose? But Brian May’s comment about the TfM single now we have heard it – tho I can’t get song out of my head and love Adam’s vocals and performance – in hindsight seems Brian was overly gushing and now sounds like a wuss. But Meatloaf – LOVE him always!

      I am enjoying my day – as I hope everybody here is too.

  10. Trish permalink
    October 21, 2009 10:49 am

    I can’t get over the fawning in Idol world over this piece of crap. Adam is a great singer; we already knew that. But this movie is so profoundly embarrassing that it boggles the mind.

    How exactly is being associated with this film good for Adam’s career in the long run?(Not to mention that his “acting” is kinda bad.) “I Don’t Wanna Miss A Thing” didn’t exactly improve Steven Tyler’s “rock cred,” but he actually, you know, started out with some. I think Adam better focus on being a pop star, however.

    • Nicole permalink
      October 21, 2009 12:20 pm

      How does singing a song for this 2012 hurt Adam’s career? The only people who should care how good or bad this film is would be John Cusack and Amanda Deets or whatever her name is.

      • Trish permalink
        October 21, 2009 3:33 pm

        Oh, I don’t know. Being the *poster boy* for an incredibly cheesy Hollywood disaster (in every sense of the word) flick, which will forever be part of your biography, isn’t necessarily what I would recommend for a dude trying to become a legitimate rock star after achieving fame for his stint on a television reality show.

        I mean the video is hilarious, and I’m kind of doubting that was the intent. When you add that the acting of this “working actor” is pretty terrible, I think it’s just as likely that Adam spends the next decade trying to distance himself from this project as patting himself on the back about it.

        • October 21, 2009 4:13 pm

          Adam plays at being a rock star, he likes dress up, but more than anything he wants to entertain – and make a living out of it. His acting is not his strong point, but I think he as convicing enough on the video. Maybe too over the top for some but I like OTT. (Ever seen or heard of Steel Panther- I love their OTT rock…..funny and so entertaining… but I digress!) He is just doing whatever it takes. But what is a legitimate rock star? Be interested to hear definitions of that. But gotta go, real life is calling 🙂

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 21, 2009 6:39 pm

          They have him up on the roof like a gargoyle.

    • October 21, 2009 3:28 pm

      Well, apart from the naff CGI – we don’t really know just how bad this disaster movie is in relation to other similar type films. I don’t think I would enjoy it anyhows cos even when these films are done well I just don’t dig them. But to illustrate a point did ya ever see Kevin Costner’s Robin Hood – Prince of Theives – Kostner’s American accent to play a typically English character was schmaltzy tripe in my opinion – tho it probly did well – but it is not generally known as a masterpiece and that film didnt hurt Bryan Adams stay in the charts at all. Very often a song can do well from a film even when that film is crap.

      But I agree about Adam being a pop star – albeit with a rock edge – I see him being a bit like Pink. I mention Aerosmith in this regard only because TfM has a similar sound and is attached to a big-budget movie. And I can agree that Adam has yet to acquire any “rock cred” – he is as yet an unproven artist as far as rock is concerned – although he has expressed a love of glam rock, makes a pretty good impression of “rocking out” in his live performances and seems highly regarded by some in the rock industry. Fortunately for Adam – if mass exposure was his aim – the producers of this film did not see his lack of rock credentials as a barrier in helping to market this film, no doubt due to his perceived and proven popularity and obvious actual talent.

      • Trish permalink
        October 21, 2009 3:41 pm

        I never saw that Robin Hood movie either, but I did just go and watch Bryan Adams’s video, and now I get why so many people make fun of the that song! Honestly, I never got the hate for it until now, LOL. Was this early in Bryan’s career or was he already an established artist?

        Here’s the vid if you want a good laugh: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZGoWtY_h4xo.

