Skip to content

Adam Lambert is allegedly single again…here come the nutters!

November 1, 2009

According to Just Jared, Adam Lambert and Drake LaBry’s relationship has gone the way of the dodo bird.

(via one of Lambert’s friends’ Twitter account and subsequent blog post…uh, ok)

Some people believe this is key to Lambert hooking up with Kris Allen (Kradamites, of course), while others are already trying to set him up with high-profile gay men.

I’m just saying he really gave me the weird vibes. The other day Adam was with a songwriter guy and they looked adorable together- very happy and comfortable together. I sensed Adam was kind of edgey around Drake… Oh well I am obsessed with Adam and I truly want him to be happy… just saying… his new relationship is his career and he needs to let it grow.

Quick! Sparkle cow, you have 30 seconds to name me 5 openly gay famous dudes.

May I suggest for consideration: Neil Patrick Harris. He was standing by himself on the red carpet near where Adam was at the This Is It premiere. Neil just broke up with his boyfriend of five years. So he is available. He is bright, rich and cute. Just right for Adam. Just saying…..

And there goes the buzzer. Sorry about that, but NPH and that guy from *Nsync who wanted to go in space are no where close to five people.

And how could I forget about those who are speculating the breakup is related to Lambert’s supposed interest in women.

They never really had a relationship and it was months not years. ALOT has changed for Adam. He has love from women all over the world. He has felt a womens sexy curves in that shoot. Adam isd BI…always has been and said so awhile back.His new song is for a lady:)

Keep living in your delusions. I doubt this means Lambert will be exploring his bisexuality. (Kinsey Scale notwithstanding.) And if he did, it sure as hell wouldn’t be for you. Oh, and one more thing, what song are you listening to because I don’t think its about a woman.

Someone called Lambert fat. Such blasphemy throw the Sparkle Cows into tizzies, however, this rationale is a new one for them, perhaps. I do think they’re making rather unwarranted assumptions about ALL gay men, don’t you?

This is what many gay men do…they pick on other gay men who don’t measure up to looking like the perfect body builder. They are as hard on each other as straight men can be toward women, expecting them to all look like playboy bunnies! Too bad Adam couldn’t turn straight for one night only with a woman (Katy Perry?) and feel what it is like to be accepted for any little flaws he is embarrassed about (bad skin, double chin, a little pudge here and there, etc.) Women are so much more accepting of physical imperfections of the person loving them and paying attention to them! Ooh, then Adam could see how much pleasure he could give to someone when things properly “fit” together! I wonder if he has ever experienced that just once? hmmm.

This woman’s “knowledge” of gay culture is based entirely on Will & Grace reruns airing on Lifetime, that summer she watched Queer Eye for the Straight Guy and Adam Lambert. Same thing goes for this one.

Ruh roh. Someone named Missy pisses the Glamberts off.

did adam split with drake just to sell more records, what adam wont do to sell records, ???? i guess now he’ll say hes dating Katy Perry just to sell more records

Here they come!

you seem like a really rotten person to be posting on an Adam thread just to put him down. You must be a fan of one of the other idols and are just jealous that Adam is getting all the attention, even more than the winner. Everyone who has ever worked with Adam have nothing but nice things to say about him, he has countless friends and fans who love him, as well as a loving and supportive family. He always comes across as down to earth in interviews and he has helped raise a lot of money for charity even before he has received any proceeds from his album. This was a guy living in a bug infested studio apartment in Hollywood, has worked extremely hard, and deserves all the success he is receiving now. Why on earth must you attack his character, which has only been shown to be impeccable? And he even supports the other idols even though they may not do the same for him. That’s true character – he is extremely loving, caring, and supportive of others without expecting anything in return

Who are these lunatics? Ugh. Anyway, I have no idea what Adam Lambert’s relationship status is at the moment, and frankly, I really don’t care. And seriously, people, don’t you know ANYTHING? It’s not true unless the person Twitters it. So I guess…if their friends Twitters it…?

146 Comments leave one →
  1. Wnb permalink
    November 7, 2009 2:07 am

    “They never really had a relationship and it was months not years. ALOT has changed for Adam. He has love from women all over the world. He has felt a womens sexy curves in that shoot. Adam isd BI…always has been and said so awhile back.His new song is for a lady:)”

    WOW

    TopIdol, where do you find these people? This is nauseating.

  2. Lauren permalink
    November 7, 2009 1:55 am

    8sourcandy, yes I know our country is bigoted and prejudiced. Masachusetts is the only state and that sickens me! And did you hear about main? They did the whole California thing. It’s one thing when the elitist lawmakers strike down gay marriage, but when the general public doesn’t even support it…I start to lose faith in our country.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 12, 2009 2:04 am

      My mother and her partner (step mom) have been together for nearly thirty years. It breaks my heart that their entire life together has had this shadow of shame and second-class status hanging over it. The United States fights wars in other countries under the guise of preserving human rights all the while denying a significant portion of their own citizens their HUMAN RIGHTS.

  3. Lauren permalink
    November 6, 2009 12:16 pm

    Haha my friend just heard about the Adam/ Ferras rumors and is convinced they are going to get married. Up until now she was totally pro- Adam/ Drake. LOL! Her reasoning: “They are both adorable gay boys!”

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 6, 2009 12:44 pm

      Because I know how old Lauren is, I won’t laugh at her or her friend 😉

      Still think Lambert should hook it up with Johnny Weir.

      • Lauren permalink
        November 6, 2009 4:44 pm

        Haha thanks…I probably shouldn’t be saying my age online but oh well 🙂
        Wow. I just googled him. An ice skater?

        • TopIdol permalink
          November 6, 2009 7:25 pm

          He’s perfect for Lambert…trust me. Check out his website.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 6, 2009 8:23 pm

      Gay men can’t get married. The United States of America feels that gays are not entitled to the same human rights as everyone else.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 6, 2009 8:23 pm

        The above statement was for Lauren.

      • TopIdol permalink
        November 6, 2009 8:35 pm

        In Massachusetts you can. And my friends in CA got married before Prop 8 passed, so they still have to be recognized as a married couple. I believe you can now do so in Iowa (!!!) and CT, too.

