Skip to content

Happy Glam-O-Ween!! Adam Lambert fans and their “Glammy” costumes

November 8, 2009

Wow. I don’t even know where to begin, so…I’ll go with the most impressive of the bunch. And I’m being completely serious. This guy should think about a career as a lookalike.

Adam Lambert Halloween Costume

And this one, holy hell…I “think” it is a woman. They have androgyny nailed down pat, that’s for sure. This one both impresses AND scares me. Wow.

Adam Lambert costume

Now let’s move on to a couple of glampirates, shall we? I want to know what’s up with the Cup-O-Noodle knickknack…

An Adam Lambert fan as a Glam Pirate

Don’t be frightened by this woman’s sword! She’s surrounded by very harmless artwork and Brian Davis Floral print.

Glampirate

I’m think these Adam Lambert fans were just trying to do glam anything…glamwitch…

Glamwitch?

glampire…

Glampire

A family of glamzombies…

Family of Glam Zombies?

I have no idea what the hell this is…

Glammagician?

I think this is a glampire in a neon wig. I think, not certain, but that’s my best guess. Maybe Run Glampire Run?

Run Glampire Run

MORE ADAM LAMBERT COSTUMES
(Are you scared yet?)

This girl is probably okay in real life, but I’ve never met her, so I can’t confirm yay or nay on that one.

Another Adam Lambert Costume

Remember, kids, Halloween is supposed to be scary.

Scary Adam Lambert costume

The power of christ compels you! The power of christ compels you!

Woman dressed as Adam Lambert for Halloween

What the…?

Woman dressed as an Adam Lambert-esque witch?

I think this is an Adam Lambert-Lady GaGa hybrid.

It's a Lady GaGa-Adam Lambert hybrid!

This is a “39-year-old homemaker” dressed in her fiercest Adam Lambert attire.

Housewife as Adam Lambert

Before moving on to my FAVORITE Adam Lambert costumes of this Halloween season, I would like to present you with something I call:

BUT WHAT ABOUT THE CHILDREN???

I saw several photos of “glammed-up” children when perusing the Glam-O-Ween galleries, but there were only a few of them who were actually dressed as Adam Lambert. I think the majority (if not all) did not have a say in the matter.

This kid doesn’t look too excited on his way to trick-or-treating.

Child dressed as Adam Lambert

And this little boy cannot be more than a toddler

Adam Lambert toddler

This poor kid. You know his mother told him to pose like this so she could take a photo and show her Glambert friends.

Child Adam Lambert costume

His costume was pretty detailed. I doubt this is the kid’s bedtime reading, but…

Kid dressed as Adam Lambert posing with Details magazine

THE GREATEST ADAM LAMBERT COSTUMES OF GLAM-O-WEEN 2009

I hope you love them as much as I do. I think you will. Please notice her collection of birds, both live and ceramic, as well as the Hallmark Channel movie playing in the background.

Woman dressed as Adam Lambert

Beautiful. Simply beautiful. As is our final entry, a woman who may not be dressed up as Adam Lambert so much, but as herself — a diehard Glambert.

Glambert dresses as herself

41 Comments leave one →
  1. Lila permalink
    February 15, 2010 11:33 pm

    oy. that’s all i can say.

  2. anonymous permalink
    November 10, 2009 9:37 pm

    It is supposed to be Halloween people. Have a sense of humor. Lighten up!!!!!!

  3. Cookie permalink
    November 9, 2009 9:36 am

    Reminds me of 1964 when adults wore Beatle wigs and thought they were cool! We kids knew they looked totally ridiculous! But this a sign that Adam Lambert is becoming a cultural- icon like Madonna, Michael Jackson, etc.

    You have to give Lambert credit for image creation because his style is now recognized all over the world. I can’t look at a leather jacket without thinking of him now. No one will forget him, that is for sure. I think he is a marketing genius and he probably doesn’t even realize it. He is also very talented.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 9, 2009 10:37 am

      Sorry to disagree with you, but Adam Lambert is not becoming a cultural icon like Madonna and Michael Jackson. It is too early in his career to even suggest that sort of thing.

    • rehabilitard permalink
      November 9, 2009 7:22 pm

      Only people who know Adam Lambert recognize his style and there is not many of these people. He is not an icon. Everybody knew Michael Jackson and Beatles.

  4. rehabilitard permalink
    November 9, 2009 4:18 am

    Oh gawd, that parrot woman is just, just, …hmm I have no words. Hallmark channel in background- hilarious! This one is my favorite too. Too sad kids didn’t get to choose their own Halloween costumes because of their crazy mommies. Kid holding Details magazine is just wrong.

  5. November 9, 2009 12:53 am

    Won’t someone please think of the children?!?

  6. Smartie permalink
    November 9, 2009 12:16 am

    Why are grown women dressing like fat ugly trannies?