        • October 21, 2009 3:54 pm

          Your link not working but it doesnt matter cos I remember that video all too clearly LOL- it was number one here in the UK for about 20 years – or so it seemed! And whilst I don’t think TfM is quite in the league of that song – as far as commercial success is concerned – it did do exceptionally well – I have to admit that I think I would enjoy watching the TfM vid far more than I would the Bryan Adams song – just cos I find Adam so very, very, very much more attractive. That is the shallow truth! But I think Bryan was reasonably established by then, he was not a complete unknown.

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 21, 2009 6:45 pm

          Bryan Adams is more into photography these days.

          I actually loved the Robin Hood: Prince of Thieves song. I was 14. It came out a couple of months before the movie and I fell in love with it as soon as I heard it in the middle of the night on MTV early that summer. I bought the cassette single as soon as it came out.

          I haven’t thought about that song in years. I got sick of it once it was shoved down everyone’s throats and moved on to G’N’R’s Don’t Cry (versions 1 & 2) to fulfill my bombastic power ballad needs.

      • October 21, 2009 4:53 pm

        I think Bryan Adams was pretty famous in the 80s. I think summer of ’69 and Heaven came out in that decade. Personally I think “Everything I Do” was a much better song than “Time for Miracles”, but damn was that song everywhere. In defense of Robin Hood- Alan Rickman totally made that movie and it also featured a young and cute Christian Slater, so it wasn’t completely terrible.(Though I am an Alan Rickman tard, so I may be biased)

        • October 21, 2009 5:25 pm

          Oh yeah, Alan Rickman, such a great baddie. Dya ever see him in Truly, Madly, Deeply an early and beloved fave of mine?

          • October 21, 2009 5:38 pm

            Haven’t seen that one, will have to check it out (runs over to netflix). Have you seen the BBC Robin Hood series? I think he should of played the sheriff in it. Alan Rickman and Richard Armitage in the same show…yummy 🙂 Ok, now I need to stop my Rickman tarding.

            • October 22, 2009 2:59 am

              Yeah, watched all that BBC series until Marion died, not that I stopped watching in protest just forgot when the new series started again. Richard Armitage = Lush! But Keith Allen’s Sherrif of Nottingham in that was overblown comic/baddie genius (did you know that is Lily Allen’s dad in real life?). If you like period drama you must see Richard Armitage in another BBC classic – North and South – beautiful! And again Rickman as Brandon in Sense and Sensibility – understated but moving performance – and to me the real hero of the piece. But yep the Truly, Madly, Deeply film has Rickman as the romantic lead in a quirky UK rom com with a twist – I wont give too much of the plot away cos will spoil the suprise if you ever get it – and the female lead in that Juliet Stevenson – at the start of the film – you will never see such a convincing portrayal of grief on screen – some great characters in it – a real gem get it if you can. Here’s a clip I found on youtube that don’t give too much away – and one of the more schmaltzier parts of it but one of my faves: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AZ52td1GMT0. Prolly wont help your tarding any at all 🙂

          • Trish permalink
            October 21, 2009 6:24 pm

            Oh, you have to see AR play Col. Brandon (a good guy!) in Sense and Sensability (the 1995 version with Emma Thompson & Hugh Grant). He wins over a young Kate Winslet. Good stuff!

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 21, 2009 6:37 pm

      It’s okay to perform such mind-numbing fare once you hit middle age. See Jefferson Airplane (From White Rabbit to Nothing’s Gonna Stop Us Now), Stevie Wonder (Superstition to I Just Called to Say I Love You), The Moody Blues (Nights in White Satin to Your Wildest Dreams), Lou Reed (Walk on the Wild Side to Midnight Blue)…I can go on if you would like 🙂

      Like I said, it’s okay to do this shit once you’re over 40 and you’ve been around a couple of decades. Doing it your first time off the blocks, not so much.

      • October 22, 2009 4:03 am

        So a legitimate rock star is a credible and popular performer who eventually sells out? Okaaaay. Look, yeah, I do get what you’re saying, but who would turn down the opportunity/risk with so much exposure to gain – and no doubt a great paycheck. Music industry is much more fickle than it used to be and no-one is guaranteed longevity – he is just cutting to the chase – and I can’t blame him for that. Hopefully people will work out that TfM is just a movie tie-in and judge Adam’s own material when it is released on its own merits (or not 🙂 )

  11. blacklisted permalink
    October 21, 2009 9:37 am

    Pros
    Adam without makeup.
    Adam’s beautiful eyes.
    Adam’s long body.