        It sucks. Glad I live somewhere that allows it. Disgusts me that Missouri was the first state to pass an amendment against it, but I’m sure it will be overturned soon. My mother used to be against it, now she’s fine with it. I hope the tide is turning.

        • Lauren permalink
          November 7, 2009 1:57 am

          Oh yes, I forgot about Iowa. I think Connecticut is only civil unions though, right? I don’t live somewhere it’s allowed 😦 All my relatives live in Cali though and they were super pissed when Prop 8 passed. They all campaigned and voted against it.

  4. November 6, 2009 11:59 am

    Hey Kimberley, sorry for sounding upset – am not that upset btw. In the grand scheme of things none of this matters a jot. We both just been airing our points of view is all. It’s cool. Thankfully it is clear that neither of us really cares what Adam does. Could you imagine the drama if we did? 🙂

  5. kimberly permalink
    November 6, 2009 10:44 am

    Lamberkitten,

    Truly, I’m not judging. It’s his life. If he’s happy so be it. I don’t even know it’s true. There’s no need to get this upset. It was merely an observation. Believe it or not I’m not a hater of Adam, only the rabid fanbase. Does all this really matter?

  6. kimberly permalink
    November 6, 2009 12:16 am

    “Reportedly Adam is seeing someone else. hmmm, it didn’t take long did it.” spinningfasterandfastertonowhere

    I saw that and guess what? Supposedly Drake was dumped by Adam for Ferras. Hmmm … now who thought that might be the case? ::gloating::

    J/K J/K (happy thoughts, postive light)

    Might be rumor/might be truth. Who knows, who cares?

    • November 6, 2009 6:47 am

      Great – all the haters do a happy dance – cast-iron proof that Adam really is a shit afterall! The operative word here is “supposedly”. From what I read they have been friends for many years. If it is true that they are really going out then I can see how that would put Adam in a bad light with some people. Myself, I try not to judge other people too harshly without knowing more of the facts. But it really wouldn’t bother me if he worked his way through every baby-faced boy that was lucky enough to cross his path-certainly wouldnt put me off being a fan. What is J/K J/K btw?

  7. kimberly permalink
    November 6, 2009 12:12 am

    Yeah, I’d put Kris in the younger, cuter guys category.

  8. spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
    November 5, 2009 4:21 pm

    Reportedly Adam is seeing someone else. hmmm, it didn’t take long did it.

  9. kimberly permalink
    November 4, 2009 8:29 pm

    They are competing no matter how you look at it. They’re all fighting to be #1 on billboard or i-tunes or amazon. It’s the nature of the beast. The Jonas Brothers are cute to pre-teens and younger teens. They’re on all the teen mag covers. Pink is competing with Taylor Swift is competing with Lady Gaga is competing with Miley Cyrus. When albums sales are compared at the end of the fiscal year, Miley and Taylor’s numbers will be right there with U2, Bruce Springsteen, David Cook, Carrie Underwood, Beyonce … you get my point. It’s all about what sells, what connects with the buying public.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      November 4, 2009 10:00 pm

      And Kris too. Don’t forget Kris. Or is he speshul?

  10. November 4, 2009 12:28 pm

    I love the subtle dig in the last quote at Kris. “And he even supports the other idols even though they may not do the same for him.”

    People were FURIOUS that it took Kris a week to tweet about Time for Miracles. Twitter is serious business, guys.

    • Wino permalink
      November 4, 2009 5:48 pm

      yeah, what was that about? LOL i read a cpl of random mentions on MJs’ but didnt care much to follow up on it. were people leg tamely upset at kris? i shouldn’t be surprised at this point. these particular breed of people just don’t understand the definition of personal space or crossing the line.

  11. kimberly permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:19 am

    OFF-TOPIC

    Did you read about Lady Gaga and the poor photographer? The poor man dies of a heart attack while taking Gaga’s picture. A bit tragic as Gaga’s father recently recovered from by-pass surgery. Wearing a widow’s shroud or as the media is calling it a widowesque black veil, the photographer reportedly died after snapping her picture. She looks a little dazed beneath her veil. I’m sure it must be freaking her out (my dad died of heart disease, so I’m not trying to make light of this) — the timing of it and all is pretty weird. But the show must go on …

  12. kimberly permalink
    November 4, 2009 11:03 am

    I’ll preface my thoughts on the CD by saying that I think Adam Lambert is a gifted singer. I like some of the songs, dislike others.

    MUSIC AGAIN is lulz worthy to me. Screams campy Queen musical revue. I don’t like it, but take heart Lambert fans, Lyndsey Parker loves it.

    WHATAYA WANT FROM ME is one of my favorites. I have the FUNHOUSE CD and I can so hear Pink singing this, fits well on her CD. My one fault with this song is that Adam’s vocals are too soft, too vulnerable. I prefer a more raw, in-your-face vocal the way Pink can deliver it. So, in short, I’d prefer to hear Pink singing this. But, I do like the song.

    STRUT — good dance song (guitar riffs do not make it rock ‘n roll)

    SOAKED — spectacular vocals, but from the 30 second snippet, it doesn’t really fit on the CD. It’s a bit too show tune for me. A better fit for this song would be on Susan Boyle’s CD. Reminds me of Sam Harris’s Albums (I have 2) with its mix of dance/pop and some old standards. Sam Harris’s CD’s back in the day did go platinum. Keeping things POSTIVE.

    SURE FIRE WINNERS — another dance song

    A LOADED SMILE — didn’t like the vocal delivery on this.

    IF I HAD YOU — I like this one. Another great dance song.

    PICK U UP — this was good as well.

    FEVER — The Lady Gaga one. Didn’t like it and especially hated the drums on this, too retro which equal cheesy in my book. Hated that sound in the 80s, hate it now.

    SLEEPWALKER — My favorite and unfortunately Ryan Tedder is one of the co-writes on it. lol I think, though, Aimee Mayo and Chris Lindsey might be the main contributors. Tedder may have just added his signature percussions. Peter Gabriel did it first and did it better. He had the caged-drum sound. Phil Collins used it as well, quite notably on the song IN THE AIR TONIGHT.