  7. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 8, 2009 11:26 pm

    I went to the annual Drag-O-Ween ball dressed as….drum roll please…..Adam Lambert. Drag Ball means all the men go as women and women go as men. Who else could I have been? He was so easy to pull off. I don’t want grief over it either. It’s not like I dress that way for intimate evenings alone. It was fun.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 8, 2009 11:29 pm

      Where are your photos, 8sour? BRING THEM.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 9, 2009 1:46 am

        Are you on crack? How would I be able to maintain my snotty demeanor if everyone saw me tarded-to-the-max?

        and That red boot chick would eat me for lunch.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 10, 2009 12:09 am

        Here ya go. 8sourcandy as Adam Lambert.

  8. veritas permalink
    November 8, 2009 8:54 pm

    I’m glambergasted.

  9. Lauriellen permalink
    November 8, 2009 6:48 pm

    I dressed as Adam for Halloween and wanted to take some pics. So my husband is taking pics and I’m reviewing them but they just aren’t that good. “I know what the problem is. I’m just not as pretty as Adam”, I said. My husband (who LOVES me says, “That’s because he’s 20 years younger than you.” Guess he didn’t notice that I’m 5′ tall, chubby with more than one chin and a girl. That one probably doesn’t matter. I even wore Dior Homme so I could smell like Adam. I wear it a lot. It’s very feminine. Only a really secure man should wear it.

  10. WindyJocelyne permalink
    November 8, 2009 6:38 pm

    I like all pictures I laughing many many times its so cute to see how many fan’s Adam have we all love him but the best pic its the little beautiful boy child loll his cute!!

    Good funny picture all!

  11. Sherena permalink
    November 8, 2009 3:37 pm

    The first girl’s costume was done really well, and that one girl you called “okay in real life,” and the little kid’s costume.

    • Isidra permalink
      November 8, 2009 3:41 pm

      I liked those too, except the little kid’s costume. Only because I am strongly skeptical that any of those poor kids actually chose to dress like Adam Lambert.

      But a lot of the adult costumes are spiffy.

      • TopIdol permalink
        November 8, 2009 4:26 pm

        I love the zombie family.

  12. Steph permalink
    November 8, 2009 3:24 pm

    Ohmygod! I should be mortified, but I can’t stop laughing!

    And of course the majority of these glamtastic ladies are OLD.(minus teh kids, but these are probably the children of these OLD ladies)

    This is sad. Sorry. And creepy. And just flat out stalkerish. Why the hell would you want to dress like Adam Lambert?

    • Sherena permalink
      November 8, 2009 3:36 pm

      Because he’s pretty! A lot of people dressed as Gaga and other celebrities for Halloween too. It’s normal.

  13. November 8, 2009 2:49 pm

    Last pic is a clone of Dee Snyder.

  14. November 8, 2009 2:46 pm

    OMG why just why? How embarrasing.

  15. girl from mars permalink
    November 8, 2009 2:29 pm

    HOLY CRAP THOSE LAST TWO. I didn’t know Adam pulled his pants up to his chest and tucked in t-shirts! The last one is Dr. Rockso, the Rock N Roll Clown after way too much yayo.

  16. November 8, 2009 2:22 pm

    WHOA.

    #3 & #4 in the “More Adam Lambert Costumes” section….

    They look way more like Elizabeth Taylor clones. Poor Liz; she never asked for this.

  17. MadamAdam permalink
    November 8, 2009 2:20 pm

    You forgot mine! http://www.twitpic.com/o6uo3

  18. nonna-muss permalink
    November 8, 2009 1:58 pm

    Thank you for pointing me over here for this TopIdol. Are we sure that last one is a woman? I’m having serious doubts about that.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 8, 2009 2:04 pm

      You should come over more often!

      • nonna-muss permalink
        November 8, 2009 4:13 pm

        I know I should and I will. Promise!

  19. November 8, 2009 1:55 pm

    The glambert costume. I am mortified

  20. Isidra permalink
    November 8, 2009 1:13 pm

    I gotta admit, I’m kind of digging the glam-zombies.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 8, 2009 1:17 pm

      I KNOW!!! I went through a bunch but these were all the big standouts. I hope we find more 🙂

  21. spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
    November 8, 2009 1:11 pm

    The last one looks like the MALE Twisted Sister’s lead singer.

    The majority of them look like Roseanne.

  22. spinningfasterandfastertonowhere permalink
    November 8, 2009 1:09 pm

    Is that a man or woman wearing that hat in the 8th photo? I couldn’t tell. Some of them look like fat Roseanne Barrs.

  23. carrmuse permalink
    November 8, 2009 12:58 pm

    Love all the pics of the glamcostumes. Would love to see more articles like this one.

Leave a Reply