    I’m assuming the bronzer is supposed to be the dirt that is being raised by the earth getting destroyed. It’s Adam with a dirty face. Yum.

    Cons
    Cheesy CGI
    Cheesy power ballad which not even a great singer can save.
    Cheesy video conept.
    Too much overemoting.

    Honestly, if this were a four minute video containing only pictures of Adam without makeup and no TFM in the background, I’d watch it again. As is, no thanks.

    • auntieaimee permalink
      October 21, 2009 10:34 am

      The stylist did an excellent job with him here. I’m not a fan of the emo/androgynous alien/Elvis 2.0/elfin magic looks. I think he’d stand out without all that bullshit, but that’s his “thang”.

  12. October 21, 2009 7:39 am

    Despite the sobering qualities of the fan video “When you look at me” (oh dear) – I am really struggling to contain my tard and – regardless of how shite the CGI effects or the film 2012 is gonna be – Dirty Adam totally owns that TfM video.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 21, 2009 7:49 am

      2012 looks downright embarassing. The 5-minute trailers was bad enough. This video…wow. Everything I’ve seen on this movie keeps making it look worse.

      • October 21, 2009 9:44 am

        Agreed – this is generic disaster flick movie – the type of thing I wouldn’t even know existed – unless my husband, who occasionally will watch this sort of film, made me endure it. Such is life. As for the video and its ropey effects – it feels like similar has been done before. But, at the risk of being accused of full tard meltdown, Adam’s performance and vocals were totally mesmerising and the best thing about it. Whether or not it is wise for Adam to attach himself to such a movie, that’s another question. If he wanted to maintain artistic integrity, prolly no – if just to reach a wider audience then, prolly yes. I suppose the fact that he entered American Idol will answer that question. Did it hurt Aerosmith when they did their tie-in with disaster flick? Any buffs out there? I never followed them so I don’t know how it worked out for them.

      • Nicole permalink
        October 21, 2009 12:22 pm

        Maybe, but there’s a big market for these types of movies, which is why every year someone else saves the world.

  13. lauren722 permalink
    October 21, 2009 6:38 am

    Ok, I think its agreed that 2012 look ridiculous but ignoring the silly stuff going on the background, I think Adam did an amazing job. It is the end of the world so I think OTT emotions are acceptable. Haha I love how glamorous he still looks while supposedly covered in dirt.

  14. October 21, 2009 12:13 am

    The video is ridiculous. It looks cheap and I agree with whoever said his OTT emoting was too much.

    But the movie looks just as ridiculous so maybe it fits.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      October 21, 2009 12:35 am

      Cheesy video for a cheesy movie. The tards eat it up anyway.

      I’m more amazed at how Roland Emmerich can get away with repeatedly churning out the same movie. Just different actors.

      • Sherena permalink
        October 21, 2009 1:27 am

        The same reason why Dan Brown gets away with repeatedly churning out the same book, just different names. They hit on something that the public really, really likes and doesn’t mind getting repeats of.

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 21, 2009 2:06 am

          I’ve never read or seen the film version of a Dan Brown book…even though Ewan MacGregor got involved with that shit.

          And I love bronzer. So shoot me. Or soot me.

        • Nicole permalink
          October 21, 2009 12:23 pm

          haha. I’m guility of buying into it. I just finished reading Dan Brown’s Lost Symbol, and I’m sure I’ll see Tom Hanks in the movie next year too. 🙂

      • TopIdol permalink
        October 21, 2009 1:43 am

        Better pyrotechnics.