    AFTERMATH — a Aerosmith 80s rock ballad type song. Wasn’t a fan of this type of music all that much. I don’t care for this at all.

    BROKEN OPEN — I think I like this one, but I need to hear more of it.

    If I wasn’t a fan of American Idol, would I buy it? Probably not. Will I buy it? I’m not sure. If my daughter wants it, I’ll buy it for her, although I know this one will probably be tossed aside, collecting dust.

    Adam is competing with younger, cuter guys like Owl City, Boys Like Girls, Justin Beiber, Jonas Brothers … Lyndsey Parker finds Adam Lambert unique in the music industry right now. The only male pop singer in the Lady Gaga vein. Will it work? Time will tell.

    Not jizzing or sqeeing, but it ain’t all bad. I give it a C+

    PSA — This is only an opinion and does not reflect the opinon of TOP IDOL or her BLOG. Just sayin’

    • Sherena permalink
      November 4, 2009 5:19 pm

      JB are cute? Really now. Anyway, I don’t think Adam’s competing with JB or Justin Beiber, anymore than Katy Perry is competing with, say, Demi and Miley. Disney is its own demographic.

      But Owl City and Boys Like Girls, possibly. I’m still thinking his main competition are the women.

  13. saskin permalink
    November 4, 2009 9:49 am

    Nope. No music reinvention whatsoever. More like Johnny Logan meets Gary Glitter. I don’t know whether or not it will sell since I’m not a patron of the style. The people who buy this kind of music will judge whether or not it is worth buying. But all the glitterberries squeeeing from the top of their lungs all over the internet and harrassing everyone who who clicked on the same link, similarly, have no idea either. They’re just making stuff up. If Lambert decided to Rap they would all be going: “OMG this will go double-triple-quadruple platinum, this is all what young people listen to these days y’all” and start giving detailed statistics of how many copies Eminem sold last year.

    But. I’ll just go ahead and guess that it will bomb. I think RCA is trying to cut their losses and run. I don’t know the first thing about music business but their behavior is erratic at best. (May I remind that I said the re-debut single release will be a mess since it was a ‘re-debut’ thus not planned? No? OK.)

    You know, I’ll go further ahead (it’s not like I’m buying stocks or something. If I’m wrong, I’m wrong. I don’t think being wrong is exclusive to glambertzillas.) and guess that Allen will explode in the coming weeks. He’ll be all over the place until we puke. He’ll be on the radio, on the TV, on the charts, on the hot lists…. everywhere. Because they need at least one star out of this crappy/manipulated/fake season and man, did he deserve it. He started out of nowhere and won the whole thing and there wasn’t even a race. This. Is. Reality. TV. at it’s best.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 5, 2009 3:53 am

      I can’t say whether or not this album will succeed or fail based on snippets. I have had issues with the cover and with “Time for Miracles” being included on the album after months of being told it was a separate project. I don’t have faith in 19 management as a arbiter of taste and hold them responsible for any failure for Adam, or any other Idol.

      I have to say that there were songs that I heard that seemed to have potential for success. “Soaked,” and “Broken Open” are the two that are getting the most favorable responses. Their distinct, ethereal rock sound is sort of unique to pop music and may lead a trend. I loved “Fever,” I have the advantage of being familiar with Lady GaGa’s version and knowing the song, I can easily envision Adam doing well with it.

      Most of the music on the album is not POP. It hovers in pockets of alternative sounds. TI made an astute point the other day in pointing out that Justin Timberlake is the only true male pop artist out there. I don’t see Adam as another JT. He has the personality to enjoy the same cross-over success in other mediums like TV and Movies, but their musical personae are completely different. (I would kill to hear/see Adam do a cover of “Sexy Back”)

      I feel tremendous pressure as a fan, I can only imagine what it is like for Adam to be the subject of so much speculation and scrutiny. As far as the single “FYE” is concerned, I like it. I would have downloaded it if I heard it on itunes and was unfamiliar with Adam Lambert. The biggest problem I am having with all of this is the term “SUCCESS.” Most of the music I listen to is not top 40. I do have top 40 favorites like “Lady GaGa, & Black Eyed Peas.” But also enjoy more obscure and varied music. My favorite band “Kings of Leon” have been around for years making great music without enjoying top 40 success until now.

      Then there are people like Miley Cyrus who completely SUCK and are #1 on the iTune charts. She is considered successful and her music is awful. So I don’t know what to make of all this. I haven’t been on the AI roller coaster before. It blows, btw.

      • auntieaimee permalink
        November 5, 2009 12:00 pm

        Time will tell if the Whitman’s Sampler approach to the album was the right one. It’s cool to explore different sounds, but I think he would have been better off keeping all the songs in a similar vein/genre. This album seems to be a little overly ambitious. As good a singer as Adam is, he doesn’t always have the best musical instincts. Case in point being Fever, the Lady Gaga track. The reason the demo of the song worked was the funny “toy piano” instrumentation and her quirky vocal delivery. By turning it into a straight up dance tune, it loses some of it’s goofy irreverence. I’m not sure what the singles will be from this. I would imagine the dancier stuff. The ballads are tooooooo sloooooooow.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          November 5, 2009 12:48 pm

          The snippets are too brief and make it difficult to judge. My complete FLAIURE to save the snippets when I had the chance just lends to my frustration. When I read comments of others pointing out things they like or dislike about the songs I can’t go back and re-listen to them.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          November 6, 2009 7:59 pm

          Auntieaimee,
          Now that I have saved the SNIPPETS I can comment more confidently about your criticisms. I think the album containing music from different genres is essential in Adam creating his own niche within the realm of pop music. The music Adam was making before Idol wasn’t just one genre, his myspace page featured both dance and rock music that he co-wrote. I think Adam has excellent taste in choosing music. On Idol he never made a misstep in song selection and was continually praised for it by the judges and in interviews after the show. Lady GaGa not only contributed “Fever” but produced it for him as well. She admitted that the song didn’t work for her in its current state. I don’t know who changed what but I do like it and it did retain the fun vibe of the original song without the toy piano. As far as the sloooooooow songs go, these are my absolute favorites. I encourage you to listen again.

