Skip to content

Adam Lambert reveals “new band” on Twitter

November 17, 2009

Last night, Adam Lambert posted a photo of his new band on Twitter.

Lisa on keys, Monte on Guitar, Tommy on Bass, and Longineu on Drums!

When he said Lisa on keys, I was like, dude, WHERE IS WENDY?

He also told the Twitterverse his entire album is now steaming on MySpace…see, people? When you write him on MySpace, he’s not going to ever answer back. If he had no idea his album was streaming on there, I mean, he’s not shifting through his comments thread looking at Blingees you’re posting to wish him a Happy Thanksgiving.

And just like Adam Lambert says, GO BUY KRIS ALLEN’S OFF ITUNES. It went on sale today. I’ll even make it really easy for you πŸ™‚

20 Comments leave one →
  1. d. b. cooper permalink
    November 19, 2009 3:00 am

    My personal opinion: The slow stuff is great. Broken Open, A Loaded Smile, and Soaked. Gorgeous, appropriate production, unobtrusive voice manipulation. Everything else is cheesy in a very bad way.

    Admittedly, my taste is massively different from the average pop consumer, but I just don’t see how these particular uptempo songs can be hits.

    I would have put the over/under on me liking one song, so it’s better than I expected. Ha.

  2. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 17, 2009 8:49 pm

    Am I the only one who thinks they (Kris and Adam) should have been allowed to assemble a band before recording? Wouldn’t that help to create a distinct and cohesive sound?

    • veritas permalink
      November 18, 2009 12:28 am

      It would have, Sourcandy. But there isn’t time given the rush to get the albums out while the Idol iron is still hot. David Cook had worked with both his lead guitarist, Neal Tiemann and his rhythm guitarist, Andy Skib, in a pre-Idol band. Although Tiemann played guitar on Cook’s album, Skib and the other members of the band weren’t brought in until after the album was recorded. Chris Daughtry’s first album was also recorded with session musicians.

      The only other Idol who needed a band was Bo Bice. His album was also recorded with session musicians. While RCA “Biced” him by making him record sucky pop songs on which he had virtually no input, and were written for someone who did not have Bo’s deep baritone voice, Bo Biced himself by he re-assembling his pre-Idol band to do live performances. The pre-Idol band pretty much sucked, so you had a sucky album with a sucky band that couldn’t really play the sucky songs that Bo had to sing.

      So compared with that, Cook, Allen and Lambert were all treated pretty well.

  3. Sherena permalink
    November 17, 2009 8:39 pm

    Tommy is a gorgeous guy. Hmm, I think we know who Adam will be “dating” on tour πŸ˜›

  4. 8sourcandy permalink
    November 17, 2009 8:32 pm

    Montey Pitman (guitar) and Adam were in a band together called Citizen Vein. They co-wrote some decent stuff. Montey was also Madonna’s guitarist. He’s really good. I hope having a band (potential collaborators) allows Adam to rely less on outside song contributions in the future. I really like STRUT. In spite of the Kara DioTardo affiliation.

  5. November 17, 2009 1:32 pm

    I love the look of the band, their image sits well with me. But am I the only one who thinks it looks like: Need an ethnic minority: tick. Need another gender: tick. Need authentic looking rock dude: tick. Need emo man-child: tick. And of course glorious looking front man (Adam!) that almost embodies all these: tick! Could be an advert for Gap! I do love their look – and I am sure all picked for individual talents – just struck me as funny.

  6. saskin permalink
    November 17, 2009 11:15 am

    Do you guys think that 19 left these kids on their own to do whatever or are they really really this stupid?

  7. Nicole permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:51 am

    I love that band picture!! I’m excited to see them peform this Sunday at the AMA’s. I also really like Adam’s album now that its streaming. I pre-ordered it so I’m looking forward to receiving it next week!

    Also, good luck to Kris this week! Unlike some people, I really think they both can be successful. No comparisons needed.

    • TopIdol permalink
      November 17, 2009 11:49 am

      Also, good luck to Kris this week! Unlike some people, I really think they both can be successful. No comparisons needed.

      More people should be like you, Nicole πŸ˜‰

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 17, 2009 8:42 pm

        Did you see him on GMA this morning? It should be on YouTube by now.

    • Steph permalink
      November 17, 2009 8:03 pm

      I agree. I adore Kris’s album as well, and Adam’s is leaving me pretty happy right now, but they are apples and oranges, the only thing they seem to have in common are that they are both music. They are on totally opposite ends of the spectrum and each can be successful in their own market.

      First two idol albums I’ve liked the majority of! Wow, Idol, did you get a clue all of a sudden?

  8. auntieaimee permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:13 am

    Hey, Sourcandy! I’mma gonna eat my words a bit. Here are my thoughts on Adam’s album (reposted from MJ’s):

    It’s no secret that I’m more of a Kris fan, and Adam typically leaves me hot and cold (when he’s good, he’s great, but when he’s bad, yeeesh). When I first heard the snippets, I was underwhelmed. To me, it was Adam singing The Darkness, Adam singing Pink, Adam singing Gaga, Adam singing Weezer, etc. However, after hearing the whole thing, there are moments of total awesomeness here. Sure Fire Winners and Strut are pretty amazing. They seem to embody the kind of music Adam wanted to put out, and they play to all his strengths. I also like If I Had You and Broken Open. Not surprisingly, the songs written for Adam work the best. The rest seem like filler. Hoping they release SFW as a single.

    • November 17, 2009 1:23 pm

      Agreed. SFW and Strut – I wasnt all that taken with from the snippets – but great in full. Whereas Music Again I loved from the snippet but not quite hitting the mark in full somehow. Soaked though – divine! All in all, amma happy glamtard today πŸ™‚

      • Steph permalink
        November 17, 2009 7:54 pm

        I’m listening as we speak and “Strut” impressed me as well. I’m currently on “Soaked” and I’m adoring it.

        30 second clips, much like Kris’s album, left me entirely underwhelmed but I’m loving the majority of what I’ve heard so far.

        With the two exceptions being “Music Again” and “For Your Entertainment” just can’t hold a candle to some other tracks.

        Still listening…

    • 8sourcandy permalink
      November 17, 2009 7:44 pm

      Thank you. You made my day πŸ™‚

      • 8sourcandy permalink
        November 17, 2009 8:22 pm

        “Music Again” sounds like three separate songs mashed together. It is my least favorite. But I do like the “Queen” part.

        • Steph permalink
          November 17, 2009 8:30 pm

          My GOD do I love “Fever” Repeat, repeat, repeat FOREVER. This is going to be my obsessive song. I can see it now.

          • Steph permalink
            November 17, 2009 8:31 pm

            and yes, I’m totally aware I just “tarded”

            But I can totally see myself blasting “Fever” on the way to work.

            • 8sourcandy permalink
              November 17, 2009 8:41 pm

              I loved FEVER from day one.

    • Isidra permalink
      November 19, 2009 7:41 am

      I figured that Adam’s songs wouldn’t be to my taste (not a knock on him, by the way) and for the most part, they aren’t. I was surprised how much I liked Broken Open though. It’s really pretty.

Leave a Reply