  15. kimberly permalink
    October 21, 2009 12:13 am

    “if promotional effort from 19 is directly proportional to $$$ outlay for the video.” — deez

    Funny, after watching this video, I felt as though not much money was put into it at all. Adam walking down a street and then for the most part everything CGI’d in around him and not done well. Was a green screen used with the whole Adam on the roof shot? Perhaps it was Youtube that made it seem like his voice was not synchronized with his mouth. It just seemed all sorts of wrong to me. I have no idea what to expect from Kris’s video, but I hope they give us some beautiful, artsy desert scenes, at least.

    • October 21, 2009 12:18 am

      I agree, and I fully expect Kris’s video to cost a LOT less than Adam’s. Give me his guitar, his pretty face, and some gorgeous desert shots and I’ll be happy.

    • Sherena permalink
      October 21, 2009 1:25 am

      IA. I hope they put more money into the video for his first album single.

  16. deez permalink
    October 20, 2009 11:58 pm

    I think it fits Adam…explosions, mass hysteria, Hollywood, etc…
    I figure Kris’s video will be him sitting on a chair …if promotional effort from 19 is directly proportional to $$$ outlay for the video.

  17. kimberly permalink
    October 20, 2009 11:36 pm

    “ETA: Adam is GCI’d into scenes of destruction and mayhem. Sun spots are exploding, cars flying, people panicking–Adam walks through it all like a zen vision, as if he’s there to single-handedly give mankind hope with his golden-throated glory notes. Seriously. It’s going to look epic on the big screen. Crazy, epic stuff.” — MJ from MJ’s Blog

    Yikes! I knew MJ had a soft spot for Adam Lambert, but I think she just outed herself as a total Adam Fantard.

    Adam sings well, but I really wanted to push his hair out of his eyes and the OTT emoting gets to me. I thought it looked a little amateurish, a lot cheesy. Did 19R/RCA pay for this? I read the song will be on his CD. I suppose I was expecting more with all the hype. I can honestly say I don’t know how I feel about it. I know all his fans love it, and I feel a bit bad not being head over heels for it.

    Maybe I’ll give it another shot.

    • October 20, 2009 11:44 pm

      Oh yikes, MJ. Even the most hardcore fans I’ve talked to about it find it pretty silly. He looks good (other than the odd makeup job) but the video itself is… well, a cheesy video for a cheesy song for a cheesy movie.

      I do laugh so hard in the second verse when people are bumping into him and he’s so annoyed. Seeing him grit his teeth and sing “livin’ is so hard to do” right after someone ruffled his scarf is so perfect.

      Also, look out for the little girl happily riding her scooter around as the world ends. She’s my favorite part.

      • Lakshmi permalink
        October 21, 2009 12:26 am

        I don’t like his hair or makeup at all. I’m so used to seeing Adam with massive amounts of eyeliner that I am startled when he doesn’t wear any. And why did his stylist revert back to his Hollywood week hair? And what’s up with all of that bronzer? So many questions…

        • Sherena permalink
          October 21, 2009 1:22 am

          I think the bronzer is meant to be soot. Adam can’t be too clean when the world is exploding!

      • veritas permalink
        October 21, 2009 1:30 pm

        I actually like the relative lack of eye make up and the reversion to emo hair. The CGI of him walking through the Apocalyse is pretty weak; hopefully the CGI in the movie itself will be better. I love rich fat cheesy disaster epics. It’s one of my guilty pleasures.

  18. LeighKat permalink
    October 20, 2009 10:53 pm

    Hahaha! I just showed this video (the older Adam fan vid) to my fiance. He is completely disgusted. I have exposed him to the dark under belly of Adam tards and he will never be the same again. I feel guilty.

  19. Sherena permalink
    October 20, 2009 9:37 pm

    The video’s out now on myspace! It’s early

    • Sherena permalink
      October 20, 2009 9:41 pm

      And now it’s been deleted off myspace. Um. It’s still on youtube though… for now

      • lauren722 permalink
        October 20, 2009 9:51 pm

        I think I just fainted. He is so pretty ❤

        • Sherena permalink
          October 21, 2009 1:31 am

          He IS. He’s a darling ❤

      • TopIdol permalink
        October 21, 2009 1:33 am

        Is he crying because the special effects are so ridiculous?