          • auntieaimee permalink
            November 6, 2009 9:34 pm

            I’d have to listen to the whole song, but I will say that I am probably going to buy “Pick U Up”. I’m liking that one a lot.

      • 8sweeeeetcandy permalink
        November 5, 2009 12:36 pm

        The thing about late night blogging: A. I tend to be long winded. B. I am to tired to proof read.

      • Sherena permalink
        November 5, 2009 11:30 pm

        Excellent post. Thumbs up! I agree with a lot of it. ^_____^

  14. November 4, 2009 12:36 am

    Just listened to the album snippets. For an idol album, it’s not horrible. There’s a couple of songs I could see fitting in well on radio. It’s about what I expected. However, given the fact that the tards have gone on and on for five months proclaiming he was going to reinvent music, verbally assulting anyone who disagreed, and being all around asshats, then the album is a failure… nothing original on here.

    I think Kris and Adam should both do pretty well. Does anyone know if anything from Alison’s album has been released other than the 1st single?

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 4, 2009 2:55 am

      I need to listen to this, but wait…music was not reinvented? Oh noez. What am I to do?

    • Sherena permalink
      November 4, 2009 10:50 am

      Curious, which are the songs you see as radio friendly?

      I’m thinking Sleepwalker as the ballad single, and then maybe Strut and Fever as options for more uptempo singles. But I’m not terribly knowledgeable about radio, so… 🙂

      • Sherena permalink
        November 4, 2009 10:51 am

        *I’M curious, lol

  15. Sherena permalink
    November 3, 2009 9:59 pm

    I’m really pleased with Jim’s review. I pretty much agree with all his judgments, except for a few quibbles. I like Fever and Soaked more than he did and Music Again and Strut less. But most importantly, I was also absolutely blown away by Broken Open ^_____^

  16. Wino permalink
    November 3, 2009 3:06 pm

    All this talk of AO…I might venture there right now for shits and giggles. Curiosity did kill the cat, so wish me luck!

    • Lauren permalink
      November 3, 2009 5:03 pm

      Don’t do it! Even I don’t go there due to fear of verbal abuse. And I rarely have anything negative to say about Adam. But if you only LIKE something, well that is a crime over there.

      • Wino permalink
        November 3, 2009 6:15 pm

        ha, i did notice how much they abuse the word “love”….and the CAPS option. there was one poor soul who noted that all of his album’s song snippets sound too similarm, but quickly noted he/she would “love” the album regardless. I have no doubt that person had to write out the obligatory praise , or else.

        • Lauren permalink
          November 3, 2009 6:18 pm

          Trust me! You don’t want to learn the consequences! I mean these are the people who would stalk Adam Lambert to his house and try to hide under his bed if they could…

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 3, 2009 8:12 pm

        We should all go together as a gang of sanity and blog about real things and make legitimate criticisms then agree with each other and freak them all out.

        • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
          November 3, 2009 9:54 pm

          I see you are fond of suicide missions. Try singing Live Like We’re Dying and see what happens.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            November 3, 2009 11:32 pm

            I have been to the AO site but never the blogs. I may have to check it out.

        • Wino permalink
          November 4, 2009 5:49 pm

          ha, lets do it. however, im almost certain they will track us down via our email addresses and then boil our pets.

    • cimi permalink
      November 4, 2009 2:47 am

      Good luck! And thanks for the shits and giggles

  17. Wino permalink
    November 3, 2009 3:04 pm

    David Archuleta is single….young and small framed, just the way Daddy Adam likes them. Just saying, keep it in the AI Family.

    • Sherena permalink
      November 5, 2009 11:32 pm

      Adam also likes ’em pretty. And adult. Archie does not qualify 😦

      Plus Archie’s not gay, I think.

  18. November 3, 2009 1:31 pm

    I hear you. Hate to think you may have to think too hard before writing. Suspect there would be no fun in that 🙂

  19. kimberly permalink
    November 3, 2009 12:39 pm

    The only thing, Lamberkitten, that makes me question my sanity is continuing on with this subject. I had no idea when Adam and Drake parted company. If they were still together and Adam didn’t invite Drake as his escort, it was not a very cool thing to do. I just saw a pap picture of them kissing like a week ago, so I thought they still were a thing.

    I see this crap in everyday life, wife supports husband while he decides to change careers, pays for necessary schooling for the necessary degree, husband gets brilliant career and a new girlfriend along the way. Wife is alone with no funds left in the joint account, husband took it all. (Jon Gosselin isn’t the first to do it — must be in the DNA.) A few friends have gone through this on different levels, so perhaps my view is skewed by that.

    The key is it is my view. Maybe Drake is a user and Adam saw his true colors. I don’t know. I don’t care. I was being a bit cavalier when I wrote my opinion on the subject. Didn’t really care either way.

    Keep on seeing Adam Lambert in a postive light. If it brings you JOY in your life, I certainly don’t want to bring you down. I’ll have to consider the ramifications of my words before I write. I didn’t realize how important ADAM was to some people on this blog. I don’t know the sanctum sanctorum of IDOL. Mea Culpa.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 3, 2009 7:19 pm

      Maybe Lambert got pissed Drake’s mother what whoring out photos of the three of them hanging out on GLAMBERT FAN BOARDS?

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 3, 2009 8:08 pm

        Best explanation yet.

      • veritas permalink
        November 5, 2009 3:23 pm

        The Star website is touting an interview in next week’s edition with Drake’s “shocked” mother. She made herself available to a tabloid awfully quick, didn’t she?

        I have no idea what the story is with Adam and Drake, and don’t give a flying frak about it, beyond the amusement value of watching Glamberts fretting and speculating. Someone should tell these people it is possible to follow a singer and buy his/her music without going off the deep end.

  20. November 3, 2009 9:02 am

    WHY oh WHYYY do you still continue to visit these Glambert fan threads?!

