Skip to content

Kris Allen has pajama parties and jam sessions with his family

November 8, 2009

From Fox 16, the Little Rock, Arkansas affiliate, before the Idol tour’s stop there this past July. As per usual, Kris Allen doesn’t take himself seriously and makes funny faces for the camera. It seems like a rush job package to throw into that evening’s telecast, considering they just sort of threw a bunch of family photos up. And Arkansas t-shirts? How come they’re just plain red? Can someone explain…?

I usually hate all that is wholesome, but the Allen family seems like a pretty funny bunch of people. And since I’ve heard nothing about their attempts at grifting from Allen’s fans, they’re definitely good eggs.

28 Comments leave one →
  1. deez permalink
    November 9, 2009 11:19 am

    Listen now @:

    http://music.aol.com/new-releases-full-cds/#/1

    • deez permalink
      November 9, 2009 12:14 pm

      Just listened to entire album. Better than I thought. (yes, I’m a fan…but I was a little worried after the snippets) There are about 4 songs on there that I REALLY like a lot.

      • on the edge permalink
        November 9, 2009 12:41 pm

        I was askeered when I heard the snippets…now I realize they picked the weak spots in those songs for some ungodly reason. Forgive my tarding but I LOVE this. I even like it better than Baldy’s record!

        Fuck, I switched my SEC allegances from Ole Miss to Alabama this week…maybe it’s time to switch Idols too. And bonus, this one doesn’t have nearly the herds of frau baggage Baldy and Madam have. I know, I’m a fickle bitch.

        • deez permalink
          November 9, 2009 12:59 pm

          OT, but I really hope ‘Bama kicks Florida’s ass in SEC championship game (sick of hearing about “the virgin Tim Tebow”). Roll Tide.

    • Nich permalink
      November 9, 2009 1:51 pm

      Gotta say Can’t Stay Away is my fave of the bunch right now but I’m really liking most of it. I could do without the Heartless remix.

  2. deez permalink
    November 9, 2009 10:56 am

    In other Kris News:

    He performed at Live in the Vinyard last night. 2 of the performances sound quite interesting:

    – Falling Slowly / With or Without You mashup
    – Heartless / Gangsta’s Paradise mashup

    (also performed a new song with Cale harmonizing …which the IDF’ers proclaimed a bit of a mess)

    Supposedly video on this soon.

    Also Popeater is going to stream his album at some point this morning. ( 10 am ?)

  3. on the edge permalink
    November 8, 2009 10:31 pm

    James, try Cosmo (weird, for some reason there’s no “reply” button on your last post about Cale): http://www.cosmopolitan.com/sex-love/cosmo-bachelors-2009/cale-mills-arkansas

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 8, 2009 10:41 pm

      Interesting. I may have to write the MA bachelor since I have known his brother-in-law for years (we’re all from STL) and was in a wedding with him almost 3 years ago. And just b/c I think it would be funny to write someone at their Cosmo bachelor address, which makes me laugh because…I doubt they write anyone back. Interns do it all. Yes. The interns.

      I have no idea why I just typed all that, but I’ve just never been on the Cosmo website.

  4. November 8, 2009 10:05 pm

    Wow. This is amusing.

    I edit a lot on Wikipedia, including Kris’s and Adam’s page.

    Apparently, sometime tonight, an organized brigade made an imperialistic conquest on their pages, writing such comments as:

    “Since he was born, Kris supported Kradam <33333."
    "No rly guise, Kris loves his OT benches <3333"
    "Adam loves his OT benches too <3"
    "Anderdam is real! Adam said in a recent interview, he was dating Anderson Cooper, commenting 'He just gets me, ya know?'"

    http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Kris_Allen&curid=21374259&action=history
    http://en.wikipedia.org/w/index.php?title=Adam_Lambert&curid=21501511&action=history

    (Compare revisions after Cinemaniac86 @ 19:00-ish to see.)

    It clearly has to be a group effort. Now I only ponder just which group….ONTD, mebbe? Seems most likely.

    I'm just quite amused.

    • November 8, 2009 10:18 pm

      ETA: Oh, this takes the cake:

      “How Matt Giraud Got Scorned”

      During the singing competition known as [[American Idol]], Allen became fond of another contestant [[Adam Lambert]]. While Lambert and Allen became close and had late night pillow fights in their shared bedroom at the mansion, another contestant, [[Matt Giraud]], grew jealous over the astounding couple. He wrote Allen love notes every Friday at 8 and hoped for love in return. However Kristopher Allen proceeded to scorn his best friend in hope of gaining the flaming rocker’s heart.

      That confirms it. ONTD created “Scorned!Matty”. Oh, roflcopters, you’re so good to me.

  5. auntieaimee permalink
    November 8, 2009 9:34 pm

    Was somebody playing the spoons in that jam session? lol

  6. deez permalink
    November 8, 2009 9:15 pm

    Another vid from the same station (found at IDF)

  7. November 8, 2009 8:12 pm

    They put the Partridge Family to shame. I love it.

  8. Verbally Dyslexic permalink
    November 8, 2009 5:55 pm

    ICU Top Idol, tarding in your nonchalant way 🙂

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 8, 2009 6:01 pm

      Uh, no…been trying to bulk up on posts over the weekend because I was such a slacker this week.

  9. November 8, 2009 2:52 pm

    I think they meant to show this pcture, but just failed:

    http://www.kris-pics.net/v/personal/friends/Kris-Pic-Family-L0018.jpg.html

    A lot of those pics are ganked from the internet. LMAO

    • deez permalink
      November 8, 2009 7:00 pm

      That makes more sense in the fact that the shirt says “Arkansas” on it…but less sense in the fact that the shirts have wolves on them. Is there a well-known Arkansas/wolf connection that I’ve missed?

      • November 8, 2009 8:11 pm

        Speaking of wolf, those boys are looking mega-fine in that photo. Who is that beefcake with our singing beefcake? Hubba, hubba, hubba.

        • November 8, 2009 8:12 pm

          I forgot to include that I am “howling” at those hotties. Crap, there went my wolf segue.

          • deez permalink
            November 8, 2009 9:00 pm

            That would be Cale Mills, one of Kris’ bandmates. (they went to the same college I think)_
            There are some nice photos of Mr Mills out there…quite the looker.

  10. Heather permalink
    November 8, 2009 2:49 pm

    I’m pretty sure this is the picture that was supposed to be shown during the “trying on Arkansas T-shirts with friends”:

  11. on the edge permalink
    November 8, 2009 2:39 pm

    I can’t be too specific until I’m near a REAL computer (my phone ain’t exactly an iPhone), but are you talking about University of Arkansas shirts? Their colors are red and…white. Yeah, can’t do much with that. I for one have an Alabama shirt that is no more than “ALABAMA” in white letters on a crimson shirt.

    Course I also have one with part of the chorus to Steely Dan’s “Deacon Blues” (“they got a name for the winners in the world…they call Alabama the Crimson Tide…”).

    Ah, the joys of two obsessions melding…SEC football and Idol. Much as I like Cook, sorry I just can’t get fired up over Missou, or any of the Big 12 for that matter.

    • on the edge permalink
      November 8, 2009 8:57 pm

      Never mind…I see they were quite literally plain red shirts now.

      And I ❤ Kris, but wolf shirt=FAIL…he only had one wolf! Everyone knows it's gotta be THREE.

Leave a Reply