      • October 23, 2009 2:28 am

        Its now been deleted of youtube and back on myspace.

  20. 8sweetcandy permalink
    October 20, 2009 8:46 pm

    Time for Miracles is at #11. Yes, even though I don’t like the song I am glad it is doing well.

    • lauren722 permalink
      October 20, 2009 8:49 pm

      already? yayyyyyyy!!!!

  21. Mithra permalink
    October 20, 2009 5:20 am

    The Ace blow up doll women became the Adam Bombs, right? Check out this lovely video they made for Adam, from his “older” fans:

    • lauren722 permalink
      October 20, 2009 4:26 pm

      Haha that one is surprisingly popular. A couple people have tried tweeting it to Adam. I hope he never watches it….

      • LeighKat permalink
        October 20, 2009 5:09 pm

        Oh, I hope he does! It will only enhance his disdain for the people who are lining his pockets! lmao!

      • 8sweetcandy permalink
        October 20, 2009 8:43 pm

        He would sob if he saw this. (I know saying that I know what he would do makes me sound like a fantard—but seriously who wouldn’t sob if they saw their entire career and everything they’ve worked towards be reduced to a Geritol commercial.)

    • October 20, 2009 11:45 pm

      Oh… my. I had never seen this. I only got to the part where they mentioned their wrinkles and gray hair before I started dry heaving and ran away.

    • veritas permalink
      October 21, 2009 1:20 pm

      OMG. That video. It makes me want to slit my wrists in nihilistic despair. How could anyone with even a modicum of self-respect reveal the depths of their own emptiness and misery for the whole world to see?

      Also, it makes me want to delete the “Time For Miracles” download that I bought last night. I am by no means a Glamtard, but I happen to like both bombastic vocal acrobatics and cheesy disaster movies. But this? This makes me feel like buying Lambert’s stuff will somehow perpetuate the debasement of thousands of gray-haired women lamenting their lost youth, instead of enjoying the stage of life that they’re in.

  22. October 20, 2009 12:10 am

    Totally unrelated, but the automatically generated “possibly related posts” on this are hilarious. Three about Adam, and one called “Sex Toy Parties Make Me Uncomfortable.” I’m not sure why, but somehow, it makes sense.

    • TopIdol permalink
      October 20, 2009 12:27 am

      I SAW THAT, TOO!!! I need to check it out. HAHAHAHAHAHAHA

    • MirandaDawn permalink
      October 20, 2009 1:25 am

      I have never been to a sex toy party but I am sure I would be uncomfortable. I would just keep thinking about which one could do the most damage to a tard if Adam kicked it.

    • Smartie permalink
      October 20, 2009 3:03 am

      Dammit I was hoping it was about the fat Ace Young frauen and their blow up doll parties. Robbed!

      • LeighKat permalink
        October 20, 2009 5:08 pm

        WAH?!!! They have blow up doll parties! The more I learn, the more horrified I become!

        • TopIdol permalink
          October 20, 2009 6:09 pm

          Jesus christ, I wish IT was still around right now.

          Yes, all the Ace Frauen wore slutty Halloween costumes, too. It was some weird party they had celebrating their love for Ace.

          • veritas permalink
            October 21, 2009 1:12 pm

            You’re doing a great job maintaining a refugee camp for Idletards in withdrawal. Thank you for this public service.

            • TopIdol permalink
              October 21, 2009 6:38 pm

              That was a beautiful compliment. I’m happy to provide shelter. I’m a bit of a refugee myself 😉

        • Smartie permalink
          October 20, 2009 10:02 pm

          Blow up dolls with vibrating penis, naturally.

          Top, you need to move on. Coping with grief is one step in the process.

          • on the edge permalink
            October 20, 2009 10:35 pm

            She hasn’t reached “acceptance” yet, Smartie…I think she’s caught right between “bargaining” and “depression.”

            I’m still in the first stage of “denial” myself. Was it domain cost? I’ll take up a collection; hell I’ll run it for you if it was wearing you out!

Leave a Reply