  21. rehabilitard permalink
    November 3, 2009 1:16 am

    Yep, AO=Adam Official is a scary, scary place. Nobody is allowed to have opinion that is different from mass opinion which is – Our baby (Adam) can do no wrong. They have really mean thread nazis that take care of any sane people. If there is any sane people left anyway.

  22. rehabilitard permalink
    November 2, 2009 11:09 pm

    Lamberkitten, dear, it is not Adam fantard site. After Idletard end, this blog is the last sane place to discuss American Idol. Don’t try to stop people from voicing their opinions here. You have this strange idea that you know exactly what person Adam is. All his over the top qualities is just a wishful thinking. I can’t even go to AO anymore, they can’t stop talking how Adam is next MJ, Bowie, Elvis, (insert any big star name here)

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 2, 2009 11:20 pm

      AO = Adam Official?

      Yeah, that place is SCARY. SCARY.

      • Sherena permalink
        November 2, 2009 11:22 pm

        They claim body parts.

        Plus, the layout is white words on black background. It hurts my eyes.

        • TopIdol permalink
          November 2, 2009 11:25 pm

          From someone who works in web content, Sony really has no idea about UI design. Their official sites for these people are absolutely terrible from not only an aesthetic standpoint (white on black text is often bad), but also in navigation and overall user experience. All of it. Just terrible.

      • November 3, 2009 11:28 am

        AO. Not for the fainthearted. Much rather be in the doghouse here than there for sure. But you do get nuggets like link to Adam’s latest album preview and if you click on the arrows you can hear snippets of the tracks:
        http://www.amazon.co.uk/For-Your-Entertainment/dp/B002VDR0TS/ref=sr_shvl_album_5?ie=UTF8&qid=1257254808&sr=301-5. This is a serious eleventy moment!!!!!11111

        • isidra permalink
          November 3, 2009 2:18 pm

          The snippets aren’t to my taste (except maybe Soaked, which I really actually like) but it sounds like he’s got a lot of songs that will appeal to his fans and do well on the radio. Congrats to him! 🙂

          • November 3, 2009 2:35 pm

            Soaked. That was the first of the snippets that I actually really loved straightaway. Have only listened once, will listen to all again.

        • auntieaimee permalink
          November 3, 2009 2:26 pm

          I kind of liked Music Again because it sounds like The Darkness and they are a cheesetastic guilty pleasure. The rest of it is plllbbbbt! *thumbs down* I can’t imagine hearing this stuff on the radio, but I loathe Top 40, so, what do I know…?

          • November 3, 2009 2:41 pm

            Justin Hawkins – love that man! God of CheeseRock! Did you ever see him play with Steel Panther? Double Cheese 🙂 Yeah, Music Again sounds like Darkness Again. On first hearing there were probly like a handful that I really thought I would like. Will wait to hear the full versions of all before squeeing too loudly tho.

        • Lauren permalink
          November 3, 2009 4:58 pm

          I LOVE the snippets!!!! Except Strut kinda sucks…but it was written by Kara so that is to be expected. My favorites are “Soaked”, “A Loaded Smile”, “Sleepwalker”, “Aftermath”, and “Broken Open”. Those are all amazing!!!!!!! The rest (excluding “Strut and “FYE”) are quite good as well!
          *fangirl moment*

          • rehabilitard permalink
            November 3, 2009 6:56 pm

            The Strut does suck a big time. I expected that anyway since Kara wrote it. My least favorites are Strut, Time for Miracles and For Your Entertainment. I like the rest so far. Soaked is the best of all.

            • Lauren permalink
              November 3, 2009 7:04 pm

              Awww I like TFM but it isn’t the best on the album I agree. I like how the worst songs get the most hype…

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              November 4, 2009 12:07 am

              Kara’s whole purpose for existing revolves around sucking.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            November 3, 2009 8:24 pm

            Lauren, “Soaked” blew me away. I wasn’t expecting it. I also agree with your assessment about the other songs. I liked “Fever’s” attitude very much too.
            “Aftermath” would have been a way better theme song for 2012. The ethereal quality of “Loaded Smile” gave me goose bumps. All in all, I am happy:)

            • Lauren permalink
              November 3, 2009 8:42 pm

              I know! A Loaded Smile is so amazing!!!!!!! Everytime I hear it, I love it more. I liked “Fever” too but it didn’t make my top. As already stated, everything but FYE and Strut is spectacular!

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              November 3, 2009 9:44 pm

              I was just reading Lindsey Parker’s review and she SAID THE SAME THING AS ME regarding “Aftermath.” I feel really cooool right now. Yes, I am a Lindsey Parker Fantard. I like the way she writes.

        • TopIdol permalink
          November 3, 2009 7:18 pm

          What is an “eleventy moment”??? Like on a scale of 1-10, it’s an 11? Uh…

          • November 3, 2009 7:55 pm

            No, no, no, no – but a fair guess :). Apparently it is when fans get so excited when typing and overdo the exclaimation marks but then accidentally/momentarily take their finger off the caps lock shift key and exclaimations turn into 1111s – eleventy!!!!111!!!!!

            • TopIdol permalink
              November 4, 2009 2:54 am

              WHERE DOES THIS SHIT COME FROM???

              (Sorry I’ve been absent…but I think you guys have been fairing well on your own. The whole day job thing often consumes me and then I ended up going out tonight, bunch of ppl in town for mkt mtgs. AND I MISSED V!!! So pissed. Alas. Now I’m just babbling…I promise to return tomorrow at some point…)

            • November 4, 2009 9:37 am

              WHERE DOES THIS SHIT COME FROM??? – Was this about eleventy? If so, it was a term made by one of the eagle-eyed snarks from Idletard – I think – who had spotted over-excited fans making this typing error – thus eleventy was born. S’funny.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 2, 2009 11:36 pm

      I agree. Between that, and all the KRADAM speculation I get confused sometimes as to what is real and what isn’t. This is only the second blog that I have participated in because it seemed to balance different views in a fun, non-hostile way. I have read excerpts from some blogs and am shocked by how mean and nasty people can get, not to mention delusional. I enjoy being silly about Adam, but when he sucks I am the first one to bitch about it. Conversely, when he does something well I am the first doing a happy dance.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 3, 2009 1:11 am

      The same remarks can be made to Kimberly, and should.

