Skip to content

Ryan Seacrest wants to bring Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta to your hometown (Sorry, Gokey!)

November 9, 2009

Ryan Seacrest wants to bring Kris Allen, Adam Lambert and Allison Iraheta to YOUR town. Enter your zip code and information in Ryan Rock My Town. I’m thinking the area of the country who has the most fans wins a special concert. Expect fan groups to be going batshit crazy over this one (ONTD_AI will probably stan the frak out of themselves, because that’s just what they do), but whatever city/town wins, well, they best be prepared for the nonsense.

I imagine this will be sponsored by Wal-Mart Soundcheck but the good news is, there will be no Danny Gokey. It even seems those wily executives over at 19E even consider La Princesa del Mariachi the TRUE third place finisher.

(Source: AI Now)

20 Comments leave one →
  1. November 10, 2009 12:57 pm

    Dammit. They won’t let me vote for Israel. They pretended it counted. Oh well.

  2. November 10, 2009 12:51 pm

    NICE.
    Such a burn to Gokey hahahaha.
    Kind of like after season 2 when they had a special American Idols co-tour with Kelly Clarkson and Clay Aiken, not Ruben Studdard rofl.
    Only not. In a weird way.
    btw I totally voted for Jerusalem. B/c I need some fraking semi-decent music here. I cannot WAIT until I return to the United States. This country is music hell.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 10, 2009 1:10 pm

      My friend used to play backgammon with some restaurant owner when she was living on a kabutz. She became really good because this guy was ruthless, forced her to do dishes every time she lost. Hey, not a bad talent to pick up. I think backgammon is rather fun.

  3. not quite a cooktard permalink
    November 9, 2009 7:33 pm

    I actually happen to like Danny (I know, sue me, whatever) but I’m not surprised he isn’t included in this. Kris, Adam and Allison are being marketed more to the same audience so I’m not surprised they’re being grouped together for something like this while Danny is being left out.

    With that being said, I wish LA was winning because I would be there in a second.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 9, 2009 7:45 pm

      If they are in NYC, I will go down for it. However, if you want to meet up, I have a no tard-sign policy.

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 9, 2009 9:16 pm

        No “tard sign” should be a law!

      • blacklisted permalink
        November 10, 2009 12:31 am

        NY is in the house, hello.

        As long as we keep the ‘mock the OTT fantard policy’….Seriously, I can’t do another one of these alone.

  4. Lauren permalink
    November 9, 2009 4:24 pm

    When is this happening? Looks like New York is going to win. It’s only like an 8 hour drive lol. Maybe my mom will let me go!

  5. SuzyQ permalink
    November 9, 2009 3:43 pm

    Nich: Gokey being ignored??? You must live in a paper bag. Check out Sony Nashville RCA. Get with the program, pal.

  6. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 9, 2009 3:42 pm

    I think Conway, Arkansas will win this.

    • deez permalink
      November 9, 2009 4:03 pm

      LOL! AT&T is gathering demo phones as we speak.

  7. stan travel plans permalink
    November 9, 2009 2:26 pm

    Oh no it’s a contest. Have you ever flown in Arkansas? Those puddle jumpers are scary.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 9, 2009 2:31 pm

      Yes, I actually have. From STL to LR. In bad weather 😦

  8. November 9, 2009 2:18 pm

    Is it wrong that I laugh everytime Allison gets invited to something with Kris and Adam and Danny doesn’t?

    • Nich permalink
      November 9, 2009 2:20 pm

      Nope cause I laugh to.

  9. November 9, 2009 2:03 pm

    Don’t forget the ear plugs and bug repellant to shoo off the cows.

  10. Nich permalink
    November 9, 2009 10:41 am

    I think it’s fucking hilarious how ignored Danny has been since the show ended.

  11. deez permalink
    November 9, 2009 9:41 am

    No Gokey!…I wonder if Paula and Kara ever question what they were thinking by drooling over DWD every week.

  12. girl from mars permalink
    November 9, 2009 9:37 am

    Yay, NY Metro area is winning. We’re going if it happens, TopIdol.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 9, 2009 10:40 am

      Oh yes. With our cameras…and bells on, of course. This might be Fraumageddon: The Sequel!!!!

Leave a Reply