    • November 3, 2009 4:25 am

      Hey rehab, I am not trying to stop anyone saying what they want, and the whole point is that I really don’t know about Adam and his personal life – nobody can – what I am saying is how can anybody without knowing the facts make assumptions like Adam’s treatment of Drake is shitty and sucks? That really is as deluded as female fans who think they know Adam and are in with a shot now.

  23. Lauren permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:53 pm

    Ahhhhhh!!!!! So much drama! Go look at Adam’s album cover and think of pretty colors and unicorns. Then, we can all respond happily!

    • Sherena permalink
      November 2, 2009 10:56 pm

      Looooool. Speaking of Adam’s cover, did you see those manips where they took the right and left sides separately and reflected them to make two different versions? The one made from the left side is decidedly masculine whereas the one made from the right side is feminine. It’s really interesting. I forgot where I saw them first but I like them.

      • Lauren permalink
        November 2, 2009 11:04 pm

        YES I DID!!!! I thought that was really cool too! It proves my point that the cover is androgynous not female like many people seem to believe! I saw them on a link from one of the crazies I follow on twitter. They are insane…but they keep me up to date without me having to do my own Adam stalking 🙂

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          November 3, 2009 1:10 am

          They do come in handy don’t they!!!

  24. kimberly permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:44 pm

    “Overgeneralizing!fail.

    Especially since I’m not a Glambert.” — Sherena

    You give them a run for their money, Sherena. ICU on MJs Blog. I call it as I see it. Overly sensitive fail!

    • Sherena permalink
      November 2, 2009 10:49 pm

      Brb, crying into my cereal.

      And since when did MJ = Glamberts? There are people of varying fan affiliations and investment there. More overgeneralizing…

      So you see me over there. Do you also read my comments? I find myself refuting people of all fan affiliations there all the time. Well, perhaps you do read them. And still think I’m cray cray. Go right on ahead then. 😛

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 3, 2009 1:08 am

      Extremism has TWO ends.

  25. kimberly permalink
    November 2, 2009 8:03 pm

    oh, and for the record, everyone is flawed and imperfect. perhaps therein lies the problem.

    • November 3, 2009 11:34 am

      Yeah I know. I guess I am the tiniest bit sensitive with regard to Adam. I can take a joke at my own expense, even at Adam’s when it is justified. I just didn’t see any in this case. But peace anyhow.

  26. kimberly permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:38 pm

    “You see him as flawed and imperfect and you are always ready to see the worst in him. It is awkward for people who see him in a very positive light to read your always negative perception of him. Just saying.” — Lamberkitten

    Is this directed at me Lamberkitten. I for one stated long ago that I felt Adam had talent in the vein of Sam Harris. I never saw him as a Rocker. I saw him as playing a role, I still do. I didn’t like his cover and on the popeater poll it appears 78% of people didn’t either. If it was all conservative people responding, why do TPTB use that site for promotion. AOL music is used by all the fantards for streaming music. Clay Aiken is ususally #1. Adam Lambert’s No Bondaries is right behind him. Some Allison promo was recently on there along with Kris’s photo shoot.

    I don’t understand why I’m hitting a nerve with you. TFM was a total failure, even though the Glamberts were shouting “megasuperstar” from the rooftops. Adam has had a lot of huge PR. AMAs, Details Magazine, Rolling Stone, “BLOCKBUSTER” movie song … Why would my negative view on a few things make you feel awkward? I’m only pointing out facts. I will continue to give my viewpoint. So brace yourself to feel all kinds of effin’ awkard.

    • November 3, 2009 3:36 am

      Making calls about his music, album cover, photoshoots, performances is one thing, that is out there for anyone to have an opinion. Making assumptions about his private life is another thing. All I am saying is that we just cannot know what has happened – so why jump to a negative conclusion?

  27. Lauren permalink
    November 2, 2009 6:51 pm

    My mom just ran in to tell me that Adam Lambert is single. I had to sadly inform her that this is old news to me xD
    And she was so excited to tell me too!

    • November 2, 2009 6:56 pm

      Bless her. Perhaps she thought you had a shot now! 🙂

      • Lauren permalink
        November 2, 2009 7:53 pm

        Haha or at least she thought that I would think that!
        But I know, I will most likely never meet him, much less get him drunk enough to be with a girl who is 11 years younger than him 😦
        Such sad thoughts!

  28. Claire permalink
    November 2, 2009 3:58 pm

    Is Katy Perry dating Russell Brand? Just curious.

  29. kimberly permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:41 pm

    I wondered why Adam took Katy Perry and not Drake to the THIS IS IT premeire. He “came out” on Rolling Stone so why hide the boyfriend? Sort of a lousy thing to do to Drake. The guy showed up on tour whenever he could to see Adam. I guess career is first and foremost for Adam. What better way to appear to be a “celebrity” than to walk the carpet with a high-profile pop singer like Perry. Kind of sucks in my opinion. But what do I know …

    • Sherena permalink
      November 2, 2009 1:24 pm

      Maybe they’d broken up by the time of the This Is It premiere.

      Besides, celebrities go with celebrities all the time rather than with their significant others.

      • kimberly permalink
        November 2, 2009 1:45 pm

        always an excuse. the first real public outing (no pun intended) and adam didn’t bring drake. seems kinda shitty to me.

        • Sherena permalink
          November 2, 2009 3:03 pm

          Unless they’d broken up. Which is very likely.

          “always an excuse” I’m not sure what you mean by this. That celebrities often use their celebrity-hood as an excuse to go to red carpet premieres with other famous people instead of with their boyfriends/girlfriends? Well, okay, but it makes SENSE too.

          Besides. Once again. It’s very likely that they’d broken up by that time.

          • kimberly permalink
            November 2, 2009 5:11 pm

            I actually went and read that guy’s twitter and his blog and Just Jared, but I didn’t read anything in-depth, just a post on 10/31 of the break-up. I decided to look at a Halloween picture of this Ferras dude and Adam Lambert. He’s not good-looking at all and Adam’s not looking too sexy either. I don’t know what the story is between Adam and Drake, but the timing of things reads badly to me. I remember reading in People or somewhere Kris being asked about Drake and Adam and Kris seemed to approve of Drake, seemed to have liked the guy.

            But, to be honest, it was just a gut reaction on my part. Purely speculative and I’m probably way off base. I don’t care much either way.

            What I meant for always an excuse is that the Glamberts will always offer an explanation or excuse, some spin that puts his actions in a favorable light, no matter what he does.

            So did Adam dump Drake for Ferras? Whoever the hell Ferras is — I catch his name every so often on blogs. At least it was a guy blogging or tweeting that “now we have a chance”. I assume the Glamtards read it as them having a chance. Still can’t fathom the whole attraction thing. I can’t wait for pictures and video of the frauen at the Adam Lambert concerts. Priceless.

            • November 2, 2009 7:05 pm

              Adam is an amazing performer. No doubt. He comes across as a nice, if somewhat controversial, human to me, and obviously to many, many others. You see him as flawed and imperfect and you are always ready to see the worst in him. It is awkward for people who see him in a very positive light to read your always negative perception of him. Just saying.

            • Sherena permalink
              November 2, 2009 7:59 pm

              “What I meant for always an excuse is that the Glamberts will always offer an explanation or excuse, some spin that puts his actions in a favorable light, no matter what he does.”

              Overgeneralizing!fail.

              Especially since I’m not a Glambert.

        • isidra permalink
          November 2, 2009 3:18 pm

          I do think it would have been a bit sketchy if he took Katy Perry while still dating Drake (unless of course Drake didn’t want to go) Kinda fame-whorish to ditch an SO for a celebrity.

          But given the timing, I’d guess he and Drake were already on the outs. Who knows. I’d give him the benefit of the doubt for it though. There’s more than enough to criticize Adam about that we do have evidence for.

          Like that god-awful album cover. 😛

        • November 2, 2009 6:55 pm

          I think it is only real fantards who try to think they know what is going on in a celebrity’s life. Without evidence we cannot really know what is going on. It could be that Drake finished with Adam first. He seems like a cool, intelligent guy, but what do I know, only going by odd snippets of information. He could be a real ass and Adam couldnt wait to dump him. Could be Drake couldnt cope with fame around Adam, or realised Adam not the guy for him etc. Who really knows? Who really cares? And who is qualified to judge without knowing the people involved. As much as I love Adam and his craft, his personal life holds little thrall for me.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          November 2, 2009 7:07 pm

          There are boys you blow and boys you show. Drake apparently is the “blow” kind.

          • November 2, 2009 7:36 pm

            I thought only frauen had the lowdown and real insight into Adam’s personal life?

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 2, 2009 9:46 pm

        I’m testing to see if the avitar thing is working yet.

        • 8sourcandy permalink
          November 2, 2009 9:47 pm

          nope. still red and horny.

          • TopIdol permalink
            November 2, 2009 10:04 pm

            Whoa. When did red and horny come about?

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              November 2, 2009 11:22 pm

              I don’t know why my picture/avitar shows up everywhere but here and subsequently, I am depicted as this red-horned cartoon character.

          • 8sourcandy permalink
            November 4, 2009 3:38 am

            Not Red & Horny!

  30. auntieaimee permalink
    November 2, 2009 10:30 am

    Wow. These women are deranged.

  31. Lauren permalink
    November 2, 2009 7:20 am

    Haha, I would feel totally awful if one of them went through that and then never met Adam. “But, I became a boy for him!!!!!! You have to let me see him!!!!!!!!!”
    That’s just insane. I bet if it was easier to get a sex-change operation, someone would do it.

  32. sosad permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:36 am

    Glambertzilla.
    nice.

  33. cimi permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:25 am

    “I’m just waiting for the one Glambertzilla to out do them all and actually have a sex change. It’s just a matter of time.”
    AHhahahahaha

  34. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 2, 2009 12:10 am

    I’m just waiting for the one Glambertzilla to out do them all and actually have a sex change. It’s just a matter of time.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 2, 2009 12:19 am

      I’m just waiting for the one Glambertzilla to out do them all and actually have a sex change. It’s just a matter of time.

      Best. Quote. EVER.

    • veritas permalink
      November 2, 2009 1:10 am

      Don’t give them any ideas!!!!

    • Sherena permalink
      November 2, 2009 1:55 am

      LOL omg.

      Although if one actually did I would feel awful for her.

    • Verbally Dyslexic permalink
      November 2, 2009 3:01 am

      Facial reconstruction surgery may also be necessary.

    • November 2, 2009 11:55 am

      That made me laugh til I cried. Sheer perfection. Could you just imagine the media circus, the before and after pics, the appearance on Oprah. Oh if only someone was crazy enough to do this I think I would just keep laughing til I died.

  35. Lauren permalink
    November 1, 2009 10:49 pm

    “If this is true, I think it’s splendid, only because there was never fire, nor adoration in Adam’s eyes when he looked at Drake. There was lovely warmth, but not more, that I saw in photos anyway. And since you’re his friend, I’m gonna guess Adam isn’t exactly crying in his vodka martini with a twist about it~
    So prowl the night away sugar, and drag home some random gorgeous twink to practice your FTE lyrics on. ”

    I just read this comment on the blog. Whoever this is, is completely insane. How do they believe they know how Adam feels about Drake? They don’t know either one of them! What in the few pics we’ve seen of them together, does Adam not look “firey”? And what is FTE? lol!

    • cimi permalink
      November 2, 2009 12:10 am

      “I just read this comment on the blog. Whoever this is, is completely insane. How do they believe they know how Adam feels about Drake? They don’t know either one of them! What in the few pics we’ve seen of them together, does Adam not look “firey”? And what is FTE? lol!”

      ditto

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 2, 2009 11:50 pm

        Because REAL fans are able to decipher cryptic messages hidden in tweets and song lyrics. Even if Adam/Kris didn’t write the song, the lyrics are their messages expressing their inner most feelings and desires to their most loyal and REAL fans.
        And not just their tweets, but tweets of friends and celebrities they encounter. Because the entire universe orbits around them now. Idol isn’t a singing competition, it’s a competition for world dominance. If you were a REAL fan you would know that.

  36. sosad permalink
    November 1, 2009 9:17 pm

    Oh my God. This is never going to end, is it? I hope he does date a woman & also hope he acquires a whole harem of whatever he wants. Sparkle cows=so sickening. I bet he wishes he were touring in another country right now, or really on the Glittery Planet in space. Lambert, you never should have started it w/the bi-curious comments. The road to hell is paved w/good intentions. Living hell=your life now. How horrible.

    • Sherena permalink
      November 1, 2009 9:50 pm

      Lol, but those people buy records too! 😀

      He just needs good security and he’ll be as fine as any celebrity is.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 2, 2009 11:58 pm

      He threw the dogs a bone, now they want to bury it between their legs.

  37. James permalink
    November 1, 2009 7:03 pm

    Wow, why are so many of Adam’s fans so crazy? Did you know that some of them claim to be keepers of his body parts and things?

    Anyway, that Drake guy seemed like such a sleazeball. I really didn’t understand the attraction there. Oh well, different strokes for different folks I suppose.

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 2, 2009 12:00 am

      Didn’t one of the stylists from Idol action his hair on EBay? I sort of remember that. Is that considered a body part?

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 2, 2009 12:06 am

        oops. *auction*

  38. veritas permalink
    November 1, 2009 6:06 pm

    Hey listen, if these women can maintain the delusion that David Cook will give them a tumble if they just go to enough shows, why let Adam’s homosexuality be an obstacle?

    • lauren722 permalink
      November 1, 2009 6:59 pm

      But Veritas, he’s no longer homosexual because he has finally felt “a womens sexy curves”. Thus there is absolutely no obstacle 😛
      Haha I had to include the grammar errors in my quote…makes it so much more effective.

      • veritas permalink
        November 1, 2009 11:59 pm

        Yeah, I’m sure Adam has never felt a woman’s sexy curves before that photo shoot. And I’m sure that touching a woman in a photo shoot under hot lights in front of tons of people was just the thing to make him question his sexual identity. These women don’t get it. People don’t CHOOSE to be gay. They’re not gay because they haven’t had luck with or met the “right” member of the opposite sex.

  39. Leo permalink
    November 1, 2009 3:59 pm

    NPH and David have not broken up. They are very much still on. David was at the premiere with Neil. Adam, Neil, and David are friends from performing at the LA Upright Cabaret.

  40. lauren722 permalink
    November 1, 2009 3:28 pm

    Yeah I heard about that rumor too. I refuse to believe it unless it comes from either Drake or Adam. Those people you quoted are crazy. Especially the one who thought that a photo-shoot could make him straight. I can’t believe she seriously believes the only reason Adam is gay is because he had never been with a woman before…Not only is that ridiculous, it’s probably false…

    “Ooh, then Adam could see how much pleasure he could give to someone when things properly “fit” together!”

    …Now that is a homophobic comment. You know if things don’t “fit” for gay men, I wonder how they have sex…hmmmm. She seems like a bright one.

  41. Isidra permalink
    November 1, 2009 2:51 pm

    And those women are the ones calling the people who don’t care for Adam’s style “homophobe.”

    I feel bad for Adam and Drake that it didn’t work out, but a part of me is congratulating Drake for escaping the evil fan attention. Some of those women would say such awful things about that poor kid.

  42. rehabilitard permalink
    November 1, 2009 2:39 pm

    I never understood fantards obsession about celebrities private life but I love to see frauen fight! Yes, yes, that Details photoshoot did it. Adam is straight, yay!!! eleventy!!! Adam got to touch woman first time in his life! It is such a happy day in fantardia!

  43. tinawina permalink
    November 1, 2009 2:38 pm

    Wow. I didn’t think people like this would really follow Adam like that. WTF @ “now that he’s felt the curves of a woman” and the whole “gay men are mean, he needs a woman to accept his flaws”?? They really don’t know any gay people do they? Its all just so weird!

    • Sherena permalink
      November 1, 2009 2:52 pm

      Lol I know right??? I mean, I’m sure he’s “felt the curves of a woman” before… and been touched other ways… I mean, fans that dedicated have to have seen his “Crawl Thru Fire” and Art 4 Life “Crazy” performances, yes? Yet the dream is still alive. I find it kind of cute and kind of scary.

      • tinawina permalink
        November 1, 2009 3:18 pm

        I vote scary over cute. LMAO. How gay does dude have to be before they get it? He’s said over and over that he doesn’t mind women lusting, he thinks its cute and he’ll even play into it a bit, but he’s very gay. And pretty damn happy about it. Drunk kissing a girl does not make you secretly straight. What the hell? And some of the stuff I’ve seen the crazier fans say about Drake… it was pretty seriosuly homophobic, and I’ve never even been to one of Adam’s fansites or anything. I can’t imagine what they say when they are talking amongst themselves. How do people like that even get to follow an openly gay guy in the first place. I don’t get it.

  44. Sherena permalink
    November 1, 2009 2:30 pm

    Best of luck to both of them ♥

  45. blacklisted permalink
    November 1, 2009 12:36 pm

    The OTT glamberts are nuts with their delusion that Adam would ever be interested sexually in women, much less their dried up old honey pots.

    What I don’t get is, why do some of these old gals feel the need to diss Drake? If the break up is true, at least the boy made it out alive. No one deserves the sparkle cow stampede.

  46. yuppie permalink
    November 1, 2009 11:55 am

    Homophobe.

    Sorry, just had to get that out of the way. 😉

    I think my favorite thing in the world is the delusion that Adam’s Details shoot has turned him onto women! Now that he has felt the curves of a woman, he will never be able to suck a penis again! Sorry, did that go too far?

Leave a Reply

